23rd July 2011, 09:46 PM

Eligibility criteria to do M.Sc. Anatomy course?

what is the eligibility criteria to do msc anotomy course. iam doing bsc life sciences.

25th July 2011, 01:38 PM
Sachin Narayan

Default Re: Eligibility criteria to do M.Sc. Anatomy course?

The MSc in Human Anatomy has been developed to provide postgraduate training in human anatomy and is intended for students graduating from life science and related disciplines who wish to extend their knowledge of anatomy and/or who wish to pursue a career in the anatomical sciences.

Eligibility criteria for M.Sc. Anatomy course:-

1.Duration : 3 years

2.Annual Intake : 2

3.Eligibility : Passed M.B.B.S./ B.D.S./ B. Sc. (Allied Health Sciences/ B.Sc. Zoology/ Botany/ Chemistry/ Life Sciences/ B. Sc. Biosciences/ Bachelor of Unani Medical Sciences (B.U.M.S.)/ Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medical Sciences (B.A.M.S.)/ Bachelor of Homeopathy Medical Sciences (B.H.M.S.)/ Bachelor of Siddha Medical Sciences (B.S.M.S.)/ B. Sc. (Medical laboratory Technology).
25th July 2011, 10:33 PM

The duration of this course is three years. It is must that the candidate should have pursued any three subjects i.e Physics, Chemistry, Zoology or Botany. Those who pursued Life science are also allowed to apply for this course. Normally the institutes insist that the candidates should have secured a minimum of 50% in these subjects. Also they will consider the score secured in the entrance exam conducted by them.
26th July 2011, 01:09 PM
pops07

The eligibility criteria for M.Sc in Anatomy:

You should have passed M.B.B.S./ B.D.S./ B. Sc. (Allied Health Sciences/ B.Sc. Zoology/ Botany/ Chemistry/ Life Sciences)/ B. Sc. Biosciences/ Bachelor of Unani Medical Sciences (B.U.M.S.)/ Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medical Sciences (B.A.M.S.)/ Bachelor of Homeopathy Medical Sciences (B.H.M.S.)/ Bachelor of Siddha Medical Sciences (B.S.M.S.)/ B. Sc. (Medical laboratory Technology).

So you are eligible for the course.

Marks:

Different universities put different percentage criteria to get admission.
but candidates must have obtained not less than 50% marks in aggregate.
Some universities also put 55% criteria.

Duration:

3 years.

Course Fee:

Nearly Rs. 3,00,000/- (though vary from university to university.)
5th August 2011, 11:33 PM

physiotherapy can take addmision in m.sc in anatomy
9th September 2011, 11:03 PM

i have completed bsc in nursing.can i apply for msc anatomy?
22nd September 2011, 12:21 PM
vinaymek

Yes,a BPT GRADUATE CAN DO Msc.ANATOMY
25th September 2011, 07:38 PM

Doing msc anatomy better or physiology
8th December 2011, 10:53 PM

msc anatomy related university
12th December 2011, 01:23 PM

eligibility for Msc pharmacology
22nd December 2011, 02:45 PM

which universities provide msc in anatomy?
29th December 2011, 06:40 AM

i am student of B.Sc Medical Imaging Technology.
kya mai m.sc anatomy ke liye eligible hai?
28th January 2012, 02:15 PM

Physiotherapist can do msc anatomy
5th February 2012, 03:13 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

The MSc in Human Anatomy has been developed to provide postgraduate training in human anatomy and is intended for students graduating from life science and related disciplines who wish to extend their knowledge of anatomy and/or who wish to pursue a career in the anatomical sciences.

3.Eligibility : Passed M.B.B.S./ B.D.S./ B. Sc. (Allied Health Sciences/ B.Sc. Zoology/ Botany/ Chemistry/ Life Sciences/ B. Sc. Biosciences/ Bachelor of Unani Medical Sciences (B.U.M.S.)/ Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medical Sciences (B.A.M.S.)/ Bachelor of Homeopathy Medical Sciences (B.H.M.S.)/ Bachelor of Siddha Medical Sciences (B.S.M.S.)/ B. Sc. (Medical laboratory Technology).

6th July 2012, 01:06 PM

IS THERE ANY GOVT. MSC ANATOMY COLLEGE IN KARNATAKA
7th July 2012, 08:08 PM
ammy54

physiotherapy can take addmision in m.sc in anatomy.kab kaise kaha hoga
7th July 2012, 11:05 PM
EALPExpert

what is the eligibility criteria to do msc anotomy course. iam doing bsc life sciences.
Information About M.Sc Anatomy Course :

M.Sc anatomy course is a postgraduate course and this is a two years course duration and now you are searching the required eligibility criteria for admission in master of science degree in anatomy program, then you don't worry follow bellow required eligibility..

For taking admission in this course, minimum required educational qualifications are you should be completed the bachelor degree certificate with at least 60% marks from recognized university with any one of the science subjects like Zoology, Botany, Chemistry, Life Sciences and also same percentage marks in class 10th and 12th class.

So according to your mention information you are completing the B.Sc in life science course, then definitely you can apply for M.Sc in anatomy course. But for admission in this course you need to writer the entrance exam conducted by the corresponding university, and also many universities or institutes are offering the this course. So apart from some of top offering institutes are delhi university, jadavpur university, jawahar lal university.

~~ Regards
EALPExpert
9th August 2012, 12:03 PM

i have completed 1st year B.N.Y.S(bachelor of naturopathy and yogic science). Can i do M.Sc in anatomy now?
20th October 2012, 01:34 PM

am doing msc biochemistry am eligibile for phd human anotamy . am doing bsc biotecnology am eligible for msc medical anotamy
31st December 2012, 05:05 PM
aryan5107241

MSC in Anatomy is a post graduation course.

the Duration of this course is 2 years.

