Career after B.Com

Candidates can go for a wide range of careers after completing the B.Com course. Candidates can go for career in finance & business related fields or in non finance fields. Some of those fields are:

• Chartered accountancy
  • Company secretaryship
  • Cost and works accountancy (CWA)
  • Law
  • Civil services
  • Mass communication
  • Hotel management

Career in Private sector after B.Com

In India there are a number of private companies that provide job opportunities to the commerce graduates. Other than the job, candidates get many allowances and benefits. B.Com graduates can get job in the following sectors.

• BPO
  • Financial Services
  • Marketing
  • Broking
  • Banking
  • Insurance
  • ITES
  • FMCG

Most of the commerce graduates start their career as junior Accountant. Some of the other posts through which the candidate starts his / her career are:

• Company Law Assistant
  • Relationship manager
  • Assistant Manager/Consultant
  • Articled Trainee
  • Sales Officer Accounts

With the increase in the work experience they will get promoted to the following posts:

• Senior Accounts Executive
  • Cluster Head
  • Cluster Manager
  • Senior Executive of Corporate Sales
  • ERP Functional Executive

Government Career after B.Com

There are many government jobs for B.Com holders. They can submit application forms for the jobs under UPSC and SSC. Most of the job vacancies in the central government are filled by the through these examinations. Some of the job opportunities in the central government are:

• Accounts assistant
  • Tax assistant
  • Grade III   Exam
  • Combined Metric Level
  • Combined Graduate Level Exam

Another biggest recruiter of B.Com certificate holders are the companies in the banking sector and the banks itself. They offer very attracting pay scale and offers to the candidates. Candidates are selected by these banks through entrance exams. There are also opportunities in the railway sector also.

Career Abroad after B.Com

The number of job opportunities for the B.Com graduates are high in other countries, especially in Middle East. Some of the posts offered in those countries are:

• Accountant
  • Budget Analyst
  • Financial Analyst
  • Chief Finance Officer
  • Accounts Executive
  • Book Keeper

B.Com holders have many opportunities in America and in many other European countries. But the students applying for jobs in those countries should have passed some exams like IELTS&TOEFL.

Long term Career roadmap for B.Com Graduates

Most of the B.Com holders are employed according to their field of interest or specialty. These candidates can work in many fields other than financial services and marketing. They can also work in management and business fields. Candidates have the option of going for higher education. M.Com, MBA, LLB, CA are some of those courses.

25 Responses to “Career after B.Com”

1. 25
    kailash:

I hade done my b.com from Gujarat university
    now what shall i do for gitting job in Rajasthan,,,,..

i m intrested in doing mba
    i want good job which can provide me 20000salary

in banking sector any job???which course should i do??

2. 24
    aseef:

Dear sir or madam i am studying b.com in mysore university ..can i get jobs in abroad ,,if yes in which country i can get good job ,,,,what are the procedure to apply for job

3. 23
    Nitesh parab:

Im student of s.y.b.com, and im intrested in IT, so please tell me after b.com complete, what can do for best career in IT field (Information technology)

4. 22
    Raman:

Hii..i am b.com last yr student.i am confused about chosse the carrer after b.com. Lyk m.com,mba,cs,law or another optn.and also i want to do part time job with study. which is best for me a bright career in future

5. 21
    Kirankumar.s:

Iam kiran iam studyin b.com 1st year i want to know that what are the carrer field in the railway dep,transport dep and world tourist dep

6. 20
    khaan:

I m b.com fresher with tally and i want to know best field after in which i m get permoted.
    And scope after exprnce
    and better futur plzz sir help me

7. 19
    VIJAY:

B COM HARD OR ESSY

8. 18
    sushil:

sir maine 10+2 PCM se passout ki hai kya mujeh B.com mai admision mil secta hai

9. 17
    prateek gupta:

i had done my b.com n i didn’t think about my future so cn u plzz tell me in which field i make my career

10. 16
    RAKESHA RP:

now i am doing mba i did bcom after mba i want join banking which job is their i dont now please tell me and get job in banking.

11. 15
    Andrew kamei:

M still pursuing b.com under Manipur university.. But i realise that i wont score my marks well so m planning to take up the same course i,e, b.com under IGNOU.. Will there be any problem regarding this matter??

12. 14
    sagith:

am a b.com graduate and i have got selected for an b.p.o company where they hireing me for 1.5 lkh . i need to do further education after one year in b.w dat i wanna work somewher bt all my elders are telln me dat, if i work fr bpo there then career will be blocked and u wont get any furthr benift for future. so please guide me , weather i join bpo or wat to do next??

13. 13
    palak lalwani:

what courses can i do i after completing my b.com with 50% marks

14. 12
    Anfas:

I am waiting for my b.com result. I have to study MBA. Please suggest me a good way for MBA admission

15. 11
    tejqaswi:

i want b.com 3rd year questions papers

16. 10
    Pratima R.Nirmal:

actully i need job such like proffser, working in with good post in bank but it should be goverment job, so after BCOM how many year i should spend for proffser course & how many years i have to spend for banking course

17. 9
    AKHLAK:

I AM COMPLITE B.COM PASSING CLASS IN 2009, SO I GIVE ANY GOVT EXAM. PLEASE SUGESS ME, AND ANY JON AFTER B.COM PLEASE ANS ME

18. 8
    nishar:

I am a Bcom graduate . Can i pursue my career in Tecnical Field ?Will there be any problem while taking Growth ?

Please Suggest!!!

19. 7
    Abhay:

Muje yeah janna hi k tybcom k bad me konsi bank ki exam du? Or muje koi bank ki latest nnews vacancy k bare me jaana ho …to muje bank ki information kaha se mileygi

20. 6
    juthika sinha:

best jobs in india for 12th pass candidates which has a prosperous future?

21. 5
    Heena Sayyad:

what about fees of PGPIT?

22. 4

mujhe ye janna h k b.com k bad bank mei acchi job k liye mujhe kya kya karna padega??

23. 3
    niranjan solanki:

i had completed my 10+2 with commerce computer.I want to know that is b.com will be good for my future carrier or b.c.a as i want to go abroad(u.s.a) after graduation for my post graduation etc. So kindly can u help me in providing me proper guidence

24. 2

sir mughe b.com ke baad job ke bere mai jaankari de.
    mai foraign mai job karna chata hu.

25. 1
    Mayank:

I am pass out to b.com from rajasthan univercity. And right now i am pursing mba from indain institute of planning mangment (iipm) new delhi branch.
    I want to do mba in finance feild
    bt i asking that i want to do icwai with mba………?