22nd July 2010, 07:05 PM
ayesha s

Correspondence PG after BSc CS wil have value or not? Is it better to do Regular PG Course?

i just completed bsc computer
i want to know dat which is good?
whether to go for job and do correspondence studies..
or to do PG.
in PG itself which is good MCA or Msc.computer science
has Msc.Computer science has good scope in IT industries like infosys or WIPRO....
then i heard dat coresspondence studies in PG will not be recognized by companies...
pls clear all my doubts,,
what to do make a good firm in IT companies??

22nd July 2010, 08:11 PM
rajanivedha

Default Re: Correspondence PG after BSc CS wil have value or not? Is it better to do Regular PG Course?

hi friend!!!!
its always better to do a master degree in regular rather than correspondance...do a pg course in dote one colleges then go for a job ... wen u do it in dote one colleges u can automatically be placed in reputed companies.. not only Msc even MCA is having a gr8 scope in IT industry... so go ahead....all d best...

Originally Posted by ayesha s View Post
or to do PG.
has Msc.Computer science has good scope in IT industries like infosys or WIPRO....
then i heard dat coresspondence studies in PG will not be recognized by companies...
22nd July 2010, 08:48 PM
rehanmalik

Default Re: Correspondence PG after BSc CS wil have value or not? Is it better to do Regular PG Course?

or to do PG.
coresspondence studies in PG will not be recognized by various companies.
i suggest you to go wit the IS(information security) right now it had a good scope,
you can do Msc in IS .dont go for the post graduation level in Msc in comp sciece.

BEST OF LUCK FOR UR FUTURE
22nd July 2010, 08:53 PM
Rupaksinha

Hello, you didn't get any good job after b.sc so you must go for post graduate for ur better career.i will preffer MCA instead of M.SC. bcozz u r from computer field.
22nd July 2010, 10:05 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

hii friend... yeah you can do you PG degree in regular but not in correspondence because you will not have that much knowledge as you get in regular... so its my request please do your PG in regular if you have any finiancial problem you can go for job then study after you make your parents settle....If you want to do your PG course in IT field you can do this courses....MCA is best and even MSC IT IS ALSO BEST
MCA
MSC COMP SCI
MSC IT
azhar
22nd July 2010, 11:14 PM
Rupaksinha

I suggest u will go for regular MCA from a good college. the correspondence degrree will not taken by many companies. so for a better and bright career u must go for regular degree.....
22nd July 2010, 11:53 PM

if you don't have financial problem then it is better to do higher study first,then go for jobs.

after bsc in computer science MCA is a very good professional course for getting a job easily.

and your salary scale also will be very good.

all the best...........
23rd July 2010, 03:47 PM
nillu

when you want to do Correspondence than you should opt for MBA but when you think of doing MSc IT or MCA its better to go for regular class because it is more practical based.So decide yourself which path to choose.

Best of luck!!!!!!!!!!
23rd July 2010, 06:16 PM

Msc CS is just 2 yrs and MCA is 3 yrs...
so i would like to do msc...what is the scope of MSc CS in IT industies???
pls replyyyy..........
7th August 2010, 04:01 PM

i have done my bsc in life sciences from delhi university,i tried for m.sc programmes bt could not clear the entrances,should i go for mba though correspondence mode as i dont want to waste this year,also money is an urgent necessity for me..will mba through correspondence be helpful to me?
2nd September 2010, 01:37 PM

if i do CS(Company Secretary)in IGNOU as correspondance..do i get job oppurtunities...how much salary can i expect for freshers?what are the companies i can apply after completing CS?

