7th June 2010, 10:33 PM
cool pri

Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?

i hav got 2lac rank in aieee,, which college i wil get? shud i drop ths year 2 prepare 4 it?

8th June 2010, 03:11 AM
sanket mathur

Default Re: Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?

Attend counseling to know which collage you will get with this rank.
Drop is not that good idea ...
How much you will improve it depends on yourself.
If you drop one year then you must get rank below 20000 to get admission in good collages like NITs and IIIT and it will require a lot of hard work.
If you have that much potential then only you should drop this year and since your rank is not that good so I suggest you to take admission through PET in any good collage.
8th June 2010, 09:54 AM

According to your rank in AIEEE, It is not possible to get any gov. college, but
you may try for private college to get direct admission. So please check these
colleges -

BITS PILANI

DCE

VIT

LMNIT

VJTI

SRM

SIT

BMS

MANIPAL

INDRAPRASTHA UNIVRSITY DELHI.
8th June 2010, 04:09 PM
prashantmeghalia

Wink Re: Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?

Originally Posted by cool pri View Post
i hav got 2lac rank in aieee,, which college i wil get? shud i drop ths year 2 prepare 4 it?
according to your rank, you cannot get any government college so you must go for private colleges. they are good too. and if you are good in studies and really want to do b tech from good college then only think of dropping this year otherwise do the state councelling and see what you get.
8th June 2010, 06:03 PM
lonelyryan

dear freind there are no colleges for your rank in aieee........

but if u want you can get direct admission by management quota in colleges of delhi ,banglore ,pune ,bhopal and punjab............for deatils u can message me : 09308022362
8th June 2010, 06:05 PM
lonelyryan

dear freind there are no colleges for your rank in aieee........

but if u want you can get direct admission by management quota in colleges of delhi ,banglore ,pune ,bhopal and punjab............for deatils u can message me : 09308022362
8th June 2010, 08:55 PM
anu132

Hi friend...
If you want a good college then I think you should drop this year to prepare for it...If you dont want to waste one year then you can go for any private college...I will suggest you to prepare well and give the exam again..
checkout the website if you want any private college names of your state:
http://iit-aieee.com/colleges/
GOOD LUCK...
8th June 2010, 09:17 PM

You will definitely get any college, that does'nt matters.

But you wont be able to get into college of your will, or any best college or wont find branch that you want to get.

You can expect colleges like- Jaipuria Engineering college, JIS Group, Omsai, Camellia Group all across india etc..........

But if your state rank is within 1,000 then you can expect some good institute of your state.

Best of Luck
9th June 2010, 09:11 PM
drdo99

There are many running colleges in rajasthan,u.p,west bengal,m.p.
there should be mandatory 10% fill up through aieee.
10th June 2010, 02:36 PM

si,i have got 169000air in aieee which college can i get through aieee.can iget any government college.
11th June 2010, 11:43 AM

si,i have got 169000air in aieee which college can i get through aieee.can iget any government college.

No, you will not get any government college your rank is will not allow you to get any government college.

Your AIR is 1,69,000 if so then I think your score would be greater then 55 marks in AIEEE, so you are eligible to appear for councelling. But you wont be able to get government college only some private institutes all across india.

But if your state rank will be comparetively good say within 1,000 then you can expect some of the goood college of your state.

Best of Luck
11th June 2010, 12:12 PM
compaq123

so many private university admissions is based on aieee rank name as amity university delhi, lovely professional university punjab and ambla university also
11th June 2010, 12:22 PM

sir , i got 1,37,000 rank in aieee .can i get any college. i am very disturbed. pls help me.
11th June 2010, 01:33 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

dear friend..........
do online counselling after that you will be able to know that which college you get.................until it is difficult to say this..........
11th June 2010, 06:01 PM
garg.satish0

dear friend ,

for a rank of 2 lac. , getting a good college will be difficult but you can go for some self financed universities or govt. aided universities but you might get a good branch if u don't belong to rajasthan,andra pradesh ...

you can find a very good description about them on aieee official website http://www.aieee.nic.in

http://ccb.nic.in

some colleges in your reach are vit,bits mesra ,lovely professional uni....

feel free to post as many doubts as you can,we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible.

