17th August 2012, 12:08 AM

Can UGC approved diploma holders apply in Railway?

UGC approved diploma holder apply in railway?...please tell me if there is any chance

1. Diploma in Civil engineering is approved by AICTE or not? Will Railway accept by Diploma?
  2. Want to do Diploma in Civil Engineering by distance education?
  3. How can I complete UGC approved Diploma in Electrical?
  4. Last year Junior Engineer model question papers with answers
  5. Whether Diploma in Electrical Engineering from KSOU is valid in Railway and Government sectors? Is KSOU recognized by UGC or IGNOU? -- [New]
  6. How can I find a job in railway sector after completion of my Diploma in ECE?
  7. Are AICTE approved Diploma and UGC approved Diploma same?
  8. Which Jobs I can apply in Railway being a candidate of pursuing Diploma in Engineering with IT?
  9. Can I apply for government job after passing from UGC approved university? What can I do to be eligible for government job? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Any jobs for diploma holders in ECE in railway department?
  11. IGNOU Diploma courses are approved by UGC or not?
  12. Are degree holders from UGC approved college eligible for MPSC/UPSC exam
  13. How can I apply for Railway Job? I am a diploma student of Singhania University
  14. Is a candidate, who completed management from UGC approved college but not an AICTE approved, eligible to apply for government sectors(like Bank)?
  15. When will be the exam of Railway for diploma holders?
  16. Is Karnataka state open university approved by AICTE, UGC, DCE? I have completed my diploma in mechanical engineering
  17. Criteria for diploma holders to be eligible for BE? Is there a separate entrance test for diploma holders?
  18. How to apply for Indian Railway after completing diploma in electronics and telecommunication?

16th December 2012, 09:19 PM
Vishal_13

Default Re: Can UGC approved diploma holders apply in Railway?

sory for inform you my friends

but you cant approved in railway if you diploma holder

Dear friend, This is one of the most confusing & uncomfortable question regarding govt jobs in technical field.

Diploma degree from Without AICTE approval but UGC recognized university may be you are eligible for govt jobs in your field but there is a certain chance of further risk.

18th February 2013, 07:16 PM

Can ugc approved diploma holders apply job in private companies?

30th March 2013, 07:25 PM

i am distance diploma holder of ugc approved am i eligible for sarkari jobs

17th July 2013, 11:36 PM

Sir my college is both ugc and aicte approved can i get goverment job after completing my diploma cource.

18th July 2013, 04:01 PM
nim@1990

Yes, you can apply in Indian railway on the bases of your 10+2 and Diploma. You have to give the entrance exam conducted by Indian railway. In the next year, you'll get lot opportunities to join Indian Railway.

Exam Scheme:
1. Written Exam

2. Computerized Typing Test (If you've applied for the clerical post)

3. Interview

Syllabus of Exam:
1. General English

2. General Knowledge/Current Affairs

3. Numerical Ability

4. Reasoning

5. Mental Ability

6. Clerical Aptitude

You can purchase the book issued by the railway board or can also prepare for the test through any better coaching center near to your town. If you are Electrical or Mechanical diploma holder then you get better posts in Railway but dear you haven't mentioned about that. You should start preparation now, if you are really serious in getting this.

Wish you all the very best.

22nd July 2013, 08:01 PM

I am Diploma in mechanical engg IASE deemed university completed can u apply govt job

24th August 2013, 10:56 PM

i done diploma from ugc ...can i apply for assistant loco piolet ???

25th August 2013, 10:40 AM

sir, i m diploma holder from KSOU(KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY), KSOU IS APPROVED WITH UGC AND AICTE AND DEC, M I ELIGIBLE FOR GOVT JOBS. PLZ TELL ME?

31st March 2014, 10:10 PM

sir,i have graduated from smu de which i ugc recognized.can i apply for dmrc customer relation assistance post.plz reply soon

24th June 2014, 09:47 PM

I am working in personnel department in railway and i want to study for related my job for promotion.

5th August 2014, 06:49 PM

SIR I have complete my dipploma in electrical engg in UGC APPROVED UNIVERSITY . I want to know u that i can apply in GOVT ,RAILWAY DIPPARTMAENT IN J.E PLEASE TELL ME SUGGESTION
my email id ---
please send information about it

14th August 2014, 08:28 AM

sir i have diploma from ugc in mechanical branch ,i want job in reilway .it is possible sir plese tell me soon ,,,,gmail id... [email protected]

17th September 2014, 12:42 PM

sir l want to say that i m doing diploma in ugc university gla. can i fill the form of railway for j e post

24th September 2014, 09:20 AM

I completed diploma in electric al engineering in iase university. Can I eligible for railway je exam?

