24th June 2011, 09:18 PM
addagaddasrija

Are candidates with backlogs in degree allowed to do masters?

hello,
i am studying btec 3rd year and ihave 3 backlogs in btec 1st year and 2 backlogs in 2-1 but i completed all in supply.and was intrested in doing masters but the problem is i heard that candidates with backlogs are not allowed to do masters is it right???

11th August 2011, 02:01 AM
btcs11

Default Re: Are candidates with backlogs in degree allowed to do masters?

yes ofcourse my friend what you heard is true.
for doing masters you should definitely complete your bachelors. no university will allow candidate to pursue post graduation before completing under graduation.
as you have 4 backlogs first put in hard work and complete your bachelors degree upon completion of that you can pursue higher studies.
all the best
11th August 2011, 02:49 PM
divyanakra
Senior Member+

For taking admission in master degree you have to clear all the backs at the time of admission that means you have the complete degree at the time of admission then you can get admission in master degree.
6th November 2011, 11:41 AM
rudramishra

For doing masters you should definitely complete your bachelors. no university will allow candidate to pursue post graduation before completing under graduation.
as you have 4 backlogs first put in hard work and complete your bachelors degree upon completion of that you can pursue higher studies.
22nd February 2012, 03:33 PM
Unregistered

am from bangalore university 2004 batch Bcom student i have 2 backlogs in degree is am eligible to write my degree exams this year
24th March 2012, 02:17 PM
jyotsana d

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
am from bangalore university 2004 batch Bcom student i have 2 backlogs in degree is am eligible to write my degree exams this year
Dear friend,
Sorry to say, but yo are not allowed to write degree exams. As first you need to clear your backlogs.