1st December 2010, 09:34 PM
dr.sangeeta appannavar

Detail about Master in Physiotherapy at Delhi?

respected sir/madam, Me Dr. Sangeeta appannavar, i have completed my under graduation in BPT and i would like to know career options for masters in physiotherapy @ delhi and entrance exams that are needed to be attended. hope i get response required. thank you.......

2nd December 2010, 11:38 PM
raja jeganathan

Default Re: Detail about Master in Physiotherapy at Delhi?

Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy Karkardooma, Vikas Marg, Delhi 110092
Email : [email protected]
Phone : 011-22379827
2 Amity School of Physiotherapy Yasho Bhavan, Okhla Centre, Opposite Don Bosco Technical Institute, Okhla Road, New Delhi 110025
Phone : 26326800, 26325335 Extn. 217,218, 26324743 BPT- 4 and half years
3 Banarasidas Chandiwala Institute of Physiotherapy Chandiwala Estate, Maa Anandmai Ashram Marg, Kalkaji, New Delhi 110019
Phone : 26382276-77,011-26826208-10, Ext. 251
4 College of Healthcare and Pharmacology BII/100,MCIE,Mathura rd. New-Delhi-44
Website : http://www.raiuniversity.edu Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) Duration: 4-ye
5 Delhi Institute of Rural Development Holambi Khurd, Delhi 110082
Phone : 27700815,55156296, 55158178, 27850283. 1. BPT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy) - 4 ˝ yrs course 2. BOT (Bachelor of Occupational Therapy) - 4 ˝ yrs course GGS Inderprastha University
6 Institute of Public Health & Hygiene RZ-A-44, Mahipalpur, New Delhi 110037
Phone : 26782850-54, 26781075
Website : www.iphhparamedic.org 1. B.Sc. Occupational TherapyEligibility : M.Sc./B.Sc./10+2 or any equivalent 2.. B.Sc. Physiotherapy Eligibility : M.Sc./B.Sc./10+2 or any equivalent 3. B.Sc. Medical Laboratory Technology Eligibility : M.Sc./B.Sc./10+2 or any equivalent
7 Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine & Allied Science FC-31, DDA's Institutional Area, Near Pushpawati Singhania Hospital, Press Enclave Road, Seikh Sarai, Phase-II New Delhi 110017
Phone : 011-26257793-94 (BPT) a 4 ˝ yrs
8 Jamia Hamdard, Faculty of Medicine (Unani) Hamdard Nagar, New Delhi 110062
Phone : 011-26059688 Extn. 5516
Website : www.jamiahamdard.edu Master of Physiotherapy (MPT) Duration: 4-year
9 Nice Academy of Paramedical Science JMSS Hospital, Nagli Dairy Colony, Near State Bank of India, Najafgarh Road, New Delhi 110043
10 Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Institute for the Physically Handicapped 4, Vishnu Digamber Marg, New Delhi 110002
Website : www.iphnewdelhi.com 1.Bachelor of Physical Therapy, Bachelor of Occupational Therapy and Bachelor of Prosthetics & Orthotics of 4˝ years duration each affiliated to the University of Delhi 2.Bridge course of Physical Therapy and Occupational Therapy of one year duration each to upgrade and equalize passed out students of Bsc (Hons.) PT/OT of 3˝ years duration to 4˝ years duration course.
11 St. Joan's College of Vocational Studies School of Physiotherapy, B-85, Defence Colony, New Delhi 110024
Phone : 011-55682566, 24334070,4640031,4640434,4623245 Bachelor of Physiotherapy Duration : 4˝ Year GGS Indraprastha University
2nd February 2011, 05:22 PM

how can i apply for bpt?
11th March 2011, 01:49 PM
sachin2places

Hello.......Here is a list of colleges in Delhi where you can do masters in physiotherapy-
1.Amar Jyoti Institute of Physiotherapy Karkardooma, Vikas Marg, Delhi 110092

2. Amity School of Physiotherapy

3. Banarasidas Chandiwala Institute of Physiotherapy

4. College of Healthcare and Pharmacology

5. Delhi Institute of Rural Development

6. Institute of Public Health & Hygiene

7. Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine & Allied Science

8. Jamia Hamdard, Faculty of Medicine (Unani)

9. Nice Academy of Paramedical Science JMSS Hospital

10. Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Institute for the Physically Handicapped

11. St. Joan's College of Vocational Studies School of Physiotherapy

ALL THE BEST
11th April 2011, 11:30 PM
Mayank Shekhar

Here is a list of colleges -

9. Nice Academy of Paramedical Science JMSS Hospital

10. Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Institute for the Physically Handicapped

15th May 2011, 01:27 AM
aquafina

latest thing is that in jamia millia islamia also masters in physiotherapy for sports has started last year
19th October 2011, 07:58 PM

I am a french physiotherapist (masseur kinésitherapeute) and i'll move to delhi next year.
Do you know how to get the equivalence (MPT) in Delhi wich could allow me to work in Delhi.
22nd November 2011, 06:50 AM

]respected sir/madam, Me nilanjana ray i have completed my under graduation in BPT and i would like to know career options for masters in physiotherapy @ delhi and entrance exams that are needed to be attended. hope i get response required. thank you.]
Nilanjana
29th November 2011, 04:49 PM
kartik41

Hello friend,list of colleges in Delhi where you can do masters in physiotherapy-

23rd December 2011, 09:58 PM

what is the procedure for taking admission in bpt
17th February 2012, 12:46 AM
gooddaynaga

Thumbs up Re: Detail about Master in Physiotherapy at Delhi?

Originally Posted by dr.sangeeta appannavar View Post
respected sir/madam, Me Dr. Sangeeta appannavar, i have completed my under graduation in BPT and i would like to know career options for masters in physiotherapy @ delhi and entrance exams that are needed to be attended. hope i get response required. thank you.......
hello i don't think delhi university provides for MPT but you can very well try for IP university. Forms will be out after every financial year. The fees are 1LAKH 59 thousands. But placement is not promising except for private practice. All the best