6th July 2011, 11:21 PM
siddharth1992

Can I do summer training during my B.Tech Semester Break after 3rd year? Does it hold any importance?

Hi! I am a 3rd yr btech student in chemical engineering at nit rourkela. I didn't do any summer training after completion of my 2nd yr. Do i have the chance to do one during the semester break after 3rd yr and does it hold any importance?

7th July 2011, 03:07 AM
namit_sahu21
Member+

Default Re: Can I do summer training during my B.Tech Semester Break after 3rd year? Does it hold any importance?

Yes you can do your summer training in the next summer after third year.
The training is very important. It's certificate is very valuable.

It will help you in your campus interviews....
7th July 2011, 09:46 AM
JAMESS
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do summer training during my B.Tech Semester Break after 3rd year? Does it hold any importance?

yea summer training is very much important for B.Tech students. training provide the knowledge about actually what is done in an Industry. from college you will know about theoretical knowledge and some of practical knowledge. but the actual job in Industry is different from this. you have to work in Industry so you must have good knowledge previously about what you have to do after joining in a company.

after 3rd year it is compulsory that you have to do one training from an Industry. so you must have to do it. it is important and it will be included in your Resume at the time of job interview.

training from a good industry will bring a good impression towards you. so try to do training from a very good and leading industry.

best wishes.
7th July 2011, 12:51 PM
vandana.12

Thumbs up Re: Can I do summer training during my B.Tech Semester Break after 3rd year? Does it hold any importance?

Quote:
Originally Posted by siddharth1992 View Post