7th December 2010, 12:49 PM
vishal02

Can I join Indian Air Force after completing my B.Com?

i am doing fybcom as well as CA from mumbai. I want to join Indian Air Force as a pilot after completing my bcom. can i do so and please tell me how to join it..

1. Can I join the Indian Air Force after completing Diploma in Mechanical Engineering? How can I join the Air Force?
  2. Procedure, Eligibility criteria, Fitness and physical criteria for girls to join Indian Air Force? What are the different branches and entrance exams for which girl candidates can apply? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Best Air Force college in India? Is Air Force not suitable for girls?
  4. Whether a girl can join Indian Air Force after completing 12th? Can I join Indian Air Force Medical Institute for MBBS?
  5. Why girls are not eligible to join Indian Air Force on 10th basis?
  6. Can I join the Indian Air Force after completing B.Sc Physics without Maths?
  7. How to join Indian Air Force after passing class 10th? What is the education requirement for Indian Air Force?
  8. What should I study further after completion of 12th to join Indian Air Force?
  9. How to prepare for Hindi Paper in Rewar Sidhi Gramin Bank?
  10. Being a girl what should I do to become a Flying Officer in Indian Air Force?
  11. How can I join Indian Air force or Indian Army after completing B.Tech?
  12. What is the procedure to join Indian Air Force after completing class 10th?
  13. Can I join the Indian Air Force after completing class 10th? What is the eligibility criteria required for applying?
  14. How can I join Indian Air Force after completing 12th PCB?
  15. Which job will I get in the Indian Air Force after completing BA?
  16. How can I join Indian Air Force as a Pilot after completing B.Tech(Mechanical Engineering)? Percentage required to join? Entrance exams to join?
  17. How can I join Indian Air Force being a 10th student? Detailed information about Indian Air Force?
  18. Can I join the Indian Navy or Air Force after completing B.Pharmacy? What is the procedure to join both? -- [New]
21st December 2010, 10:39 PM
amahajan

Thumbs up Re: Can I join Indian Air Force after completing my B.Com?

Hello..
To join a airforce in the flying branch as a pilot you must be graduate of any stream but should pass your 12th class with maths and physics subject. so if you have done 12th from maths then you are eligible to join air force. I am also giving you a link where you can find details about the exam. here is the link:

http://careerairforce.nic.in/career_opp/advtsch_offrs.htm

Good luck
22nd December 2010, 08:39 AM
bikenindia

Default Re: Can I join Indian Air Force after completing my B.Com?

I think its not possible for a commerce students to join Indian air force.
Indian Air force only calls science students. I am sorry.

31st December 2010, 09:41 PM
Rohit Vashisht

I am sorry to say that you cannot join Indian AirForce with commerce stream as physics and mathematics are mandatory subjects to join AirForce and Indian Navy.

But don't lose hope, you can still serve our country by Joining The Prestigious Indian Army by appearing in CDS (Combine Defence Service) examination conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commition) twice in a year.

Minimum educational qualification to appear in this examination is to be Graduate in any stream.

Students having Physics and Mathematics at final year of graduation is eligible to join Airforce and Navy wing also.
1st January 2011, 07:18 AM
asahu47

join Indian Air Force after completing my B.Com

To join a airforce in the flying branch as a pilot you must be graduate of any stream but should pass your 12th class with maths and physics subject. so if you have done 12th from maths then you are eligible to join air force. I am also giving you a link where you can find details about the exam. here is the link:

24th January 2011, 02:35 PM

helo sir i m in b.com second year i m a girl can i join indian airforce or army? if it is posibal so how i can join plz info me...
6th February 2011, 01:06 PM

i did my 12th wid physics, chemistry nd biology. m i not eligible 4 any department of air foce, b it flying or nonflying????
7th February 2011, 02:40 PM

Helo sir,
I am Gowthami
I completed my b.com, now can i join Indian Air force??
7th February 2011, 02:42 PM
Gowthami CN

Helo sir,
I completed my B.com, now can i join Indian Air Force?
8th February 2011, 10:37 AM

Gud mor sir,
m a b.com graduate, can i join Indian Air Force?
10th February 2011, 03:50 PM
shiraj

Its a good decision that you have taken to join in air force after b.com.Yes you can go for it.You can sit for CDS exam after your completion of B.com and must have studied maths and physics in your 10+2 standard.If you have fulfilled these criteria then you are eligible.
21st February 2011, 06:20 PM
priya2242

Location: QR.NO-2RB-6/2,KALPANA FLAT,BHUBANESWAR-751014,ORISSA

Can I join Indian Air Force after completing my B.Com?

u r from science background

hence u can join in nontechnical branch i.e 10th

for details log on to www.cereerairforce.nic.in

//priya//
21st February 2011, 11:30 PM
omprakash sharma

its good that you choose to join air force.
If you have fulfilled these criteria then you are eligible.