~satish
11th June 2010, 06:13 PM
garg.satish0

dear friend ,

for a rank of 2 lac. , getting a good college will be difficult but you can go for some self financed universities or govt. aided universities but you might get a good branch if u don't belong to rajasthan,andra pradesh ...

you can find a very good description about them on aieee official website http://www.aieee.nic.in

http://ccb.nic.in

some colleges in your reach are vit,bits mesra ,lovely professional uni....

feel free to post as many doubts as you can,we are here to solve your doubts as much as possible.

~satish
13th June 2010, 02:03 PM

sir i have got 123456 rank in aieee , cin i get good private collage with god branch
16th June 2010, 06:39 PM

sir i have got 400000 rank in aieee can iget good private college with good branch
17th June 2010, 03:04 PM

my aieee air 150000 state 1500 in obc 350.can i get any college.
18th June 2010, 12:05 PM

sir i have got 400000 rank in aieee can iget good private college with good branch
You AIEEE is not Good to fetch you a seat in some good private institute. However, you will get admission but, you have to select the subject which would be offered by institute to you, because you wont be able to get course of your choice. For getting into course of your choice you have to switch to Management Quota.

my aieee air 150000 state 1500 in obc 350.can i get any college.
Yeah you will get any private Institute. But since your state rankis comparetetively good then AIR you can also expect some good institute of your state. It has been noticed every year that more or less those who have scored within 2,000 in there state are able to get admission in there state colleges. And you OBC rank is also better to fetch a seat ina good institute.
18th June 2010, 12:11 PM
Amritansu subh

Dear if you are eligible for counselling then submit your colleges with branches in www.ccb.nic.in,i think you will not desires branch or colleges but try your level best.
GOOD LUCK
REGARDS
**AMRITANSU**
18th June 2010, 12:13 PM
Kumar Mayank

If you feel you would do better than this next year you should definetly drop.
With this rank you would get bankura unnayani institute or aryabhatta institute for sure.
"Best of luck"
18th June 2010, 12:36 PM
garima.pandey

hello friends if this is your first chance than it is not bad .you can try next year for good college or wait for result may be you get private college best of luck
18th June 2010, 12:56 PM
siddharthkathuria

Thumbs up Re: Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?

u will not get any nit/ iiit or any other good private college so i think u should take a drop
18th June 2010, 01:58 PM
BALWINDER SINGH

Dear friend...
Do the counselling after then you will know that which college you get.......
18th June 2010, 04:40 PM
mukesh dewra

Smile Re: Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?

Hi friend...

You will definitely get any college, that does'nt matters.

But you wont be able to get into college of your will, or any best college or wont find branch that you want to get.

If you want a good college then I think you should drop this year to prepare for it...

If you dont want to waste one year then you can go for any private college..
like- Jaipuria Engineering college, JIS Group, Omsai, Camellia Group all across india etc..........

But if your state rank is within 1,000 then you can expect some good institute of your state.

.I will suggest you to prepare well and give the exam again..
checkout the website if you want any private college names of your state:
http://iit-aieee.com/colleges/
GOOD LUCK...
18th June 2010, 09:45 PM
santu_nitc

yes u have a chance to get admission in NITs according to last yr statics the students with 2 lacks rank got production ,biotechnology in nit calicut .u have to do online counselling carefully and lock it before 23rd june .There will be round allotments u may get a better college at the time of 4th or 5 th counselling
if u have confidence that u will score good marks in next yr aieee u can go for it .read NCERT chemistry
NCERT Mathematics and
NCERT Pjysics or HC VERMA you can score well
gud luck
19th June 2010, 10:02 AM
ravi k

dear frnd,as per your rank you are not eligible for NITs.you can try in private engg colleges.just like SRM,UPTU,BPTU,WBUT..etc.as they have some coata for aieee.
all d best.
20th June 2010, 08:55 PM
sandy B

hello friends,generally you will not get any govt college.though you look for better private engg college.
20th June 2010, 09:38 PM

My AIEEE All India Rank is 24,000. Which college can I get admission? - lakshmi
20th June 2010, 09:50 PM
August

heloo frnd as u have poor rank so u will not be able 4 Govt. colleges

so u attend the counseling and u will get colleges 4 admission in states like WB,orissa,up ,tamilnadu .

through donation u can get admission in good colleges like VIT,KIT,TECHNO INDIA COLLEGES(WB)

BEST OF LUCK
21st June 2010, 10:32 AM

sir, i am hyd obc candidate
in aieee i got

All India Rank
Overall 101971 ------
Category 24779 ------
State Rank
Overall 14267 ------
Category 4017 ------
can i get any clg wid dis rank
25th June 2010, 06:11 PM

Please, give me some good books for preparation of AIEEE & IIT-JEE.
28th June 2010, 07:40 PM
siddharthkathuria

Red face Re: Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?

