18th September 2010, 12:14 AM
lavanya8899

Company secretary course application procedure?

hi iam lavanya i had completed my mba can i apply for the cs how can i apply what is the procedure for applying this course plz give me reply as soon as possible.

thanking u

18th September 2010, 03:03 AM

Default Re: Company secretary course application procedure?

The Company Secretary course is divided into three stages
Foundation Programme
Executive Programme
Professional Programme

Since, you are a graduate, you may enroll directly for Executive Programme.
For admission, you can obtain the application form by sending a DD of Rs.250, in favour of "THE INSTITUTE OF COMPANY SECRETARIES OF INDIA" Payble at New delhi.

For further information, please visit

The Institute of Company Secretaries of India,
ICSI House, 22, Institutional Area,
Lodi Road, New Delhi 110003.
Phone-(011) 51504444, 24617321-24, 24644431-32
Fax-(011)24626727
e-mail- [email protected]

Website - www.icsi.edu
18th September 2010, 12:44 PM
nillu

As you have completed your MBA you can do CS by clearing two stages as your elligible qualification will be there graduate.
First you have to register into THe Institute of Company Secretary of India(ICSI) which is the governing body which conducts exam.
ICSI completes tthe course through distance learing Mode.
There are optional classe too conducted. Once you are registered you will be send withe the study material.
The two stages of exam are

Executive Prgram and Professional Program along with 15 months practical training.
All graduates (except fine arts) can do it.
After successfully completing executive course will go ahead for professional. and than 15 months traing in any company or under any CS.
After which you can register yourself as CS in ICSI and add company Secretary before your name
18th September 2010, 04:53 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

yes,you can apply for the cs course and the acmission is open throughout the year.Now the cs course is by distance learning also .contact at-
The Institute Of Company Secretaries Of India
lodi road.new delhi-110003
18th September 2010, 09:54 PM

Originally Posted by lavanya8899 View Post
hi iam lavanya i had completed my mba can i apply for the cs how can i apply what is the procedure for applying this course plz give me reply as soon as possible.

thanking u
You can do the course from Institute of Company Secretaries of India.

* Students from any stream can apply for 8-month Foundation Program.
* A candidate, who has graduated with fine arts, can not apply for Executive Programme.
* After you pass the Executive level, you can begin studying the Professional Programme.
* A candidate with an undergraduate or postgraduate degree in Commerce or Corporate Secretaryship need not pass the Foundation program. The same applies for pass-outs of the final exam of ICWAI or ICAI in India as well as any Accountancy school recognized by the Council as an equivalent one.

Admission Procedure for ICSI:

* You can enroll for the CS program any time in a year, the exams of which are held in June as well as December.
* You can collect the prospectus from the ICSI offices by paying Rs 200 or Rs 300 by cash for Foundation and Executive programs respectively. If you want to collect by post or courier, you can send a D.D of Rs 250 or Rs 350 respectively. The D.D should be payable at New Delhi and drawn in favor of 'The Institute of Company Secretaries of India'.
* The last date for admission to Foundation level is 31st March or 30th September while the cut-off date for Intermediate course is 28th February or 31st August.

Fee Structure of ICSI:

You need to spend Rs 3,600 for the foundation program. A commerce graduate can pay a fee of Rs 7000 for Executive program and a non-commerce graduate, Rs 7750.

For details about courses you can visit
http://www.indiaedu.com/career-courses/company-secretary-courses/
http://www.icsi.in/
24th September 2010, 12:23 PM

Duration of Executive nd Professional exams.
15th October 2010, 02:22 AM

I have completed MBA and want to do company secretary course.
please guide me with relevant details as how to seek admission to the course and what are the papers exempted for a MBA graduate.
11th November 2010, 09:15 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Company secretary course application procedure?

Hi!!!!
CS program has three catogories as:
foundation program
Executive program
professional program

foundation can be done after 12th passout in any stream except fine arts.
executive program can be done after graduation.

As you have done graduation so you can directly do executive program. there will be six paper that you have to qualify than you can enter professonal program.
In professional program you have to qualify eight papers. After qualifing these papers you have to take a necessary anagement training of 15 months. if you dont do this training than you cant be a CS.After a 15 months training again you have to take 15 days training under any stock exchange approved by registrar of company,company law board etc.
After doing this all you become a associate member of ICSI.

with best wishes!!!!
12th November 2010, 11:15 AM
helpmaster

please guide me with relevant details as how to seek admission to the course and what are the papers exempted for a MBA graduate.
Look as far as CS is concerned it is an administrative job.
There are two ways to become CS
1. after 12
2. After graduation.

