Details about ICWAI course?

pls give me details about icwai course...can you please tell me

26th February 2011, 07:33 PM
venkataprakash.v

Default Re: Details about ICWAI course?

Details about icwai course?

ICWAI examinations held twice in a year during month of June and December.
The ICWAI course is divided into intermediate and final with eight paper
each

Foundation Course :

Eligibility

17 yrs of age and passed senior secondary examination in 10+2 level.

Intermediate Course:

Eligibility for Admission is not less than 18 yrs of age and You have graduate degree from any recognized university.

And i am attached the fees details and Syllabus of ICWAI.

The Institute of Chartered Accountant of India

ICAI Bhawan

Indraprastha Marg

Post Box 7100

New Delhi – 110002

File Type: doc details icwa.doc(40.0 KB, 399 views)
File Type: pdf icwaisyllabus.pdf(183.9 KB, 287 views)
26th February 2011, 11:30 PM
rauny.singh

Cool Re: Details about ICWAI course?

Foundation Course:

Eligibility for Admission:

a) 17 years of age; and
(b) Passed Senior Secondary Examination under 10+2 scheme of a recognized Board

Incumbents waiting for the result can apply for provisional admission

Fees
Cost of Prospectus - Rs. 200/-

Postal Tuition Fee (including study material) - Rs. 3500/-

Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 3500/-

Documents to be enclosed with application form:

1. Bank Draft ( as mentioned above)

2. Attested Copy of Matriculation Certificate

3. Attested copy of 10+2 Certificate or Marks Statement

4. Three photographs attested and pasted on the form

(Attestation should be by any member of ICWAI /ICAI/ /ICSI/Parliament/Stage Legislative Assembly or a Gazetted Officer or a Principal of a college)

Intermediate Course:

(a) is not less than 18 years of age; and

(b) has passed degree Examination of any recognised University or equivalent

Fees

Postal Tuition Fee (including study material) - Rs. 7000/-

Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 11000/-

4. Attested copy of the degree

5. Three photographs attested and pasted on the form

(Attestation should be by any member of ICWAI /ICAI/ /ICSI/Parliament/Stage Legislative Assembly or a Gazetted Officer or a Principal of a college)

When to Apply:

Exams are held two times in a year i.e. on 11th to 18th June and on 10th to 17th December.
For June Term Examination apply before 05th December of previous year and for December Term Examination apply before 05th June.

Where to Apply:

All students shall submit their Postal Application form, duly filled in together with relevant documents and remittances to their respective Regional Councils only. Regional Councils and area covered by the region are given below:

I hope this will give every type of info!
20th March 2011, 10:45 AM

what is the procedure of passing of icwai intermediate first group or 2nd group?
11th April 2011, 02:19 PM

i did MBA (finance). As i wish to do icwa. shall i directly appear for intermediate course. Is that correct way to do icwa , completing mba ?
25th April 2011, 04:01 PM

i am going to do my graduation from Delhi Commercial University and further i want to do ICWAI. i Have 3 yrs experience as a Account Assistant. so can i do ICWAI if i complete my graduation from this university.
please reply me.
26th April 2011, 11:22 PM

hi.. right nw im doing b.com after my UG shall i do MBA and ICWAI at the same time. can i able to do both at the same time and it is possible to do ?
28th April 2011, 12:53 PM

i appeared 12th commerace and now want to do ICWA so whats teh procedure for admssion??
30th April 2011, 12:30 PM
PRINCE_AKG

Originally Posted by abhishek choudahry View Post

hi abhishek..

(Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India) ICWAI

ICWAI course are divided into 3 stages:-
1-Foundation Course,
2-Intermediate Course and
3-Final stage.

Eligibility criteria -

for admission in Foundation course, candidate must have to Passed SSC
and age is not less than 17 years.

For admission in Intermediate course, candidate must have passed degree Examination of any recognized University or equivalent
and age should not be less than 18 years.

