23rd January 2012, 10:07 AM
Unregistered

Can I join Indian Army being a Commerce candidate and going to give HSC Exam in February, 2012?

Respected sir ,
I am a commerce student i'am in HSC .i am going do give my HSC exam on feb 2012 . I want to join in indian army. I was in scout and guide for 2year. So please instruct me .Can i join indian army ?
thanking you
your faithfully
Raviraj Acharya

23rd January 2012, 10:58 AM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army being a Commerce candidate and going to give HSC Exam in February, 2012?

One can join Indian Army soon after the completion of their 12th class with any of the stream. For this, they have to appear for NDA Exam which is going to be conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) twice a year.

Candidates who have qualified in the written exam will be called for Interview. A good performance in Interview will confirm you a job in Indian Army.

Here is the eligibility criteria for NDA Exam to join Army.

-One should have completed 12th class with any of the stream from a recognized institute.
-Candidates who are pursuing final year of 12th class are also eligible to appear for this Exam.

-With regard to age criteria, one should be in the age group of 16 1/2 years to 19 years to be eligible for this exam.

-It is must that a candidate should be an unmarried male to be eligible for this Exam.

Candidates can join Navy wing and Air Force wings also, but for this, they should have gone through Mathematics and Physics as the compulsory subjects.

As per this criteria, you are eligible to appear for NDA Exam if you possess the required age.

For this academic year, NDA I Exam is going to be conducted on 15-04-2012.

The last date to apply for this Exam is by 30-01-2012.

If you are interested, you can apply for this Exam.

For detailed information on this Exam, you can visit
http://upsc.gov.in/
23rd January 2012, 11:27 AM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++