28th September 2010, 11:24 PM
akula saikiran

Companies giving placements to B.Com. Graduates? Government Jobs after B.Com.?

iam saikiran pursuing my degree 2nd year(b.com general)
sir i would like to know which company places degree students or can i go for my further studies,if yes what is the first step i should do?
sir iam planning to get placed in a govt. sector would this be correct or not?

29th September 2010, 08:32 PM
mohit brh

Default Re: Companies giving placements to B.Com. Graduates? Government Jobs after B.Com.?

you can get job in Bank or finance company but in starting you can get small package of salary but after experience you can get good salary. you can do CA and to get job in good companies you can do M.B.A than you will get good job as well as goo salary.

30th September 2010, 04:24 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Companies giving placements to B.Com. Graduates? Government Jobs after B.Com.?

well dear , if you can wait for three more years then its better to first become a qualified person as money can earn at any age but the age limit of govt job is limited. so you should first complete your studies step by step .the first step is to comlete b.com ,then m.com ,after that appear for a NET exam and apply for a post of lecturership.You can also appear in the various bank P.O exams after completed your graduation.
30th September 2010, 09:20 AM
asahu47

hii..

Companies giving placements to B.Com. Graduates you can get job in Bank or finance company .
you can do CA and to get job in good companies you can do M.B.A ..

giood lick..
30th September 2010, 03:54 PM

you can apply many jobs in gvt sector.

some of them are given below

1.airport authority of india.

2.railway.

3.DVC.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IAS.

6.Indian army.

7.UPSC.

all the best...........
30th September 2010, 07:16 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

There are many scopes in commerce. You can apply PO in banks. You can
apply CA and CS also which will provide you good salary and reputation. Best of luck
1st October 2010, 12:00 AM
babydoll

Hi!
Now you are in second year of graduation, if you complete your graduation there are many option for you in private as well as government sectors.
So first you concentrate on the graduation.
Good luck!
1st October 2010, 01:55 AM
teeks

Originally Posted by akula saikiran View Post
sir i would like to know which company places degree students or can i go for my further studies,if yes what is the first step i should do?
1.airport authority of india.

2.railway.

3.DVC.

4.bANK p.o.

5.IAS.

6.Indian army.
1st October 2010, 02:51 AM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Companies giving placements to B.Com. Graduates? Government Jobs after B.Com.?

As you a student of B.Com so you can get job in BPO sector or in any company but having the knowledge of Telly & Accounts.

Other wise you can try for some government sector jobs like:
Civil services
Bank PO
Railway
Airport Authority etc.

Other wise you can also do further studies like CA,CS,ICW,M,Com,MBA etc.

But i suggest you to do MBA because the market of MBA is very booming now a days , Also job prospect is better than other courses.

Choice is yours, kindly choose any option as per your own interest.

15th October 2010, 01:21 PM

i have done icsi and m.com now at the age of 41 pl advise me how should i shape my career
i have experience in accounting direct & indirect (tax), reconciliation, maintenance but fresher in cs
and Teaching
11th November 2010, 09:55 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Companies giving placements to B.Com. Graduates? Government Jobs after B.Com.?

Hi!!!!
As you have done B.Com you can try for assistant accountant in gov. sec. But for a Senior Accountant you shuold go for any diploma regarding accounts. You can also go further study as MBA to get a better oportunity in gov. sec.

with best wishes!!!!
29th November 2010, 05:20 PM

i want 2 ask,after b.com which course is better. than i got a good salary.
13th January 2011, 01:09 PM

Originally Posted by Mrs_Praveen_Gola View Post
well dear , if you can wait for three more years then its better to first become a qualified person as money can earn at any age but the age limit of govt job is limited. so you should first complete your studies step by step .the first step is to comlete b.com ,then m.com ,after that appear for a NET exam and apply for a post of lecturership.You can also appear in the various bank P.O exams after completed your graduation.
Respected Mam

Hello My self Shikha Aggarwal. I am graduate from b.com (pass) with 54%. i am working in real estate co. from last one year and i have total 3 years work experienced app.i m searching a good job i am very hard working and honest. what should i do. please contact me as soon as possible.

