13th September 2011, 12:58 PM

Can I do M.Tech in Computer Science having completed B.Tech in ECE?

i am B.tech. in Electronic & Comm. Engg. can i do M.tech. in computer science ??

13th September 2011, 05:37 PM
BITAN GHOSH

Default Re: Can I do M.Tech in Computer Science having completed B.Tech in ECE?

As you have done your Engineering in Electronics and Communication therefore you should specialize in your departmental background.
But if you are skilled enough in CS subjects or you have proficiency in that particular field then you can always go for it.
Yes it is possible to do your M.Tech in Computer Science.
All the very best.
13th September 2011, 06:20 PM
Tulasinagababu

Yes,you do M.Tech in Computer Science having completed B.Tech in ECE
13th September 2011, 09:59 PM
pushpak0890

yes,of course you can go for mtech in computer sci,but you might feel uncomfortable
with that .i suggest you to go electronics instead if you are not getting admission in ele & telecommunication.
13th September 2011, 10:06 PM
pushpak0890

Cool Re: Can I do M.Tech in Computer Science having completed B.Tech in ECE?

yes,of course you can go for mtech in computer sci,but you might feel uncomfortable
with that .i suggest you to go electronics instead if you are not getting admission in ele & telecommunication.
13th September 2011, 11:51 PM
kartik41

M.Tech specializations in Computer Science and Engineering and their order of preference ... I am Thirumal I have completed my B.tech-Mechanical in 2001 and ... I want to know that can i do m.tech specialization from other branch ... the main thing i want to say that i am having second class in graduation ...
14th September 2011, 03:23 AM
saugata2008

Of course it is possible to switch from B.tech ECE to Computer science in M.tech .But M.tech is a tough course and it needs basic concepts .If you think that your basic concepts in computer science in clear then you can go for it .Otherwise you may have to face a great problems in M.tech .

So thin about it once again .

28th November 2011, 05:05 PM
litunu

As you have done your Engineering in Electronics and Communication therefore you should specialize in your departmental background.
But if you are skilled enough in CS subjects or you have proficiency in that particular field then you can always go for it.
Yes it is possible to do your M.Tech in Computer Science.
10th January 2012, 09:02 PM

can i do M.tech in Computer Science having completed B.tech in EEE?
1st March 2012, 08:45 PM

Can I do M.Tech in Computer Science having completed B.Tech in Mechanical
5th March 2012, 12:11 AM
tudi.swethna

Smile Re: Can I do M.Tech in Computer Science having completed B.Tech in ECE?

hai buddy..
its depends on ur interest. but cse is different from ur core subjects. better to go with ECE. at that tym of ur life why you want to change ur carrer option.. think and do..
All the best..
11th March 2012, 07:35 PM

Yep, i luv programin n my basics r clear in c n c , but unfortunately m a student 4m ece, but i thnk doin m.tech in comp. sci wud be cool 4 me
12th March 2012, 07:55 PM
Dexter_Morgan

Eligibility for B.sc computer science

candidate who has passed H.S.C (10+2)level examination with mathematics shall be eligible

for admission into Computer Science.

computer science subjects

Computer Fundamentals & Programming

in ‘C’
Logical Organization of Computer

Practical (Programming in ‘C’)

Computer Fundamentals & Internet

Circuit Theory & Basic Electronics

Digital System Design

Software Lab : PC S/W & C Programming
Hardware Lab : Digital
13th March 2012, 02:21 PM

Can i do M.Tech in computer-science having Done MY B-tech in Mechanical PL z i need a replyvery urgently
13th March 2012, 05:26 PM
venkatadrir

Cool Re: Can I do M.Tech in Computer Science having completed B.Tech in ECE?

i am B.tech. in Electronic & Comm. Engg. can i do M.tech. in computer science ??
Absolutely you can do M.Tech in computer science after completing B.Tech in electronics and communications.
After B.Tech you have to write GATE and if you got good mark in that you can do M.Tech in any course you needed.
If you got good mark you will get seat in any university.
12th May 2012, 01:16 PM

hi... i am BE graduate in Electronics and Communications(2010 batch). I am working in a software company as a tester. i want to change my job profile. can i go for MTech? is it possible to crack GATE after 3 years gap?
9th July 2012, 08:24 AM

hello sir,i am b.tech in IT what are the fields in which i am eligible for M.Tech??can u plz name the institutes and the exams to get in???
9th July 2012, 08:28 AM
Soumyodeep Shome

can i do m.tech after completing b.tech in IT??what are the fields in which i am eligible??can u name the institutes offering the courses??and what r the exams required to get in such institutions..........
10th August 2012, 08:34 PM

i did B.tech. in Electronic & Comm. Engg& did M.tech. in computer science. in order to write ph.d, which strem i need to choose? i.e. either EC paper or CS paper?
17th August 2012, 05:29 PM

I have completed my B.E in computer science and engineering and wanted to do mtech but i dont want to settle as lecturer ..so can you please suggest which group will be good for me to settle in my life as an engineer and not as lecturer..which field has good job oppurtunities..and my pgecet rank is 926..can you please suggest me good colleges and groups also.
17th August 2012, 05:39 PM
gpadmavathi

I have completed my B.E in computer science and engineering and wanted to do mtech but i dont want to settle as lecturer..so can you please suggest me which group is good for me to settle as an engineer and not to be a lecturer..which groups had scope in future and good job oppurtunities..i wrote pgecet 2012 and got 926 rank..can you please suggest me which group and colleges are good
17th August 2012, 05:42 PM
gpadmavathi

