29th September 2012, 09:44 PM
st anselms

Can I get admission in SRCC to pursue B.Com? I am a student of class 12th

i am a student of class 12 .i have commerce with physical education.can i get admission in srcc to pursue bcom or any other course?

30th September 2012, 06:19 PM
santhoshkumar1988

Default Re: Can I get admission in SRCC to pursue B.Com? I am a student of class 12th

ok dude I send one pdf file its may be help you :

ADMISSION ON MERIT BASIS

Graduate Courses

For the B.Com. and B.A.(Eco) courses, the students are selected on the basis of their national board exams. Students can be from any board in the country and their marks / grades are normalized for differences in marking standards seen over time.The Cut-Offs have usually been high, in the vicinity of 90%+. There of course are reservations in various categories for which cut-offs are much lower.

In 2010, the cutoffs for Commerce stream students for B.Com. (Honors) had been 95.25% and 96.75% for Economics (Honors) for 501 and 124 available seats respect.

In 2011, the cutoff was increased to 100% for B.Com(hons.)for students from science students who had had physics+chemistry+biology+English or (history/psycho/socio/geography/pol sci/elective eng)+ English and not the main Subjects.

In 2012, according to regression analysis done on Cut off are expected to reach 96.75% in B.Com(Hons) and 96% to 99% for Economics (Hons)depending on the subjects you had in Class XII
Attached Files
File Type: pdf srcc-edu.pdf(188.8 KB, 449 views)
20th December 2012, 12:43 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can I get admission in SRCC to pursue B.Com? I am a student of class 12th

iam a student of class 11 and iam aiming for SRCC , is it neccessary to have maths as a subject for appling for the admission ?
4th April 2013, 06:03 PM
Unregistered

what is the percentage required for B.com for various category as a reservation ? Plz reply as fast as possible ...
22nd April 2013, 04:46 PM
Unregistered