Shikha Aggarwal
13th January 2011, 01:13 PM

Originally Posted by Mrs_Praveen_Gola View Post
Respected Mam

Hello My self Shikha Aggarwal. I am graduate from b.com (pass) with 54%. i am working in real estate co. from last one year and i have total 3 years work experienced app.i m searching a good job i am very hard working and honest. what should i do. please contact me as soon as possible.My email id is [email protected]

Shikha Aggarwal
15th January 2011, 04:39 PM
Ajay kumar verma

Many companies is given placement of B.com graduate students. After B.com you are eligible for Post of Accountant in Government sector.
21st January 2011, 04:08 PM

myself Arun kumar sharma, i am a B.COM graduate. sir can i apply for railways or bank jobs?plese tell me which shall be best bank or railways?
10th February 2011, 01:46 PM
kiran popuri

which governmet sector given jobs.
24th March 2011, 03:23 PM

HI MYSELF ANUSHIKHA STUDYIN IN second year B.COM WANT TO KNW THAT WAT SHOULD I DO AFTER TY AND FROM
24th April 2011, 02:56 PM

helo sir, i m deepak ladava completed bcom graduation in the year 2010 and nw pursuing mcom lst yr distance education becoz i m planning to work with ca and get experience. After that are there any govt jobs for my experience and how to apply govt jobs in companies? Can it cost more days?
19th May 2011, 03:31 PM

I have completed B.com And I am Working For Rs.4500 Salary P.m/- Can I get Bettr Salary And what should i do to Get Government jobs?
23rd May 2011, 02:20 PM

I am pursuing B.com final year 6th semester in Computer Application , what should i do to Get Government jobs?
24th May 2011, 07:34 PM

Originally Posted by akula saikiran View Post
no...
21st June 2011, 06:42 PM

Hello sir , i hv complete my B.com with LLB .i can get government job?
26th June 2011, 01:06 AM

hello sir, i m khushboo asawa completed my m.com with pass class. want to know about job after m.com and such other course information which i do. i m intersted in gov, job. as well as i wana knw about course of Master in Tourism Administration.
WAITING FOR UR REPLAY
THANK YOU.
10th July 2011, 08:24 AM

Hello sir myself praful bhalerao i completed my third b.com with 56.77% now i am searching for govt job tell me how can i got job in govt as early as possible
1st August 2011, 07:31 PM

I AM BCOM GRADUATE AND WANT TO SEETLE MY GOOD LIFE PLEASE ADVICE ME WHICH COURSE SHOULD I DO
I WANT TO DO MBA COURSE FROM ANNA MALAI UNIVERSITY
AFTER COMPLETING I WILL GET JOB OR NOT.
PLEASE ADVICE ME
7th August 2011, 11:48 PM

helloooo
sir my name is amit
i have completed B.com Graduation
sir mera CA main nahi hoo pya iske baad main kis sector main jaon plz help me now
8th August 2011, 03:24 PM
G-rocks

Various Companies giving placements to B.Com. Graduates are loisted below.

1.Airport authority of India.

2.Railway.

3.BANK PO/Clerk.

4.IAS.

5.Indian army.
14th August 2011, 11:39 AM
ALTAB KAZI

sir i have completed my bcom and i need job in gov sector,plz help me ,u can reply to (raj771990 at d rate of hotmail.com)
20th August 2011, 07:10 PM

SIR I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER B COM GRADUATES CAN GET JOBS IN IT COMPANIES
9th September 2011, 09:48 AM

sir i want to know that B.A. GRADUATE STUDENTS CAN ALSO APPLY FOR PO(PROBATIONARY OFFICER) IN BANKS?
14th October 2011, 06:29 PM

can u say dt hw can i prepare 4 bank Po ??????? which one is better MBA OR BANK PO ????????
14th October 2011, 10:38 PM
dolly91

As you a student of B.Com so you can get job in BPO sector or in any company but having the knowledge of Telly & Accounts.