you can see the eligilibity criteria from the given link-

22nd February 2011, 03:56 AM
arvind_singh

I am sorry to say that you cannot join Indian Air Force with commerce branch as physics

and mathematics are mandatory subjects to join AirForce .i know most of

students from commerce background do study math but not physics so you can not be

part of indian air force because you should have knowledge of physics .

physics is most import thing without the knowledge of physics you can not even have

private pilot license
22nd February 2011, 12:57 PM
veenatiwari

To join Indian Army u shud be a graduate............... so u can join.............
18th April 2011, 06:41 PM
monica hotta

Smile defence

can girls join defence after B.COM
22nd April 2011, 07:42 PM

hi respected sir or mam i am sonutomar student of delhi universty persuaning my graduation second year of b com n after twelth i have taken commerce so i want to know how i hv join indian army n wats the process of joinig bcoz i hv one year n i want to join indian army so plz plz plz plz tell m the process. thank u
25th April 2011, 07:56 PM

hi respected can i join indian air force after completing b,com pls help me sir
28th April 2011, 12:42 PM

Dear sir or ma'am i hv completed all the selection criteria to join indian air force and on 10 feb,2011 i got green card also from 2ASC Race Course,New Delhi. Sir i want to know in how many days i got my joining letter. Plz mail me at [email protected]
28th April 2011, 03:17 PM

I am prachi .i have done my b.com and i have done 12th with commerce so you please tell me that how can I join to indian air force.which exam or course i can do to join air force. please guide me.
3rd June 2011, 02:02 PM

i m varsha. i want to know whether one can join the indian air force accounts department after doing b.com?? i m really very much interested in it ....so please guide me . my email is [email protected]
10th July 2011, 09:49 PM
sonam wangdi

hi friend..
sorry to tell you that u cannot apply for it...
because for air force some of the basic requirements are
you should take science field in class 12...for the physics and math

and some other requirements are as follows..
you should be physically fit..
and the age limit is 16 to 19...
hope these helped you...
thank you....
30th July 2011, 02:14 PM

i am commerce student i am air force
join
1st September 2011, 03:12 PM

hi sir,
i am a 1st year student of b.com honors i was a commerce student, maths was also my subject.,can i join indian air force?sir plz guide me my e-mail id is [email protected] ph no. 7209749729 sir plz plz plz plz help me........
23rd September 2011, 08:23 PM
black-demon

you should take science field in class 12...for the physics and math.

as physics and mathematics are mandatory subjects to join AirForce .i know most of
students from commerce background do study math but not physics so you can not be
23rd September 2011, 08:28 PM
black-demon

you should take science field in class 12...for the physics and math.

as physics and mathematics are mandatory subjects to join AirForce .i know most of
26th September 2011, 09:50 AM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
yes why not.you are 100% eligible to join indian air force but your designiation is differnt.actually the indian airforce will recruit maths students only.but all the jobs maths students are not required some jobs b.com students are necessary like accounting that type of jobs maths atudents are not suitable.so b.com students are also join in indian air force
please log in following official website for details of careers in indian aie force
www.careerairforce.nic.in
so log in today and apply today
14th December 2011, 08:59 AM

Hello sir i am suraj s y b com student i live in villega aireya .i am physical feet and my age 20 sir am not in gmail adress so plz tell me the job of indian airforce in this my mobile no 8308162848 plz plz sir
19th December 2011, 01:27 PM

hello i m b.com final year student...i have much interst in indian air force...plz suggest me if i have any career option in this field..plz plz plz suggest me.....my email address is [email protected]
14th June 2012, 10:43 PM

i want to join air force iam a bcom compters student final year ..so wats the processs plz tell me 8977561389
11th July 2012, 10:56 PM

if i had done my graduation form UK then i am eligible for AFCAT or not
29th January 2013, 01:39 PM

sir can i join indian navy for after completing my graduate b.com(22yrs) ......so wats the process plz tell me 9061517343
9th January 2016, 05:16 PM

Sir can i join indian army for after 12th pass i interested in army so wait the process please tell me no 9909776923
6th February 2016, 05:21 PM
satyavivek

After completing your B.Com graduation, there are three fields in Indian Air Force to get into;

1. Administration Branch
2. Logistics Branch
3. Accounts Branch

Administration Branch:

There are two entry schemes
* Permanent Commission
* Short Service Commission

Age limit - 20 to 26 years
Applicant should be Indian citizen
Should get minimum of 60% of aggregate marks in B.Com.

Logistics Branch:

This is for efficient management and functioning of IAF. This branch is for purchasing and managing resources.

Age limit - 20 to 26 years
Applicant must be Indian citizen

Accounts Branch:

For smooth financial management, IAF relies on Accounts branch.

Age limit - 20 to 26 years.
Candidate must be Indian citizen.

Medical Standards:

1. Weight and height ratio
2. Good physical and mental health.
3. Good hearing
4. Healthy bones and joints.
5. Well developed chests
6. Good eyesight.