6th July 2010, 12:48 PM

Career option after BDS in defence forces?

whats the career option after BDS in defence forces & abroad? I want to study further but want to know the procedure to join & fee concerned(BOTH)? Can i get MDS seat in defence forces immediately after BDS??

9th July 2010, 01:36 PM
Hitha Nanjappa

Default Re: Career option after BDS in defence forces?

1.first u need to fill in the form of army college of dental sciences secunderabad(forms are available from feb)

2.you can take the address and tel no by searching acds on net on google

3.then give the entrance exam in april

4.if selected you will be sent a letter to join army college of dental sciences

5.after the comp[letion of course you will be able to serve indian army as an dental specialist.

10th July 2010, 12:12 AM
drdo99

as you know our defence forces is one of the best.
and also its faternities.
they always for higher degrees.
and also md is very needed for mbbs doctor,and your this specialization is a must for army doctors too.

10th July 2010, 06:36 PM
Gop

Thumbs up Re: Career option after BDS in defence forces?

Yes. there is wide opportunities for a BDS graduate in Defence as well as Abroad.

Considering defence, You can opt for Army Dental Corps entry.There is also direct recruitment for dentists into armed forces.. You can consider UPSC and Staff Selection Commission of each states for recruitment into Goverment jobs. There is good openings in Forensic department, research and advisory works.
For most Goverment jobs ,Do keep watching Employment news.

Talking abroad, There is real good opportunities in USA, UK, Muscat, Dubai and Malaysia. Do check with Any Government recognised consultancies or registered Agents for Career abroad.

It would be better if you take a few years of experience before opting for Higher studies.

For colleges and other details, Do check this web site: http://www.studyplaces.com/

11th July 2010, 12:28 AM
Gop

A wide range of career opportunities exist in the filed of dentistry. You have real good chance to placements abroad, in Dubai, Saudi, Malasia, Muscat etc. Do contact the Govermnet registered Consultancies or Registered placement agencies for placements abroad. Apart from this the Forensic Departments also, which serves the Indian police service and other investigation services.

In Defence, You can join the Army Dental Corps. There are also other entries to Dental specialist in which you need to apply through the forms provided. Check the website http://indianarmy.nic.in/ for details. The Armed forces also recruit dentists directly. Recruitment to a government job is through UPSC and Staff Selection Commission for states.

Notification for recruitment to Defence is published only through Employment News. So keep watching Employment news regularly.

Literal procedure to procure admission to MDS would be through Entrance Exams conducted by the corresponding Universities.List of MDS College in India is provided here :
http://www.healthmantra.com/d-collmds.shtmlYou better can go through the Institutes website to know about the fee structure in various unversities.

For any furthur details, You can also go through the Official dental council of India website:
http://www.dciindia.org/

Good Luck.

13th July 2010, 03:03 PM

There would be fast career growth in defence forces.Defence forces recruits dentists after clearing the test of ARMY COLLEGE OF DENTAL SCIENCES(Army Dental Corps) .On clearing the test the candidates are admitted to the college and they work as dental specialists.
The following sites will help to gain more information: http://indianarmy.nic.in/;http://www.studyplaces.com/.Through UPSC one can get job in central government and through SSC in state government

18th July 2010, 08:01 AM

How to become medical officer in indian air force

26th July 2010, 04:41 PM

is there any scope for M - Pathology after BDS?

27th July 2010, 01:27 AM
samratguha

hello friend..
The candidates on commissioning in Army Dental Corps will be granted the rank of CAPTAIN in the scale of 9450 -9600-300-11400 + Rank Pay Rs 400. Non practicing allowance at the rate of Rs.25% of the basic Pay and dearness allowance (Total emolument at the Minimum Rs 22,000/-) .In addition free

Ration
Subsidized accommodation and allied facilities shall be provided.
MDS degree holders will be eligible for PG Allowance of Rs. 500/- per month or specialist pay after undergoing the laid down procedure. IN addition, officers are entitled to 760 days of Annual Leave & 20 Days of Casual Leave.
LTC
Free Medical facilities for self and family including dependant parents
Group Insurance pf Rs.10 lakhs
Unit CDS facility etc. as per the existing rules.

Promotion:

SSC Officers are eligible for promotion upto the rank of Major. Candidates who hold three years MDS Degree will be eligible for three years Anti-date seniority. i.e they will be promoted to the rank of Quasi- substantive Major on completion of 1 ½ years service where as candidates with BDS degree will be promoted after 4 ½ Years.