Originally Posted by rahul k View Post

According to your rank in AIEEE, It is not possible to get any gov. college, but
you may try for private college to get direct admission. So please check these
colleges -

BITS PILANI

DCE

VIT

LMNIT

VJTI

SRM

SIT

BMS

MANIPAL

INDRAPRASTHA UNIVRSITY DELHI.

bhaiya,
i am sorry to say but these colleges all are top class colleges and require a rank within top 30000
some of them do not give admissions on the basis of aieee
thanks,
siddharth
29th June 2010, 02:41 PM

Smile Re: Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?

sir , i got 1,37,000 rank in aieee .can i get any college. i am very disturbed. pls help me.
Any Body who has Non-negative in CET and AIEEE 2010 and 60%+ in 12th can get admission in Nagpur , Very good Engineering college DTE and AICTE approved.

Contact me for further asistance.

I would love to see you get admission this year only.

AJAY
30th June 2010, 12:56 AM

Hi Friend
According to your rank,you are not eligible for the government colleges.

You can go to the private colleges ,they will take your admission on the AIEEE score card basis.

You will also not get any counseling letter.
30th June 2010, 11:55 PM
9A2M00

yes you can get at various engg. colleges
seach at elective state boards like punjab,haryana,orissa.
1st July 2010, 12:10 AM
mathursaab

Its very difficult for general students to get any collage through AIEEE with this rank.
2nd July 2010, 02:06 PM

i want to know about the aicte ststus of dr.mgr university
3rd July 2010, 10:43 PM

collage in aieee for 1.17 lac rank?
4th July 2010, 01:01 PM
vanshu sharma

In my view u would try for the colleges like
MAHE
VIT
ITM,gurgaon
DCE,delhi
BITS,pilani
VIT,rohtak
15th July 2010, 12:57 AM
pinnache

some of the colleges are:
mit bishnupur
hit haldia
nit patna (2nd counselling)
15th July 2010, 08:11 PM
parhitoshika

some of the colleges are:
GMR Institute of Technology, Srikakulam.
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology, Gandhipet, Hyderabad.
JNTU College of Engineering, Kukatpatty, Hyderabad.
Madina Engineering College, Cuddapah.
MV College of Engineering, Vizianagram.
26th July 2010, 01:14 AM
agentroy

hi friend
as your rank in the aieee exam is very bad so i think that it is not possible for you to get any of the good college so it is better try other time
26th July 2010, 09:09 PM

sorry friend there are no colleges for your rank in aieee
but you can try in any private colleges.
they need you to be qualified in aieee only
you must check out before joining any course and college about its recognition
27th July 2010, 08:53 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Colleges in aieee for 2 Lac rank?

Originally Posted by sanket mathur View Post
Attend counseling to know which collage you will get with this rank.
Drop is not that good idea ...
How much you will improve it depends on yourself.
If you drop one year then you must get rank below 20000 to get admission in good collages like NITs and IIIT and it will require a lot of hard work.
If you have that much potential then only you should drop this year and since your rank is not that good so I suggest you to take admission through PET in any good collage.
your rank is very much high it has very less chance to get good college even than also you can apply for it......
15th August 2010, 09:43 AM

see, basically with your rank, you will not get good engg college as well as good stream.

you may get some private engg colleges.

you may do engg from there.

but if you want to do engg from good institute, then it will be better to given AIEEE in the next year.

all the best........
15th August 2010, 11:39 PM
mini rani

It is difficult to get a seat in government colleges with AIEEE rank of 2 lakhs .

However, you may try for some private college.

Dropping a year for prepration of engineering entrance exam is a common thing these days.

But you should think of dropping a year only when you are confident of getting high score in the next attempt.
2nd May 2011, 02:26 AM

if i get 70000 rank in aieee 2011,which type of collage i can get.....can i get govt collage or good private collage.
5th May 2011, 10:28 AM

I got 1,40,000 rank in aieee... Any govt college for me..??