25th June 2011, 08:37 PM

Educational qualifications to become a constable? Can I become one if I am a 10th pass?

Sir,I have 10th pass only.Shall I be a constable. ..What are the educational qualfications?

25th June 2011, 10:56 PM
sunilpati

Default Re: Educational qualifications to become a constable? Can I become one if I am a 10th pass?

yes you can join for constable for this you have
to give entrance exam.........
following criteria for constable-
*age limit 19 to 25
*10th mark 50%
*physical fittness is mandatory
26th June 2011, 01:47 AM
sanjay kumar saini

Default Re: Educational qualifications to become a constable? Can I become one if I am a 10th pass?

hello friend

the qualification of constable is 12th

and the qualification for sub inspector is degree

you'll have seperate test for both the exam

and it will be according to the requirement of the department

so you have to wait till the notification apperas

be updated with the notifications

by doing these you'll be updated

follow our forum

read the employment news magazine

you are not eligible for constable.

26th June 2011, 11:08 PM
akhilesh16071991

Hey,
For becoming a constable following qualification required:
1>you must passed out your 10th class .
2>you should be medically fit.
3>you must physically fit for running test and all others.They will check your stamina that's all.

Good luck
4th July 2011, 04:45 PM

height required for constable
5th July 2011, 12:08 PM
raja badam

If you want to become a constable .first you have to complete Intermediate or10+2.

Because eligibility for Constable is Intermediate or 10+2 qualification.

Now on words to practice running and exercises.

and maintain physical fitness etc..
7th August 2011, 11:52 AM
Kunal mhatre

i m ninth fail, but passed preparatory exam from ycmou equivalent to hsc from any other board, can i become constable. my height is 6 feet adn weighs about 62 kg.

Kunal Mhatre.
14th September 2011, 01:26 PM

sir i have passed 10th but am doing inter 2ndyr .i can apply for constable job am st candidate.
14th September 2011, 01:32 PM

hiiii sir am jayendhar am st candidate.am 10th pass i can apply constable job.am studing inter2nd year i have not completed it so i can apply regards, dheeravath jayendhar
25th September 2011, 02:39 PM

i have passed SSC in suplimentry my height is 5.11 inches,can i apply for constable job ???
25th September 2011, 05:16 PM
saurabh abhijeet

eligibility criteria for constable is,
-a candidate should be 12th
-a candidate must have the age more than 18 years.......

as you are a 10th student so you are not eligible yet untill
you do heigher secondary examination(12th)....
25th September 2011, 06:28 PM

Sir,I have 10th pass only.Shall I be a constable. ..What are the educational qualfications?

Yes, 10th standard are eligible for constable post.

But your age must be in between 18 to 28 years.

Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC candidate.

Selection process:-
1)Measurement
2)Sports
3)Written Test
4)Medical Test
5)Merit List

29th September 2011, 07:47 PM

SIR IAM 10TH PASS AND I AM WRITTEN ONE SITTING EXAM FOR INTERMEDIATE(NIOS) IS THAT ONE SITTING IS ELIGIBLE FOR CONISTABLE OR NOT TELL ME SIR
29th September 2011, 07:53 PM

SIR MY NAME IS ASHOK ONE SITTING EXAM IS ELIBLE OR NOT FOR CONISTABLE
8th October 2011, 10:17 PM

8th october2011,08:30AM

SIR MY NAME IS RAVI I HAVE 10TH PASS ONLY SHALL I BE A CONSTABLE?MAY I ELIGIBLE OR NOT PLEASE TELL ME SIR.MY 10TH MARKS ARE 296.
28th November 2011, 04:46 PM

sir,i have completed fazil course that is equal to inter and i have also B.A qualified
13th December 2011, 11:34 AM

i am the diploma student. i am eligible for constable?
15th December 2011, 11:42 PM
abhisek.sonu

yes you can join for constable for this you have
to give entrance exam.........
following criteria for constable-
*age limit 19 to 25
*10th mark 50%
*physical fittness is mandatory
29th March 2012, 10:21 PM

hai sir....! i am raj iam here to become pc... i have passed 10th with 76%(matriculation board).... i have done my DME at LMPC(2 arrers)... and also i dont have any sports certificate... but physically fitted. am i elligible for pc???
4th July 2012, 11:19 AM

SIR IAM 10TH PASS AND I AM WRITTEN ONE SITTING EXAM FOR INTERMEDIATE(NIOS) IS THAT ONE SITTING IS ELIGIBLE FOR CONISTABLE OR NOT TELL ME SIR
4th July 2012, 01:08 PM
Shaenma

Police Constable Recruitment Exam Eligibility Criteria:-

>You should pass your class 10 from a recognized school or institution.

>Your age must be between 18-25 years.

>There is age relaxation of upto five years for SC/ST Candidates.

>You should have pass certificate of State Eligibility Test in computer appreciation & Applications.

Physical Standard:-

>Height:- Minimum height should be 5'7"

>Chest should be minimum 33" which should be expandable upto 34 1/2"

Selection Process:-

>Physical Standard Test

>Physical Efficiency Test

>Written Examination

Syllabus for Written Exam

>Elementary Mathematics

>General Knowledge and General awareness

>General Intelligence and Reasoning

>English/Hindi
29th April 2014, 10:29 AM

sir, i have completed diplomo in electronics and communication engineering .i hve interested on the constable. 5.8 height
24th June 2014, 12:00 AM

Sir, B.A.First Year Pass or Second Year Appear student can have Higher Qualification than HSC pass student
28th April 2015, 08:17 AM

sir. I had completed inter I have interested to join in constable. My height is 6'0 my eligible for it sir.
5th June 2015, 11:52 AM

Sir, I am completed inter second year. I like police constable job.my hight 158cm I am eligible for it.
29th July 2015, 08:24 AM

Sir am pass 10th & completed ITI it's also 10 2 now am eligible for constable....
19th August 2015, 06:41 PM

Am pass my intermediate and completed my degree also but still I have backlog s Sir am eligible for sub inspector of police.is there any way to get the chance as a police officer.