31st March 2012, 02:18 PM
Unregistered

Which courses are offered to study about space? Universities offering the courses and which subjects play a key role to study these courses?

I am Pavani.I am studying B.tech 2nd year.I have joined in the course of Electrical And Electronics Engineering.But I am interested to study about space.What are the courses offered to study about space?Which universities are offering the courses?Which subjects play a key role to study these courses?

29th June 2012, 11:27 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Which courses are offered to study about space? Universities offering the courses and which subjects play a key role to study these courses?

HI I AM DOING 10TH AT PRESENT AND IM INTERESTED IN SPACE RELATED COURSES. WHICH COURSE CAN I DO AFTER MY 12TH IS THERE ANY ENTRANCE FOR THESE COURSES
7th November 2012, 04:47 PM
mxsiva4u
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which courses are offered to study about space? Universities offering the courses and which subjects play a key role to study these courses?

dear aspirant...

Most important for astronomy is to study physics and maths.

There are many different fields of astronomy from the instrument building teams who work with their hands to the theoretical branches where mathematical ability and physical intuition is essential.

In all branches of astronomy, and indeed life, good programming skills are invaluable. Perhaps the most essential ingredient is curiosity and the ability to search out answers.

If you would like to be involved in some research projects, please let us know and we can direct you to the right places.

JEST examination