Ushachandra
5th December 2010, 01:14 AM

I compeleted b.com & i also doing job from four years with studies & i want to learn further studies also but i cant understand exactly which studies i should go bqs i was doing different types of jobs like 1 year in a/cs firm after that Marketing research co. as a project executive & now like secretarial work but all those jobs i get salary is very less. thats why i want to learn bqs i earn more & support myself & my family can u suggest which is best course for me with count experience also ( like cs,mba etc.) means which get suitable for me pls suggest.
30th December 2010, 05:09 PM

I am finishing from B.Com I am study for correspondence course with MBA value or not My age 33 get it job opportunities
10th January 2011, 10:18 PM
subho19

Cool Re: Correspondence PG after BSc CS wil have value or not? Is it better to do Regular PG Course?

or to do PG.
In case of master degree there has a great value for corrospondence course...
You are eligible for all MNC...
19th January 2011, 11:17 AM

Hi, actually i had completed my ug(b.sc computer science) through correspondance,but i like to do my pg in regular stream to something better learn ... And if there is any possibility to do like that and the colleges give admission for me....... And i like to do M.sc.......But at this time i have losing my confidence and i don't know how to handle this situation. Give any ideas to get clear idea......
25th January 2011, 05:03 PM

after finishing which course is better to study mca r mba?
1st February 2011, 04:14 PM

I have done my B.Sc in Psychology through correspondence. Can I continue M.Sc in Psychology through regular classes ? Does it have scope ?
13th March 2011, 12:24 PM

i hv completed my bca in regular wit 71% and now pursuing mca 1st year in corres..can i study b.ed in regular while doing a pg course in corres..s dis s applicable
8th April 2011, 02:04 PM

i would like to know the seats for mca in indias regular universities.?????????
2nd May 2011, 11:33 AM

I,am a student of B.Sc comp i want to know weather there is any scope in AI(artificial intellegency) after my graduation if yes where
31st May 2011, 02:41 PM

I hv completed my GNM nursing since 10 years ,now i want to do post bsc nursing ,how iwill do post bsc bcs iam working in baharin
3rd June 2011, 07:50 PM

the pg course after bsc catering science and hotel management
22nd June 2011, 01:18 PM

Hi i finished my bsc(computer sci) and i am currently working in testin company..which could be better option to do mba in systems or mca..and pls sugess good univ to do in distance mode
24th June 2011, 12:38 PM

Can i get job after doing BCA from correspondence?
25th August 2011, 12:48 PM

plse sugst best pg other than mca or mba
9th December 2011, 11:01 PM

yer it is better to do pg course as regular and you can do some business in part time so that it will help you to gain experience also.i know some online site who provide business opportunity i am also use it.and it really good.please visit if you really wanna do some thing. www.ebizedu.co.cc
9th February 2012, 05:48 PM

sir. i have finished my BBA in correspondence via madras university.. and i have more than 3 years experience in SAP FICO END USER in a company... am i eligible for finding jobs for MNC Companies... pls do the needful.
2nd April 2012, 01:45 AM

i'm pursuing final year bsc computer and got placed to WIPRO
whether to go for job and do correspondence MCA..
or to do regular.
i heard dat coresspondence studies in PG will not be recognized by companies...
pls do help me,,,
13th June 2012, 08:56 AM

im sirath and my question is ,i have completed my Bsc.Advanced zoology and biotechnology now im willing to do my
msc so i want msc in regular is the best r correspondance is value and i know regular has more value but im financially
backward so tell me nice choise?
16th June 2012, 04:24 PM

Sir, i have completed my bsc in computer science last year and i want to do a job but i am confuse what should i do or prefer a job or continue my studies..plz rply soon
2nd March 2013, 02:27 PM

Sir, i m in B.Sc(h) computer science 3rd year, after my completion of this course, can i got a good job after bsc?
and i m financially weak, so please suggest me.
23rd March 2013, 05:56 PM

now i m studing bsc(cs) next i would prefer to join mca.which college will be well and good
29th July 2013, 11:30 AM

sir i have completed in my graduation (bca) i am confuse next i would prefer to join mca or msc in cs and which college best for mca or msc cs in chhattishgarh.
19th January 2014, 03:00 PM

Hi!!! I hv secured 98 % n 10th 90% in 12 th std ... Now I am very much confused abt my future studies.. Whether to go 4 engineering or bsc side??? I am nt tat mch interested n engineering! Will bsc nd mca can provide me good jobs???? Pls rep
27th August 2014, 10:43 AM

hai,
i have done my ug B.sc computer science, pg M.S(IT&M).i have my degree for pg from department of entrepreneurship studies.am i eligible to write net computer science
9th January 2016, 10:00 PM

I completed bsc cs in regular now i want to study msc cs if I doing Corres means it is value for professor or lecturer in private concetn