Default which group in mtech has best job oppurtunities

I have completed my B.E in computer science and engineering and wanted to do mtech but i dont want to settle as lecturer..so can you please suggest me which group is good for me to settle as an engineer and not to be a lecturer..which groups had scope in future and good job oppurtunities..i wrote pgecet 2012 and got 926 rank..can you please suggest me which group and colleges are good
27th August 2012, 01:36 PM

Hello All,
Can I do MTech in CS but i completed my BE in EC but now am working as software engineer in MNC company from last two year now if I select MTech in CS is that is difficult to study or easy can anyone clear my doubt? plz...
21st January 2013, 08:57 PM
chandrashekarb

Yes you can do mtech in cse after btech in ece
21st January 2013, 09:03 PM
chandrashekarb

might be difficult for you to manage
22nd January 2013, 09:12 AM
end of query

M.tech is done as your higher studies for the branch that you've been studying in your graduation.
Therefore, you can do your masters only in the subjects that were there in your engineering stream. No additional subjects for different branches can be included in your masters.
Gud luck
22nd January 2013, 12:16 PM
kadiyam pavani

Thumbs up Re: Can I do M.Tech in Computer Science having completed B.Tech in ECE?

Yes. Absolutely you can do M.Tech with specialization Computer Science after B.Tech in Electronics & Comm. Engg. Before you can write GATE entrance exam and get good score and you can take these specialization.

10th April 2013, 01:52 PM

can i do Mtech in Electrical having completed my B.E in ECE ?????

Is electrical field to get good job ????
15th May 2013, 12:21 AM

Hi Sir,

I have done my B.E in ( CSE ) and MTech in EC ( Network aand internet enginnering ) i am pretty much interested in teaching side.

according to aicte rules branch migration is not allowed for teaching..?

Am i eligible for assistant professor in enginnering collge for computer science branch .

Please let me know sir, i have become bit serious about thinking of this.

according to aicte rule for assistant professor [ relevent degree in B.tech/M.tech ] does it mean both btech and MTech should belong to same branch.

Please do answer me i am looking for teaching post.

Mail Id: [email protected]
22nd June 2013, 12:44 PM

hello...i have completed my engineering in computer science in which branch can i do mtech....can i go for embedded systems am very intersted in that
27th October 2013, 08:44 PM

can i do M tech at network and internet engineering after completing Btech in electronics and instrumentation ??
6th January 2014, 05:59 PM

Can I do MTech in CS but i completed my BE in ECE but now am working as software engineer in MNC company from last two year. Now if I select MTech in CS is that difficult to study or easy.C an anyone clear my doubt? plz...
6th January 2014, 06:02 PM

Can I do MTech in CS but i completed my BE in ECE but now am working as software engineer in MNC company from last two year. Now if I select MTech in CS is that difficult to study or easy.C an anyone clear my doubt? plz...
25th February 2014, 08:47 PM

which course is easy for ece student in b tech to complete mtech
9th May 2014, 10:55 PM

i want to do mtech in cs after completing btech in ece .....will i be able to opt for asst professor n professor in cs stream in future?
27th May 2014, 01:45 AM

I have completed my BE in ECE and got campus placed in an IT MNC company, now woring as an Assoiate software Engineer past 7 months. I want to persue my Mtech in CS or ECE. But m bit confused, coz my experience woul be counted for IT. So please guide me to opt for the PG course stream. I am more interested into embedded systems and coding and the network systems.
27th May 2014, 02:01 AM
miteshadesara

I have completed my BE in ECE and got campus selected in an IT MNC firm, now working as an Associate software Engineer past 7 months. I am 2013 passout, and now want to persue Mtech next year, and want to give GATE in 2015. But m confused s to in which stream to persue. CS or ECE?
Coz my 18 months exp would be in IT. My field of interests are COMP science, embedded systems and network systems.
Please guide me though dis.
7th June 2014, 11:57 AM

I done M.Tech CSE with 66%, now i am working zero level network support engineer , i want to continue in Networking filed, please suggest me what courses i need to do.

Email:[email protected]

please share your suggestion, i am waiting for your kind reply.
10th June 2014, 03:30 PM

My branch is computer science and i want learn cnc. Please suggest me your opinions.
6th October 2014, 07:41 AM

any other branches in mtech which wil provide palcement into it companies after mtech specilisation iam from btech ece
6th July 2015, 02:04 PM

I have done btech in ECE and want to do MTECH in CSE. I know it is possible and i just want to know that for admission in MTECH CSE do i have to give my GATE exam in CS only or i can give it in EC ?? Please help..
13th December 2016, 12:00 PM

I have done B.tech in electronics and communication and after that I have joined a IT company as a JAVA developer.

Now I want to pursue M.tech.
So please suggest from which branch should I pursue M.tech (ECE or CSE)?

Mail id: [email protected]
27th September 2019, 04:54 PM

Hello sir , I am B.tech ( EEE branch ) completed then I want to go M.tech ( CSE ) . Can I do M.tech(CSE)
18th June 2021, 05:32 AM

Hi Sir,

I have done my B.E in ( ECE) and MTech in CSE I am pretty much interested in teaching side.

according to aicte rules branch migration is not allowed for teaching..?

Am i eligible for assistant professor in enginnering collge for computer science branch .

Please let me know sir, i have become bit serious about thinking of this.

according to aicte rule for assistant professor [ relevent degree in B.tech/M.tech ] does it mean both btech and MTech should belong to same branch.

Please do answer me i am looking for teaching post.

Mail Id: [email protected]