15th August 2011, 12:55 PM
shreya agrawall

Detailed Information regarding Bank PO Exams?

i m final year student of bba
i wan to give bank po exam
so can u guide me about dis?
can u provide me details like ...exam date,syllabus etc.
can u also tell me when i should give dis exam

15th August 2011, 05:10 PM
deep_4

Lightbulb Re: Detailed Information regarding Bank PO Exams?

Preparation for Probationary Officer

Originally Posted by shreya agrawall View Post
Bank PO is notation for Bank Probationary Officers which is Very Good Job in banking profession for Youngsters who has done their Graduates

There are Lot of Bank P.O Exam held every Year in India,List of Bank PO Exams are

•Federal Bank PO•Syndicate Bank PO•Indian Overseas Bank PO•Canara Bank PO•SBI Bank PO•ICICI Bank PO•UCO Bank PO•Bank of Baroda PO•Corporation Bank PO•OBC Bank PO•Saraswati Cooperation Bank PO•Allahabad Bank PO etc...

Eligibility:-

Minimum Educational Qualification for the post of PO is graduation or post graduation in any discipline from a recognized university with a minimum of 55% in either of the two.

Age Limits:-

The minimum age Candidates must be 21 years and maximum is 30 years.Even upper Limits has been Relaxed to 5 years For SC/ST , 3 years for OBC, 5 years for Ex-serviceman and 10 years For Physically Challanged.

Books For Reference:-

As if you prepare for Any Bank Exam with Respect to that Bank books then Automatically You will be prepared for Other Bank Exams too because Syllabus For PO exams are almost same for Different Banks.

BANK OF BARODA P O
Cost is around Rs 395.00
Click here to buy

PO Probationary Officers Popular Master Guide
by R Gupta's
Publisher is Ramesh Publishing House (2011)
Price: Rs. 245 Discount Price Rs. 186 Click here to buy

Even Individual Books can be refer in order to Prepare like For Quantitative and Reasoning R.S.Agarwal's Quantitative Aptitude too

For English Wrien and Martin & R.P.Sharma's book on English.

*End*
15th August 2011, 05:21 PM
sunilpati

Default Re: Detailed Information regarding Bank PO Exams?

hi dear
there are some criteria for bank po exam like...
*The candidates should be a graduate from any discipline having more than 60% in aggregate , from a recognize university.
*The age limit is 22 - 30 years ,
there is a relaxation for sc / st & obc candidates.
*for this you can take coaching for more knowledge.
*you always discuss about your study from your friend who is more knowledge's than you.
here are some book from which you can prepares your self....

for more details visit official website of rspective banks.

good luck......
15th August 2011, 06:37 PM
Sehwag6

eligibility for bank jobs:-

**finished graduation in any stream from any university

**age limit is 20 to 30 years

**then apply ibps exam

**it is the common exam for jobs

**age relaxation is there for SC/ST,BC and physically handicapped candidates

15th August 2011, 08:32 PM
Harshita21

Bank PO Detail Information
Bank PO is notation for Bank Probationary Officers which is an attractive offer for Young graduates after college in banking profession.

# General Eligibility Which most of the Bank follows is minimum 60% marks in
your bachelor degree or 55% in post graduate from a recognized university
from any discipline

# Age is between 21 to 30 years.
Upper age limit for OBC is 33 years
Upper age limit for ST/SC/Handicap is 35 years

# Selection Criteria:

Selection of candidates will be done on the basis of:

1. Aptitude Test

2. Group Process

3. Profiling

4. Interview

Some Banks Criteria are different

** VIJAY BANK :
The candidate must be a graduate in any discipline with an aggregate of at
least 55% from a government recognized university

** CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
Candidate must have completed Graduation with at least 50% aggregate from
the Recognized University to be eligible for this course.
Candidate must be proficient in operating computer.

** BANK OF BARODA
Candidate must be a graduate with at least 55 % aggregate from a
recognized University.Candidates must possess computer knowledge to be

** ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
The applicant must be a graduate from a recognized University with at least
60% aggregate for Science stream and 55% aggregate for other streams and
categories to be eligible for this test eligible for this exam.

** FEDERAL BANK
The Candidate must have completed his/ her Post Graduation in Science with
a minimum of 60% aggregate marks OR

The candidate must have completed his/ her Post Graduation in Commerce/
Arts with a minimum of 55% marks on an aggregate
15th August 2011, 08:56 PM
Harshita21

BANK PO detail Information

General :

Eligibility -- minimum 60% marks in bachelor degree from a recognized university in
any discipline

Age -- 21 to 30 years
upper age limit for OBC is 33 years
upper age limit for Handicap/ST/SC is 35 years

Selection --

Some Banks Criteria Different than Others :

** VIJAYBANK
candidate must be a graduate in any discipline with an aggregate of at least
55% from a government recognized university

** ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
The applicant must be a graduate from a recognized University with at least
60% aggregate for Science stream and 55% aggregate for other streams and
categories to be eligible for this test.

