21st July 2011, 11:01 PM
Unregistered

Date of sale of application forms of IPS exam? Tentative month of exam and tips for preparation for the exam?

i am a 3rd year BCA student. i want to appear in IPS exam . can u plz give me complete details regarding it, like date of application..... tentative month of exam........ how to prepare for this exam
and reference books....... and give full advice.

22nd July 2011, 01:06 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Date of sale of application forms of IPS exam? Tentative month of exam and tips for preparation for the exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am a 3rd year BCA student. i want to appear in IPS exam . can u plz give me complete details regarding it, like date of application..... tentative month of exam........ how to prepare for this exam
Detailed Information About IPS Examination -

Firstly I have to Inform You That, UPSC Conducts the IPS Examination and If your aim is to become IPS officer then for this you have to apply for the UPSC Civil Services examination, And to apply for this examination you need to complete your graduation degree course in any discipline from a recognised university, There is no minimum percentage eligibility criteria to apply for this examination.

So, When you are appearing your Final year examination, Then you are eligible to apply for UPSC Civil services examination to become IPS Officer.

The Notification was published in the month of February every year in the employment newspaper OR in the UPSC official website. The Examination was Conducted into 2 Stages, First Preliminary exam and Then Main Examination, The Preliminary examination was held in the month of June every year and after clear this examination you are eligible for Main examination and main examination was Generally held in October Month. For this year Preliminary examination was completed and Main examination was going to be held on 29/Oct/2011.