Tenure:

The tenure is of 5 years extendable for another 5 years (Total 10 SSC years) for those who are willing to continue subject to laid down eligibility criteria. However, on completion of 2 years service as SSC officer, they apply for limited vacancies for Departmental permanent Commission provided they had not attained the age of 28 years (30 years in case of MDS) Permanent Commissioned Officers are eligible for time scale promotion up to the rank of Lt. Colonel /Colonel (TS) thereafter up to the rank of Lt.General by selection.

Entitlement to candidates:

Candidates appearing for the first time: To and fro second class railway fare by Mail/Express train or actual cost of bus fare if the mode of travel is by bus. DA at prescribed rates for the halt at Delhi.

Apply to:

Director General,
Armed Forces Medical Service (DGAFMS / DENTAL)
Room No: 9, "L" Block
Ministry of Defence, New Delhi - 11 00 11

27th July 2010, 08:03 PM

my bds will finish on march 30 2011 how can i apply for cdsand what shall be my entry requirementplease let me know

30th July 2010, 03:38 AM
roopal khare

i just got selected in bds. i wanted to know whether physiotherapy is better than bds? which job has better hope?

1st August 2010, 07:38 PM
gagan deep singh 21

i wil finish my bds on 30 march 2011 how apply for a job in the armed forces

1st August 2010, 07:42 PM
gagan deep singh 21

Smile Re: Career option after BDS in defence forces?

my bds will finish on march 30 2011 how can i join the armed forces as a dental professional

7th August 2010, 12:30 PM

i am sri laxmi completed bds in may 2010 how can obtain job in army dental college

7th August 2010, 12:33 PM

is there jobs army in this 2010 for bds

15th August 2010, 12:46 PM

i am Mareeswari completed my bds in march 2008. working experience :2 years.want to know about my career in uk.

16th September 2010, 02:32 PM

i am student of bds amarjeet singh .i want to join army later on .tell me the procedure how i apply for it

20th September 2010, 02:08 AM

wat are the eligibility criteria for job in defence after b.d.s

16th October 2010, 03:37 PM

hi myself rahul and i m student of bds i just want to know how can i get the job in army dental corps and what is the criteria of getiing job in army

19th October 2010, 11:26 PM
Sachin Narayan

there is requirement for dental doctors in all the three armed forces. U can not only go in Indian army but airforce and navy too
the future is really bright all u need is to go for AFMC for air force AMC for army.
Just keep reading the employment newspaper regularly. For these respective jobs.
u can also visit
www.indianairforce.nic.in
www.indianarmy.nic.in

26th October 2010, 10:45 AM
deepak30791

i want ti know the about job in air force after BDS is it posibal or not

3rd November 2010, 01:35 PM

Sir I want to know the procedure of joining in the Armd force Dental college secunderabad, what are the preparation to be made to become a student of the AFDC

24th November 2010, 05:31 PM

deva
how to serve in navy after BDS

30th November 2010, 04:39 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

HELLO,
you can get entry via UES(university entry scheme) & check for the SSC of states.you can also apply for army dental hospitals.

23rd December 2010, 02:40 PM

i want to know how can i get job in afmc after my bds course??

2nd January 2011, 10:23 AM

please advise the joining date of december/2010 bds.

14th January 2011, 04:18 PM

Sir, I am doing BDS , but from my batch2008 onward the internship part has been change to regular study so is it any helpfull for us?

15th January 2011, 08:56 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Career option after BDS in defence forces?

i want to know how can i get job in afmc after my bds course??
After BDS you can either do job or go for P.G i.e also a good option........or try to get job in government hospital with

exam conducted and also you can open your own clinic too.....

For joining AFMC you need to write the entrance for AFMC!!

AFMC is an institution for training of Armed Forces Personnel.if seats not filled by Armed forces personnel are allotted

to para military offrs, Ex-SSC offrs and civilians.if you are a civilian and joining in AFMC then civilians has to sign a

bond of Rs 5 lacs on joining the course.

25th January 2011, 05:12 PM

now iam in 3rd bds ,nw coaurse has changed to 5 years with or without intenship. whether intenship is compalsary for applying for army?

17th February 2011, 06:08 PM

i have completed my bds studies and i am presently an intern and i am very much interested in joining the Indian Airforce. please guide me for the further procedure to join the Airforce.

31st March 2011, 04:35 PM

sir i have completed my bds from gdc nagpur and had experience of 18 month now i wish to join indian defence forces specially air force. please guide me.thank you.

10th April 2011, 02:56 PM
akkilala

hi dear, After BDS you can either do job or go for P.G i.e also a good option........or try to get job in government hospital with

AFMC is an institution for training of Armed Forces Personnel.if seats not filled by Armed forces personnel are allotted

to para military offrs, Ex-SSC offrs and civilians.if you are a civilian and joining in AFMC then civilians has to sign a

bond of Rs 5 lacs on joining the course

15th April 2011, 08:42 PM

can you tell me the procedures for applyng indian army dental corps 2o11..n from where aplications should be available????.after bds completion????please reply as soon as...