Other wise you can try for some government sector jobs like:
Civil services
Bank PO
Railway
Airport Authority etc.

Other wise you can also do further studies like CA,CS,ICW,M,Com,MBA etc.

But i suggest you to do MBA because the market of MBA is very booming now a days , Also job prospect is better than other courses.

Choice is yours, kindly choose any option as per your own interest.

18th October 2011, 07:19 PM

Originally Posted by yogeshkumarsoni View Post
There are many scopes in commerce. You can apply PO in banks. You can
apply CA and CS also which will provide you good salary and reputation. Best of luck
PO in the sence. please specify full form...
24th November 2011, 08:45 PM

hello sir, i am rituporna dhar studying b.com 2nd year...aftr completing b.com which will be bettr m.com or mba??
9th December 2011, 07:09 PM

Hello sir , i hv complete my B.com with LLB .i can get government job?
yes, u can get job surely.
9th December 2011, 07:13 PM

hello. i m in first semister of B.Com in M.S.U. What is the guarantee that my future is secured? CAN I GET A JOB WITH GOOD SALARY?
1st March 2012, 11:56 PM

hey m in 3rd year, doin b.com(h), DU. i want to do m.com and cs..! is it a good combination??
13th March 2012, 11:45 AM

sir i am pursuing B.com 2nd year ... what should be the next step to get a job in good companies
1st April 2012, 10:23 PM

my cousin is in final year bcom...her financial status is not good enough and needs to earn as her fathers health does nt remains good...nd she is from vernacular medium...can you suggest some good jobs....plz
29th October 2012, 11:34 AM

hi sir/mam i am khada nanda frm bhutan i did B.com from St.joseph's college Darjeeling and through Ministry of Labour and HUman resources of Bhutan i had apply for INFOSIS/BPO m called for interview, Wat can i do and can i earn good salary at india
29th January 2013, 07:36 PM
purvi52

..Airport authority of India.

>Railway.

>BANK PO/Clerk.

>IAS.

>Indian army.

>railway.

>DVC.

>bANK p.o.

>IAS
3rd June 2013, 05:32 PM

now i am studying mba 1year and in my 2nd year which specialization i can choose
29th June 2013, 02:56 PM

i,am studying in B.com Copleted Government jobs after B.com
2nd December 2013, 11:05 PM

I have 54%in b.com can I apply to govt jobs
1st April 2014, 12:01 PM

i m from science stream ( pcm) . shoud i bcom? i want govt.job. please suggest for corses to get
placemenent with good salary.
3rd April 2014, 01:45 PM
jobgalaxy

there are many jobs available for B.com,BCA,BSC,BA in various field,s in different cities in jobgalaxy.in . A largest job portal of India providing many jobs related IT or Non IT fields.
15th July 2015, 06:16 PM

Hello sir
I have been complted B.com(Computers)
I'm seeking for jobs.In which sector the job will b given for B.com students.
Later what can i do for my feature.. Plz give me reply as early as possible....
24th September 2015, 02:59 PM

Looking for B.COM graduates to work for following positions
a. Account Executive -- Estuate Inc. The position requires you to work in US Shifts from Estuate India Office located at Yelahanka Bangalore.
b. IT Recruiter --Estuate Inc. The position requires you to work in US Shifts from Estuate India Office located at Yelahanka Bangalore.
c. IT Sales --Estuate Inc. The position requires you to work in US Shifts from Estuate India Office located at Yelahanka Bangalore.

Interested members can send in there resume to [email protected]
To know more about the company logon to www.estuate.com
5th February 2016, 12:03 AM

I cracked cognizant in my CLG campus.so I want to know that whether I will go for join the job or look for higher studies