Since you are a graduate you can become CS by second method.
There are 73 centres run by Institute of Company secretary of India.
After graduation you have to pass two stages after registration for this course.
First is executive course
Second is professional Program
You need not to do foundation course.
Any stream graduate can appear for it except fine arts graduate.
This course is mode of distance learning only.
ADMISSION PROCEDURE

The exams are conducted twice a year in june and december
For executive program you need to register yourself for it.
Suppose for december 2011 exam you need to register before or latest by 28 february and for june 2012 you need to register on or before 31 august 2011.
COURSE PROFILE
you will have to study 6 papers in it
which are
  1. genral and commercial law
  2. cost and mangement accounting
  3. tax Lawww
  4. security laws
  5. etc
After completing it you need to do professional course
which has 8 papers
after completing executive and professional course you need to go for practical and mangement training
After which you will become company secrtary
12th November 2010, 05:48 PM
nillu

for giving decebber 2011 executive exam you need to apply it between 28 febraury and not after that and for appearing in june 2012 you need to apply on or befor 31 august 2011.
http://www.icsi.edu
ADDRESS:ICSI House, 22,
Institutional Area, Lodhi road, New Delhi
19th November 2010, 09:13 AM

i am given my 2nd year exams
can I apply for cs executive programme on provisional basis
for dec2011
4th December 2010, 12:44 AM

Hi,im Rakesh nd just passed my 2 exam.I want to join icsi foundation bt nt hving necessary information abt admissiong
14th December 2010, 07:19 PM

sir i had complete PGDM 2 year full time we want to do cs so plz give me suugestion
18th December 2010, 04:57 PM

this is rabindra behera from orissa- sir can u tell me for the admission it by the entrance or how is it i m intrested for it so please reply me on 9776660058
19th December 2010, 09:18 PM

i completed B.COM and MBA which paper is exempted in ICSI Executive program pls tell urgent pls mail ur thing to [email protected]
19th December 2010, 10:40 PM
neha12345

i have few doubts in my mind. i registered for cs executive course in november beginning and am eligible to give first module xams in june 2011. i have nt yet got my books. or id card nd all, wts d latest date by which they wil send my books? the second thing is tht frm where can i gt d scanner and previous years solved xam papers? lastly, i need to ask abt comp training.. i have done course in ms office 3 yrs back bt dnt hv knowledge of tally, it is bit troublesome fr me as i am doing a regular pg course. pls tell me shud i join d comp course?is it time consuming?i wil be grateful to u ppl if can guide me hw shud i prepare??coz i am concerned abt my pg course as well.
20th December 2010, 11:23 AM

i completed B.COM and MBA which paper is exempted in ICSI Executive program pls tell urgent pls mail ur thing to [email protected]
cost and corporate accounting subject is exempt for u....
20th December 2010, 06:48 PM
lvnareshsunrise

ICSI - Institute of company secretaries of India offers company secretary courses.

Eligibility for these courses are as follows

In order to qualify as Company Secretary, a candidate need to clear 3 stages.
They are
1.Foundation course
2.Intermediate course
3.Final course

The minimum eligibility to gain entry in the foundation course is 10+2 or any of
its equivalent exam.
The duration of this course is 8 months.

The minimum eligibility for Intermediate course
A pass in foundation course of ICSI or
Any graduation or
Any post graduation or
A pass in ICWAI
Duration is 9 months

The minimum eligibility for final course is
Once you pass the intermediate course,automatically you can get admission into final course.

After the completion of final course, you will be given training.
Training orientation program for 5 days
Complete training for 15 months.

22nd December 2010, 09:21 PM

cs kay liye enroll kab karna padta hai
24th December 2010, 10:54 PM

what are the timings of the classes for working class students?
28th December 2010, 12:03 PM

Hi! I have paid the registration fee to CS course online and hv the following questions: 1) What documents / papers I need to send for complete the enrollment process? 2) I have done PG in Business Administartion, how can I apply for exemptions since I have paid the regn. fees online? Please guide me.
sitaram
1st January 2011, 06:12 PM

I have appeared CS Professional programme exam on 26 Dec 2010. I have already completed two group of CS professional programme. Now I want to do Training orientation programme from Delhi. Please give me information regarding the procedure for getting into admission in Training orientation programme and also details about fees, place of training, phone no. for contact purpose and date from which training is scheduled to happen.

sushil kumar
7th January 2011, 07:44 PM
shiraj

yes off course you are eligible and try for it unless you are confident enough to do it....the procedures are very simple...need to submit your proper documents and can register for it and also you will charged some amount as registration fee....so best of luck...
25th February 2011, 09:17 AM

in whose favour DD is to be prepared for foundation programme?
5th March 2011, 03:21 PM

