31st August 2012, 10:36 AM
Unregistered

Can i get a government lecturer job after passing M.Tech? I am in first year M.Tech

Now, i am first year m.tech.can i get any govt. Lecturer job without net after m.tech.if yes, is there any chance in kerala govt.?
Please help me?
Thank you.

18th September 2012, 01:36 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i get a government lecturer job after passing M.Tech? I am in first year M.Tech

It is possible to secure a government lecturer job after M.Tech. UGC NET exam is the main exam to be attended for the same. 55% marks in M.Tech is essential to attend this exam. Notifications for lecturer jobs will be available in UGC site. If you are able to clear this exam, Assistant Professor/Professor post will be suitable. PI and teaching demo will be last selection test.
29th December 2012, 08:33 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Can i get a government lecturer job after passing M.Tech? I am in first year M.Tech

Is NET Compulsory after M.TECH. For getting a job of lecturer in university?
30th December 2012, 01:06 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Yes there is a good chance of becoming college lecturer in government colleges after completing Master of Technology. However you will need to clear a entrance exam known as National Eligibility Test.

If you are interested in lecturer job specifically in Kerala, then I will suggest that you should appear for Kerala SET entrance exam. SET stands for State Eligibility Test. The NET entrance exam is conducted by the central government.

On the other hand SET entrance exam is conducted by the respective states. Each state conducts its own SET entrance exam for college lectureship. For lectureship in Kerala, you should appear for the SET exam of Kerala.

The criteria to appear for NET and SET exams is the same. Please check the criteria below before applying for the exam.

Eligibility

1. Candidate should be Indian citizen to apply.

2. Post graduation degree is required in any discipline.