26th April 2011, 04:30 PM

hi after bds what course in forensic science to get placement easily

30th April 2011, 03:54 PM
vijaypatel54

after BDS you can either do job or go for P.G i.e also a good option........or try to get job in government hospital with

30th April 2011, 03:55 PM
vijaypatel54

after BDS you can either do job or go for P.G i.e also a good option........or try to get job in government hospital with

31st May 2011, 02:01 AM

can russian mds and bds degrees be allowed to practice in singapore , new zealand , canada, usa, dubai and uk? and how?

31st May 2011, 11:51 AM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;119869]whats the career option after BDS in defence forces & abroad? I want to study further but want to know the procedure to join & fee concerned(BOTH)?

16th June 2011, 01:38 AM

HI I AM ANJALI FROM LUCKNOW..I COMPLETED MY BDS..AND I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHICH BOOK I SHOULD HAVE TO PREFER FOR PREPARING EXAM TO GET JOB IN ARMED FORCES..ARMY AND NAVY

22nd June 2011, 10:42 PM

Originally Posted by roopal khare View Post
i just got selected in bds. i wanted to know whether physiotherapy is better than bds? which job has better hope?
4sure B.D.S is a better opt. then physiotherapy because it will give u more job opprtunities then others. u can study at abroad or can do ur job at defence also. therefore all in all B.D.S will a good choice. GOODLUCK 4 UR FUTURE .

18th September 2011, 11:33 AM

I am a daughter of an Ex-serviceman from the Indian Navy. I want to do the BDS and make my career in Armed Forces as a Dental Doctor. Kindly let me know the procedure and can I get any benefit for admission?

11th October 2011, 02:08 PM

hiii,sir can u tell me the whole creteria for applying for jobs in dentistry in indian army nd wat is the percentage required for this???????????????

12th October 2011, 10:41 AM

I M DOING BDS AND WANT TO JOIN INDIAN AIRFORCE AFTER THAT....PLEASE TELL ME THE CRITERIA.......

1st January 2012, 11:00 PM
kartik41

Hello dear,After BDS you can either do job or go for P.G i.e also a good option........or try to get job in government hospital with

12th February 2012, 10:45 PM
puchu007

1.first u need to fill in the form of army college of dental sciences secunderabad(forms are available from feb)

5.after the comp[letion of course you will be able to serve indian army as an dental specialist.

19th April 2012, 01:50 AM

I am doing my Internship of B.D.S n i want to join in Armed force as a dental surgeon, kindly explain me the whole criteria of selection regarding interview n written exam when will be forms are available n when to submitt? my father is an X serviceman of Indian Airforce should i will be benefitted ? reply me as soon as possible

12th June 2012, 11:29 AM
sheshadev senapati

13th June 2012, 08:17 PM
sheshadev senapati

A wide range of career opportunities exist in the filed of dentistry. You have real good chance to placements abroad, in Dubai, Saudi, Malasia, Muscat etc. Do contact the Govermnet registered Consultancies or Registered placement agencies for placements abroad. Apart from this the Forensic Departments also, which serves the Indian police service and other investigation services.

In Defence, You can join the Army Dental Corps. There are also other entries to Dental specialist in which you need to apply through the forms provided. Check the website http://indianarmy.nic.in/ for details. The Armed forces also recruit dentists directly. Recruitment to a government job is through UPSC and Staff Selection Commission for states.

Notification for recruitment to Defence is published only through Employment News. So keep watching Employment news regularly.

Literal procedure to procure admission to MDS would be through Entrance Exams conducted by the corresponding Universities.List of MDS College in India is provided here :
http://www.healthmantra.com/d-collmds.shtmlYou better can go through the Institutes website to know about the fee structure in various unversities.

For any furthur details, You can also go through the Official dental council of India website:
http://www.dciindia.org/

Good Luck.

14th June 2012, 09:32 AM
rockstarrocks

Yes. there is wide opportunities for a BDS graduate in Defence as well as Abroad.

Considering defence, You can opt for Army Dental Corps entry.There is also direct recruitment for dentists into armed forces.. You can consider UPSC and Staff Selection Commission of each states for recruitment into Goverment jobs. There is good openings in Forensic department, research and advisory works.

Talking abroad, There is real good opportunities in USA, UK, Muscat, Dubai and Malaysia. Do check with Any Government recognised consultancies or registered Agents for Career abroad.

It would be better if you take a few years of experience before opting for Higher studies.

For colleges and other details, Do check this web site: http://www.studyplaces.com/

29th November 2012, 05:23 PM
rediff.manu