9th July 2011, 10:13 PM
Unregistered

Which degree is essential for me to study IAS?

I'm studying +2 now, next year which degree is essential for me to study i.a.s. Because, i have to complete any degree for i.a.s exam. So, which degree is suitable?

16th September 2011, 08:37 PM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: Which degree is essential for me to study IAS?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I'm studying +2 now, next year which degree is essential for me to study i.a.s. Because, i have to complete any degree for i.a.s exam. So, which degree is suitable?
Nothing like that there is no compulsion to study a particular degree in order to be eligible for IAS exam.

For better understanding I will tell you the conventional requirements for being eligible for IAS examination.

->first you have to get any degree from a recognized Indian University. The degree may be of any discipline no problem at all to apply.

->Secondly, you should have minimum 21 years of age.

that's all simple eligibility criteria right.

Okay now also if you want a suggestion about which degree to be done only the suggestion I can give you is select a degree such a way that . It will help you in your preparation. For example if you do LLB degree then that will be helpful while preparing for IAS entrance examination in the stage 2 i.e., in Mains as optional subject and

also it will be helpful in interview for giving diplomatic answers. not only till interview after getting the job as IAS officer also you will need to have to solve many issues that are related to Civil or criminal or Meaningless issues. If you have law background then it will be easy for you to solve those issues and prosper in that field.

in this way you have to select a degree course which will be helpful for your future also.