Fees structure of Foundation course -

Postal Tuition Fee/Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 3500/-

Fees Structure of Intermediate Course -

4th May 2011, 08:15 PM

where do i get profectus near Akola district,Maharastra?
18th May 2011, 11:30 AM

I have completed B.com and want to do ICWAI course,is it necessary to do M.com for better job prospectus?If i am doing icwai course through postal tuition is it compulsory to go for coaching class as its portion is too vast?do postal tuition has same value as oral coaching has? plz anybody can help me out with their valuable tips?Thank u
20th May 2011, 11:51 AM

other institutions for icwa in and around R.T.nagar
21st May 2011, 05:52 PM
united india

There are 3 stages in ICWAI programme.
1. Foundation
2. Intermediate
3. Final

FOUNDATION
There are 4 papers in Foundation
Paper 1 : Organization & management fundamentals (OMF)
Paper 2 : Accounting (ACT)
Paper 3 : Economics and Business Fundamentals (EBF)
Paper 4 : Business Mathematics & Statistica Fundamentals (BMS)

INTERMEDIATE
GROUP I
Paper 5 : Financial Accounting (FAC)
Paper 6 : Commercial and Industrial Laws and Auditing (CIA)
Paper 7 : Applied Direct Taxation (ADT)
GROUP II
Paper 8 : Cost & Management Accounting (CMA)
Paper 9 : Operation Management and Information Systems (OMS)
Paper 10 : Applied Indirect Taxation (AIT)

FINAL
GROUP I
Paper 11 : Capital market analysis and corporate laws (CMC)
Paper 12 : Financial Management & Interational Finance (AFM)
Paper 13 : Management Accounting
Paper 14 : Management & Direct Tax Management (TXM)
GROUP II
Paper 15 : Management Accounting
Paper 16 : Advanced financial accounting
Paper 17 : Cost auditing
Paper 18 : business valuation management

PROCEDURE FOR REGISTRATION
Prospectus along with registration form are avaliable at Refional Council.

LAST DATE FOR REGISTRATION
For june term exam - 18th december of previous year
For december term exam - 26th june of same year.

FEES
postal coaching : Foundation 3500 Intermediate 7000 Final 9000
Oral coaching : 3500 11000 14000
Computer training : 6000

For registration log onto www.icwai.org
24th May 2011, 02:08 PM

CENTER IN BANGALORE
27th May 2011, 02:30 PM

How many years course of ICWAI????????
30th May 2011, 12:45 PM

NOW i am doing BBA 2nd year ,can i do ICWAI, please tell me all the details.
1st June 2011, 12:05 AM

Foundation Course: Intermediate Course:
a) 17 years of age; and
(b) Passed Senior Secondary Examination under 10+2 scheme of a recognized Board
Incumbents waiting for the result can apply for provisional admission Eligibility for Admission:
(a) is not less than 18 years of age; and
(b) has passed degree Examination of any recognised University or equivalent
Fees
Postal Tuition Fee (including study material) - Rs. 3500/-
Oral Coaching Fee (including study material) - Rs. 3500/-
Click here For complete fee details
Fees
Click here For complete fee details

4. Three photographs attested and pasted on the form
(Attestation should be by any member of ICWAI /ICAI/ /ICSI/Parliament/Stage Legislative Assembly or a Gazetted Officer or a Principal of a college) Documents to be enclosed with application form:
4. Attested copy of the degree
5. Three photographs attested and pasted on the form
25th June 2011, 09:21 PM

sir what is the duration of this course.
11th July 2011, 06:08 PM

I am complete my Bcom(result waiting)can i study this course & pls give the offcie addres for kerala
14th July 2011, 09:09 PM

Sir i complected B.com now i am purshing mba 2nd year i want to do icwai. Is it use full to me sir plz suggest me. K.SRIDHAR PVP.
19th July 2011, 01:36 PM

sir i m in fyb.com nw...and i wnt to join another cource like c.a....plz give me ans.....ritika patel
20th July 2011, 03:30 PM

I am completed my B.Com in 2011. i interested to do ICWAI. may i know the course details, fees structure, office address etc...
20th July 2011, 10:29 PM
khyati chauahn

Smile Re: Details about ICWAI course?