Hi i am commerce graduate , i want to do CS , but i have no knowledge about how to apply and in which institute i have do this course and how to apply and last date of apply to course
14th March 2011, 04:38 PM

i have completed cs executive and want to do llb. wat are d subjects that are exempt? also wat is the procedure? plz help me with this
12th April 2011, 04:08 PM

hi cn v do internship along with finals
27th April 2011, 11:03 PM

hi....
I m in CS final. I want to know about 15 months CS training procedure. I don't know whether I have to find out company by own n contact them for training or CS institute will help me in finding the same.
N wat about those companies which r enlisted in CS Bulletin?
please make me clear as soon as possible.
thanks...
4th May 2011, 04:35 PM

pls ask me how much duration of cs done
21st June 2011, 12:45 PM

i am a B.com 2nd year student can i apply for executive program?
-jeet chaudhary
28th June 2011, 10:54 PM

i am atul sogani. i also completed mba.please tell me company secretary programme &which paper r [email protected]
29th June 2011, 04:02 PM
sugan1212

Hai Sir / Madam,
Can i know whether there is an option for paying the intermediate course fees in installment method which would be more useful
29th June 2011, 08:00 PM

does a ca also has to first clear the executive stage or he can straight away apply for the final exams of cs?
10th July 2011, 01:25 AM

i want to give cs executive exam in june 2012....may i know when is the last date for registration....??
thanking you...
17th July 2011, 01:24 AM

can we register now on 18july 2011 for june 2012exam of cs exicutive
19th July 2011, 12:20 AM

sir i have completed my mba dis year in june...i need to register for the executive progrm...wat z the fees structure and procedure 4 dat....kindly tel me as soon as possible....thanks in advance...
19th July 2011, 01:12 PM

HI.....
can i give executive exam after B.COM??
THANKING YOU....
19th July 2011, 06:16 PM

The Company Secretary course ke sabhi stateges kitne year ke andar comlete hojate hein???
Foundation Programme
Executive Programme
Professional Programme
20th July 2011, 06:06 PM

If we pass MBA and do CS, are there any exemptions for the subject
10th August 2011, 10:55 PM

i want to know about training after completed cs.i have one confusion in my mind that i am doing job so how can i continue my job while doing cs training.can i continue my job while i m doing cs training?????????????????????????????
10th August 2011, 11:18 PM

i want to know that . can i continue my job while i will doing cs training????????????
19th August 2011, 11:36 AM

I have regstered in Aug 2011 and I would like to appear in Dec,2011 In one group examination excecutive Programme ,Can I Appear in this Examination in Dec,2011 for the one group
24th August 2011, 02:25 PM

hi..
I have completed my b.b.m. i want to do c.s. so could you please.. give me the details regarding procedure. and also.. the last date to apply. n.. in the first stage of ths c.s course.. how many papers will be there..??? n.. should i write all the papers.. at a time..?? please reply soon
6th September 2011, 07:02 PM

I had completed my graduatin and want to do c.s from siliguri ?Is this possible and when can i get the form and from where? plz give detail information
9th September 2011, 10:32 AM

I m a student of Law could you please tell me how would cs course will help me in my career?
23rd September 2011, 03:26 PM

Thumbs up Re: Company secretary course application procedure?

Originally Posted by lavanya8899 View Post

thanking u
hii lavany,my name is yogendra..first of all congratulation for completed your mba...u r apply cs exam....
agar tumne Graduation complete kar liya h to tum excutive exam ka form fill kar sakte ho.
agar Graduation nahi hui h to tumko pehle Foundation exam dena hoga....
my facebook id is [email protected]
28th September 2011, 01:28 PM

hye frnds,
myself vijeta and i am persuing bcom and i want to know what is the last date of registration for june and december exam for the foundation course
1st October 2011, 12:28 AM
dil-jale

The Company Secretary course is divided into three stages
Foundation Programme
Executive Programme
Professional Programme

Since, you are a graduate, you may enroll directly for Executive Programme.
For admission, you can obtain the application form by sending a DD of Rs.250, in favour of "THE INSTITUTE OF COMPANY SECRETARIES OF INDIA" Payble at New delhi.

For further information, please visit

The Institute of Company Secretaries of India,
ICSI House, 22, Institutional Area,
Lodi Road, New Delhi 110003.
Phone-(011) 51504444, 24617321-24, 24644431-32
Fax-(011)24626727
e-mail- [email protected]

Website - www.icsi.edu

4th October 2011, 05:34 PM

good afternoon.i wanna know that i have submitted my application form for cs executive program in june 2012.but still now i couldnt receive any paers and my identity card.so now what can i do?
15th October 2011, 11:49 AM

can i register for cs executive if i dont have final year marksheet before registration?