The Eligibility Criteria for this course is :

* you should have completed your graduation in any discipline from any recognized college/university.

* you should have secured a minimum of 60% marks in graduation.

* your age should lie in between 21-30 years.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
18th January 2013, 09:37 PM

i have b. pharmacy graduate can i do m sc anatomy
18th January 2013, 11:36 PM
siddjain93

Master of Science in Anatomy is a course related to Medical field. It is a Post Graduation course. The Duration of Anatomy course is two years. There are various colleges in India which offers Anatomy course. Those candidates who have completed their Graduation in the streams like Biology, Animal Sciences, and Zoology are eligible to take admission in Anatomy course.

Analogy is a branch of Biology in which you have to study about structure of living things. The study of Anatomy deal with the study of human anatomy, animal anatomy (Zootomy), and plant anatomy (Phytotomy). In this course you will come to know the structure of Human Body and about its various parts.

Eligibility Criteria:-

In order to get admission in M.Sc course in Anatomy you should have completed your Graduation/Bachelor's degree in any one of the following streams:-
  • Medicine (MBBS)
  • Life Sciences
  • Siddha Medical Science (B.S.M.S)
  • Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (B.A.M.S)
  • Animal Sciences
  • Biology
  • Unani Medicine & Surgery (B.U.M.S)
  • Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery (B.H.M.S)

Various Subjects in Anatomy:-
  • Microscopic Anatomy
  • Microscopic Structure
  • Neuroanatomy including Development
  • Developmental Anatomy and Genetics
  • Gross Anatomy

Top Colleges in India for Anatomy Course:-
  • All India Institute of Medical Sciences - New Delhi, Delhi,
  • Rajasthan University of Health Science - Jaipur, Rajasthan,
  • Teerthankar Mahaveer University
  • Sardar Patel University - Vidyanagar, Gujarat,
  • University of Madras
  • Maharaja Sayajirao University - Vadodara, Gujarat,
  • Kasturba Medical College - Manipal, Karnataka,
  • Government Medical College - Amritsar, Punjab,
  • Dr. N.T.R University of Health Sciences - Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh.

Various Sectors for jobs in Anatomy field:-
  • Medical Scientist
  • Health Industry
  • Biomedical Research Laboratories
  • Biotechnology Companies
  • Research Institutes
  • Senior Medical officer
  • Research Assistant.
19th January 2013, 11:23 AM
mayankt

As far as Eligibility criteria to do M.Sc. Anatomy course is concern M.Sc anatomy course is a postgraduate course and this is a two years course duration
for that you should have completed your graduation in any discipline from any recognized college/university, you should have minimum of 60% marks in graduation and your age should lie in between 21-30 years

Good Luck.....
19th January 2013, 05:03 PM
sushildhaker

Eligibility for MSc in anatomy is as following-

1 Must have MBBS from any recognized university.

Here are some colleges for this course-

1 All india institute of medical sciences,Delhi

2 Teerthankar mahaveer university

3 Baba farid university of health sciences

4 Madras university.

Job types after this course-

Health industry

Teaching

Medical scientist

Research associate.
13th February 2013, 11:34 AM

I am doing internship in Bachelor of Occupational Therapy, am i eligible for Msc in anatomy. Plz help
26th February 2013, 08:44 PM

can u tell me abt the colleges for msc. anatomy in mumbai, maharashtra?
14th May 2013, 05:56 PM

I'm doing final year B.SC biochemistry now. is it possible for me to apply for NEET medical entrance exam 2014 ??
24th June 2013, 12:44 PM
aratalarohini

i have completed B.Sc Nursing, Can I apply for M.Sc Anatomy course? please name the universities offering M.Sc Anatomy.
24th June 2013, 01:03 PM
aratalarohini

i have completed my bsc in nursing can i do m.sc in anatomy ?plwase name the universities orrering thin course
24th June 2013, 01:04 PM
aratalarohini

i have completed my bsc in nursing can i do m.sc in anatomy ?please name the universities offering this course
24th June 2013, 01:11 PM
aratalarohini

i have completed my bsc in nursing can i do m.sc in anatomy ?please name the universities offering this course
5th July 2013, 01:23 PM

Can u tell me abt colleges/institutes in up and uttrakhand for MSC anatomy
3rd September 2013, 04:54 PM

i passed b.sc with chemistry ,computer, in final year and in 1st&2nd year with chemistry,zoology and computer
can i apply for m.sc. anatomy?
23rd September 2013, 05:54 PM

I am completed my bsc nursing course .. am i eligible for doing msc anatomy
23rd September 2013, 06:02 PM

I am completed my bsc nursing course .. am i eligible for doing msc anatomy
30th September 2013, 07:27 PM

which course is better msc anatomy or msc physiology
23rd November 2013, 06:13 PM

i have passd my 4 year degree course bsc nursingfrm ntr university of health sciences,am i eligible for msc anatomy
23rd December 2013, 10:32 PM

Hi,I m a physiotherapist. Can you please tell college at Bangalore who offers MSc in anatomy.
25th February 2014, 05:21 PM

I am complete the b.sc ot course can i do m.sc anatomy...
1st June 2014, 11:49 AM

I completed my BSC Nursing course can i do m.sc anatomy?Which are the colleges that offering m.sc anatomy courses in kerala?What is b.sc life sciences?
27th January 2015, 01:54 PM

I have going to complete my bsc from nepal in zoology can I apply for Msc anatomy
18th November 2018, 02:18 PM

Is there is any government college in Tamil Nadu for msc anatomy..and how can I get admission through merit or another way?