24th September 2014, 09:22 AM

I completed diploma in electric al engineering in iase university. Can I eligible for railway je exam?

25th September 2014, 05:57 PM

sir i completed diploma after 10 2 with lateral entry
so can i apply for any government jobs

1st October 2014, 10:32 PM

sir, i m diploma holder from KSOU(KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY), KSOU IS APPROVED WITH UGC AND AICTE AND DEC, M I ELIGIBLE FOR GOVT JOBS. PLZ TELL ME? on my [email protected]

4th October 2014, 12:10 AM

Can ugc approved diploma holder are eligible for govnt job. Sunries univrty is approved for diploma mech coure.? Plz tell me soon .

ashok singh
Id. [email protected].

26th October 2014, 04:24 PM

R/Sir
I am a student of B Tech (Mechanical) from Brahamanand Institute of management, Rakesh marg,Ghaziabad,recognised by Rajisthan vidhyapheeth deemed university and approved by ugc distance mode .after comlition the B tech ,can I apply in Railway exams for post of Senior section engineer and other.
Please tell me early.
Thank u.
Kiran Pal
Mob no 8172957672,e [email protected]

24th December 2014, 09:14 AM

I am student of diploma (mechanical) from Ambedkar Institute of technology , gola road , Patna which is reconised by IASE deemed university Rajisthan and approved by ugc distance mode . Now I have applied for the post junior section engineer therefore I want to know that I am eligible for that or not . Please tell me early . Thank u Rahul kumar
Mobile no - 8294945193

5th February 2015, 11:05 PM

sir i have completed my diploma in electrical from private university which is approved by UGC can i apply for government jobs or not.
tell me as soon as possible in my email id. Thank u.

10th March 2015, 05:39 PM

Respected
sir I complit my diploma in electrical from karnataka open university which is approved by UGC can i apply for government job post JE or not .
tell me as soon as possible in my emailid
Thanks you.

23rd March 2015, 01:23 PM

i m diploma
holder by UGC approve univercity (subharti univercity haridwar road) ,can i get job in
government sector. Plz sir help me.i m confuse ...my email id.

20th July 2015, 02:46 PM

Can i apply in railway or indian oil. I have done my diploma from distance and it is approve by ugc.

21st July 2015, 05:28 PM
john215

Re: Can UGC approved diploma holders apply in Railway?

Yes, you can apply in Indian railway on the bases of your 10+2 and Diploma.
You have to give the entrance exam conducted by Indian railway.
In the next year, you'll get lot opportunities to join Indian Railway.

Exam Scheme:----------------

1. Written Exam

2. Computerized Typing Test
3. Interview

Syllabus of Exam:-----------

1. General English

2. General Knowledge/Current Affairs

3. Numerical Ability

4. Reasoning

5. Mental Ability

22nd July 2015, 01:02 PM
Mohit.Bansal

Yes, you are eligible to apply in Indian railway on the bases of your Diploma. You have to give the entrance exam conducted by Indian railway. UPSC also conduct the exam for jobs in railways.
UPSC conducts the SCRA exam for the posts in railway. For SCRA you need 12th with science subjects or diploma from recognised Board or college.
For SCRA your age must be within 17 years to 21 years.

You can apply for the exam online on following link-
http://upsconline.nic.in/

24th May 2016, 01:00 AM

Dear sir I have diploma in civil from ksou in 2 year because I was 10 2 with math so please you tell me I am aleasble are not govt job up j.e

31st December 2016, 05:19 PM

Sir I am Shravan Kumar pal my qualification diploma in mechanical engineering from iase university Rajasthan I am eligible in SSC je exam .Please sir you talk hurry. My email id [email protected]. University UGC approved

11th January 2018, 11:53 AM

sir I am Niraj Kumar and my qualification is Diploma in mechanical engineering from UGC approved university. So sir I want to know .can I do for government job? Reply it

12th February 2020, 12:51 AM

Sir ji i am gaurav mishra and my diploma in mechanical engineering from ugc approved university. So i want to know . Can i do for ssc je government service?reply it sir ji

15th August 2022, 07:53 AM

Sir,mai jrn Rajasthan demmed university (UGC) se machanical in diploma Kiya hoo kya railway me form apply kar sakta hooo.