............plz give me the information about ICWAI.........
22nd July 2011, 03:46 PM

Sir,i m completed I.com 60% and i wnt to join cource icwai plz give me full details .When join u r ICWAI
23rd July 2011, 12:05 PM

Hi- I will be completing my b.com hons in 2012 from delhi university.can i attempt for icwa intermediate in june 2012, without giving the foundation exam?
23rd July 2011, 01:20 PM

oral coaching classes timing.....
24th July 2011, 05:56 PM

is there any placement after completing mba and icwai at the age of 40 years
31st July 2011, 04:00 PM

right now i am doing my first year Bcom am i eligible to do this course
31st July 2011, 09:17 PM
ankur049

Details about ICWAI course?

each

Foundation Course :

Eligibility

Intermediate Course:

Eligibility for Admission is not less than 18 yrs of age and You have graduate degree from any recognized university.

ICAI Bhawan

Indraprastha Marg

Post Box 7100

New Delhi – 110002

ankur
3rd August 2011, 03:50 PM

Sir,i m completed I.com 63% and i wnt to join cource icwai plz give me full details .When join u r ICWAI
5th August 2011, 03:20 PM

Gud Evening Sir, I Have Completed B.com. i Want Join ICWAI Course ..Pls Send Me About Joining
6th August 2011, 08:03 AM

sir, i m doing b.com in gujarat univerity.. i want to do icwai from university.. i want to know thah whats the actual demand of ur students in market? plz reply me, if u can...
my e mail id is [email protected]. thank you...
6th August 2011, 03:40 PM
balathegreat

Thumbs up Re: Details about ICWAI course?

Hi friend,

ICWAI examination is held twice a year after doing ICWAI course.

The details about this course is very long one and i had made an attachment for you which can give you the full details about the course.
File Type: docx icwai.docx(13.5 KB, 67 views)
15th August 2011, 09:50 PM

hi this is nanda kuamar i need to deatels about icwai
19th August 2011, 12:31 PM

have any center in abroad
22nd August 2011, 04:45 PM
tamil raman

HI i am sandeep kumar .Recently i have done my B.Com and i want to do ICWAI course .please suggest me about course details .

Please call me on +91-8867701757
26th August 2011, 07:52 PM

hai my name is srinivas completed bcom computers with71% marks.which is the best course mba or ca for next attempting.iam from telugu medium.suggest me your valuable answer plllllssssssssssssssssss
29th August 2011, 06:58 PM
neelam namdev shedge

i am going to do my graduation from mumbai University and further i want to do ICWAI. i Have 2 yrs experience as a Account Assistant. so can i do ICWAI if i complete my graduation from this university.
please reply
16th September 2011, 11:14 PM

i m sy b.com student.i want to appear for foundation course in june2012.please tell me that shoud i apply directly for intermediate course while doing t.y. b.com?also i m an external student.will it create problems while getting job?
please reply....
17th September 2011, 04:46 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
here i am giving icwai details
For students passing class 12th and looking for career options, there could be good news. The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) and the Institute of Cost and Work Accountants of India (ICWAI) are planning to come up with a new course, accounting technician. The planned course will be of one and a half year duration and any Class 12 pass can enroll for it. There is no minimum percentage required for the course. The fee structure will be Rs 8,600.
However, a graduate will be eligible for direct entry and needs to pass only two papers to become an accounting technician. The proposed course will focus mainly on practical aspects of accounting. In addition, the student will get computer training, practical training, orientation training, which will help them to take up direct employment in a short period of about one and a half years in retail sector, income tax,..
20th September 2011, 04:46 PM

sir..i got 41% in tybcom. and i wanted to do icwa..so shall i apear for this exam.? and please tel me details about icwa.?
20th September 2011, 09:40 PM
Bishwajit Giri

The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants Of India is one of the best institutions for the field of Accountancy of Cost and Management in India.