** FEDERAL BANK

The Candidate must have completed his/ her Post Graduation in Science with a
minimum of 60% aggregate marks
OR

The candidate must have completed his/ her Post Graduation in Commerce/
Arts with a minimum of 55% marks on an aggregate OR

The candidate must have scored a minimum of 60% marks on an aggregate in
his/ her Graduation in Engineering/ Agriculture
OR
The candidate has successfully completed his/ her MBA with a minimum of 55%
marks

** CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
candidate to be a graduate with at least 50% aggregate from a Recognized
University to be eligible for this test.
1st February 2012, 12:08 PM

hi this is aneesa iam studying in bcom final yr can i apply for bank po exames
6th January 2013, 01:10 PM

main bca mai admission kaha loon aur mujhe po ka taiyari bhi karna hai.
10th February 2013, 07:54 AM

hi. . .my name is nitin. . I hv done graduation in hotel mngmnt bhmct. . Can i apply for bank po or clerical. . ?
12th March 2013, 04:30 PM

bank po ki coaching bataiyeh jo patna me ho.
12th March 2013, 04:41 PM

Post Re: Detailed Information regarding Bank PO Exams?

bank po ki coaching bataiyeh jo patna me ho.
17th March 2013, 10:22 PM

hallo sir , i m vinita khetpal, my age is 36 yrs and wanna give exam po banking , i m also handicaped girl may i sit or not sit in this exam?
21st May 2013, 01:17 AM

Hi sir i am a BAMS doctor working in a institute.
Am i eligible for p.o exams or not.my age is 26.which books are useful for me.please guide me...
Reply please.
21st May 2013, 05:16 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Originally Posted by shreya agrawall View Post
Bank P.O is very good job in India.

For Bank P.O you have to qualify the entrance exam conducted by two group:-
> I.B.P.S
> State Bank of India

Eligibility for Bank P.O Exam:-
>> Pass graduation with any stream from recognized University.

>> Age limit is 21-30 year.
For ST/SC candidate 21-35 year.

> Only Indian Can apply in this exam.

you have to qualify three stage of selection:-
> Written exam
> Interview
> Group Discussion

ALL THE BEST!
21st May 2013, 05:43 PM

Bank P.O.(Probationary Officer) exam generally conducted by SBI and IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) for 19 Public Sector banks.

Eligibility of SBI and IBPS P.O. Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian national.
-Should have completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should be a computer literate one.

Some Private bank require percentage of marks criteria in Graduation for application to their Bank's P.O. Exam.

The selection is through written Exam followed by Personal Interview.

For more information you may log on to http://www.statebankofindia.com AND http://www.ibps.in
21st May 2013, 08:33 PM
AA 12345

Hello friends .............................

Yes, of course you can eligible for this exam.

IBPS conducted this exam for recruting the PO posts.

And for this exam percentage is not required.

IBPS recruits PO on behalf of 20 commercial (PSU)banks' according to GOI direction.

For this exam you must have :-

Graduation from a recognized university with 50%.

And your Age limit is 21-30.

Upper age relaxation for reserved category candidates is as follows:

3 years for OBC

5 years for SC/ST

10 years for PWD.

Exam pattern ;;

English Comprehension
Quantitative Aptitude
Reasoning
General Awareness
Computer Knowledge.

And you can also apply for many government posts also

22nd May 2013, 10:47 AM

IBPS and SBI conduct Bank PO examination for recruiting Probationary Officers in the various Public Sectors Banks of India.

You must have a Graduation degree with 60% marks in any discipline from a recognized University to become eligible for Bank PO examination. Computer Proficiency is also essential and you should have studied computers as a subject.

Age Limit :

For Bank PO exam age should be between 21 to 30 years if you belong to General category otherwise you will get age relaxation which is as follows.

SC/ST Category - 5 years relaxation

OBC Category - 3 years relaxation

PWD Category - 10 years relaxation

Selection Procedure:

First stage will be an Objective Type paper which will have questions from Quantitative Aptitude, Reasoning, English , Computers and General Awareness.

There will be negative marking of 0.25 for every wrong answer. Also you have to clear section wise cut off and overall cut off marks then only you will be called for next stage.

Second stage will be Group Discussion and Personal Interview which will also carry marks for final merit preparation. So you must perform well in this stage to make your chances brighter.

If you are in merit then you will get the appointment letter and then you have to complete the formalities to get the joining letter in your respective bank.

For more information visit following websites:

-For IBPS http://www.ibps.in

-For SBI http://www.sbi.co.in
20th September 2014, 04:21 PM

hi iam satya, iam in degree 1styear,commerce .i wanna write this exam.so please give a detailed information