22nd December 2011, 05:51 PM

Which colleges are offering correspondence PH.D? In which field can I do Ph.D?

Sir, I am B.E.(Electrical) & done MBA (Fin) from ignou & currently working in a company in Mumbai. I want to do Phd by distance learning. My questionas are
1) which colleges are offering correspondance PhD prog?
2) In what field I can do PhD?

1. Can I do PhD in Hotel Management? Universities offering PhD as correspondence?
  2. Is Phd preferable over M.Sc and then PhD? Colleges offering integrated PhD in Mumbai?
  3. Can I do PhD after Masters from Correspondence? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. How may I do Ph.D without giving any entrance exam? List of institutions offering such course through correspondence? Is this available online?
  5. List of colleges offering Ph.D through correspondence? What's the fee structure? I've done M.Sc in Hotel Management
  6. Colleges and universities which offer PhD course?
  7. Doubts regarding correspondence PhD
  8. List of correspondence universities which offer PhD in Anthropology in Delhi
  9. Which all universities are offering PhD in Home Science? From where admission starts?
  10. What are the reputed colleges offering admission in PhD twice in a year?
  11. Should I do PhD in correspondence if done M.Sc correspondence? Good colleges in Delhi and requirement for admission?
  12. M.Sc in Maths holder can do PhD in Customer Brhaviour in Financial Borrowings? Shall I do any other course through correspondence?
  13. Should I study correspondence PhD if Teaching at Higher Secondary Level? Course duration of PhD?
  14. PhD after MCA (correspondence) is possible? Can I go for BioInformatic as my PhD topic?
  15. PhD in foreign countries with scholarship? How to find such colleges?
  16. How can I do my Ph.D through correspondence? What's the applying procedure for the same?
  17. Is it necessary to appear in any entrance exam for study correspondence PhD in History being a M.Phil postgraduate? -- [New]
  18. Recognised university for correspondence M.Phil/PhD in English?
27th December 2011, 03:40 AM

Default Re: Which colleges are offering correspondence PH.D? In which field can I do Ph.D?

Sir, I am B.E.(Electrical) & done MBA (Fin) from ignou & currently working in a company in Mumbai. I want to do Phd by distance learning. My questionas are
1) which colleges are offering correspondance PhD prog?
2) In what field I can do PhD?
There are not many recognized universities which offers PhD. program though correspondence mode and among the few, the best place to pursue the program is Indira Gandhi National Open University-IGNOU.
Being a management student, you may go for Doctor of Philosophy in Management.
To be eligible for the program, you must fulfill the following eligibility criteria:
  • You must hold an M.Phil degree in Management or related area.
  • You must hold a masters degree in Management,.
  • You must have scored a minimum of 55% in both the programs to be considered eligible for the program.

For more information, refer to the official website of IGNOU.
17th February 2012, 01:59 AM

Default Re: Which colleges are offering correspondence PH.D? In which field can I do Ph.D?

I have an MA in business administration from kingson university in california. I am seeking a Ph.D from an accrideted university, but I can't leave my job and travel abroad, leaving my children and losing my salary. i thought of studying at home.... Can you Help me?
Name: Ayman Adly.
Job: Executive Secretary at KAFAS. Kuwait.
E. Mail. Ayman adly [email protected]
22nd April 2012, 09:01 PM

can you just tell me the phd courses after completion my mba in Human resource and Finance
7th May 2012, 03:19 AM

sir im doing phd in pune so wich college i do
23rd July 2012, 02:00 AM

I have done MBA in marketing.Which are the college I can apply for PHD correspondence course not even in Mumbai but outside Mumbai
19th September 2012, 08:58 PM

I am m.sc. in botany and want to do ph.d.(1) I WANTED TO KNOW THAT- can i do ph.d. in agriculture sciences or environmental sc.
(2)can i do it through correspondence.(3)tell me the list of universitis in UTTAR PRADESH offering ph.d. through correspondence.
14th January 2013, 08:38 PM

i m M.tEC IN MECHANICAL, Want to do Phd in concerned field.
20th January 2013, 11:23 AM
pinewood

hi,,,

colleges are offering correspondence PH.D? In which field can I do Ph.D

1.You must hold a masters degree in Management

2.You must hold an M.Phil degree in Management or related area

3.You must have scored a minimum of 55% in both the programs to be considered eligible for the program

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
23rd April 2013, 02:24 PM

I WANT TO DO PHD IN MANAGEMENT(HR) PLS GUIDE ME ADMISSION PROCESS.
K.J Somaiah institute of Management studies and research, Mumbai.

Institute of management technology, ghaziabad.
Indian Institute of business management and studies, Mumbai
30th April 2013, 06:34 PM

How can i do Ph.D through correspondence as i m done my M.A. English from LPU distance education
3rd July 2013, 04:54 PM

can i do phd in education without enterancetest
4th December 2013, 01:08 PM

can i do phd after M.com ?
13th March 2014, 09:06 PM

Interested to percue P.hd., through correspondence either in law or publicadministration.I have graduated in law,post graduated in publicadministration,
3rd July 2014, 01:03 PM

sir. i want to do phd through correspondence after the completion of mca with 75%..... under which college i can do phd in india... pls suggest me the right
9th July 2014, 01:18 PM

I have done m tech in cosmetic technology,now interested to do ph.D kindly tell me how shall I proceed, I am staying at Mumbai, want to do PhD here which college is best for me, also I have 4 yes of industrial experience
9th December 2014, 08:44 PM

I WANT TO DO PHd IN C.S FROM DISTANCE MODE PLS GUIDE ME
SANJAY KAUSHIK
H.O.D-KITE GROUP-MEERUT