To complete the course ,you should complete three stages of the entire course:

1:Foundation Course

2:Intermediate Course

3:Final Course

1)You should pass out 10+2 exam then you can apply for the foundation course and then you can join the Intermediate course after qualifying the Foundation Course examination.

2)If you are awaiting for the result of 10+2 examination ,you are also permitted to appear in the Foundation Course examination.

3)If you are also awaiting for the result of Graduation examination ,you are permitted for the provisional registration.

4)your age should be 17 years.

Fees of Foundation Course:

1:Prospectus Cost:Rs. 200/-

2:Postal Tuition Fee:Rs. 3500/-(including study material)

3:Oral Coaching Fee:Rs. 3500/-(including study material)

Fees Structure for the Intermediate Course:

1:Prospectus Cost:Rs. 200/-

2:Postal Tuition Fee:Rs. 7000/-(including study material)

3:Oral Coaching Fee :Rs. 11000/-(including study material)

The examination is conducted twice in a year (June and December)

Subjects:
Foundation Course:-

1. Organization and Management Fundamentals

2.Business Mathematics and Statistics Fundamentals

3.Financial Accounting Fundamentals

4.Economics and Business Fundamentals

Intermediate Course: (Stage I)

1:Business Taxation

2:Cost and Management Accounting

3:Business Laws and Communication Skill

4:Information Systems and Technology

Intermediate Course: (Stage II)

1:Auditing

2:Advanced Financial Accounting

3:Management Accounting Performance Management

4:Quantitative Methods

Final Course: (Stage III)

1.Strategic Tax Management

2.Strategic Management and Marketing

3. Operations and Project Management & Control

4. Advanced Financial Management and International Finance

Final Course: (Stage IV)

1.Management Accounting Decision Making

2.Valuations Management and Case Study

3.Management Accounting Financial Strategy and Reporting

4.Cost Audit and Management Audit

There also availability of:

1.Group Discussions

2.Business Communication Seminars

3.Computers hands etc.

for more details visit:http://www.icwai.org/icwai/academic-admission.asp
24th September 2011, 10:40 PM

now iam studing mba-finance(second year),now i eligible in this year entrence exam? pls give me full details about icwai course..and fee strcture........can you please tell me

my mail id : [email protected]
7th November 2011, 12:52 PM

sir, i am pursuing b.com iind year as a correspondence from du. can i do the icwa in correspondence and what is the minimum budget for this course.

Gaurav Bhasin
12th November 2011, 05:40 PM

Post Re: Details about ICWAI course?

Originally Posted by venkataprakash.v View Post

each

Foundation Course :

Eligibility

Intermediate Course:

ICAI Bhawan

Indraprastha Marg

Post Box 7100

New Delhi – 110002

================================================== ================

have completed my M.com & MBA without graduation through entrance exam conducted by Govt. Open University. now I wanted to know, whether am I eligible to take ICWAI admission for 2011-12 for Intermideate course ???

Kindly reply, I am very intrested about to join ICWAI.

Kumar
================================================== ==============
15th November 2011, 11:47 PM
pabitra_nayak

1-Foundation Course,
3-Final stage.

Eligibility criteria -

For admission in Intermediate course, candidate must have passed degree Examination of any recognized University or equivalent

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/details-about-icwai-course-91988.html#ixzz1dnbvG1PE
30th November 2011, 08:25 AM
pabitra_nayak

Foundation Course :

Eligibility

Intermediate Course:

ICAI Bhawan

Indraprastha Marg

Post Box 7100

New Delhi – 110002

31st January 2012, 07:54 PM
Rapchik007

1-Foundation Course,
3-Final stage.

Eligibility criteria -

25th February 2012, 09:10 PM
sachinpatilbgm

hello sir i was completed my bca...can i apply this course but can u tell wat is help for me which type of job i'll get plz reply for this mail [email protected]
19th April 2012, 02:40 PM

what is this oral n postal coaching? And can iget application form through online???? By apeksha jain