23rd October 2011, 03:13 PM
taha.ipc

Eligibility criteria for Railway Section Engineer?

eligibility for railway section engineer...could u please tlel me what is the criteira

11th November 2011, 09:54 PM

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Railway Section Engineer?

sir i had completed B.tech( CCC) through jntu hyderabad through (ccc) course can i eligible for the post of section engg. in railway?
29th November 2011, 06:40 PM

sir i have completed my engg from vtu university,bangalore....so here we used to get degree on basis of 3&4 year...so kindly tell me which marks is considered for section engg either degree marks or the total marks from 1 to 4 th [email protected] this ill be oblieged to u....
1st December 2011, 07:31 PM

I am a student of electronic branch engg. I want to know qualification requred for the post of section engg.
9th December 2011, 11:27 AM

what is the percentage criteria for the section engineer post?can anyone tell me please
10th December 2011, 10:10 PM

what are the different job options available in railway for a MCA degree holder?if any then what is the procedure for each of them
17th December 2011, 11:50 AM

sir I am B.TECH student(mechanical) i take section eng... job but no idia please give idia
17th December 2011, 07:51 PM

sir, I am doing b tech from ptu punjab.what is elibiblity of section engineer for cse. branch ?
18th December 2011, 09:31 PM

i want to know that is the degree of AMIE valid in all railway boards examination
25th December 2011, 08:37 PM

i am doing B.E. what is eligibility of section engineer for mechanical branch?
27th January 2012, 03:41 PM

ARE THERE ANY JOBS FOR COMPUTER ENGINEERS IN RAILWAYS OR BSNL
IN ANY DOMAIN.
PLEASE GIVE ME THE DETAILS
MY MAIL IS [email protected]
3rd February 2012, 10:59 AM

sir iam a electrical student how can i apply sectin eng post in railways??
25th February 2012, 04:23 AM

i m doing b.tech what is eligibility for electrical and electronic engg?
27th February 2012, 03:07 PM
Ravikanth2027

Click image for larger version

Name:	images.jpg
Views:	320
Size:	7.9 KB
ID:	79750

educational qualification - a graduate in any discipline from any recognized university
age limit - 18 - 30 years
age relaxations for different communities
obc - 33 years
sc/st - 35 years
PHP - 10years

Exam pattern :

general English
mathematics
general knowledge
general intelligence

http://www.indianrailways.gov.in
27th February 2012, 05:32 PM
simmi9044

u should be
graduate in any discipline
from any recognized
university
age relaxations for
obc - 33 years
sc/st - 35 years
PHP - 10years
Exam pattern : general English
mathematics
general knowledge
general intelligence for detailed information visit
www.indianrailways.gov.in and u cn also get all inform.through employment news
4th March 2012, 08:30 PM

is there any age relaxation for Ex-serviceman for
section engineer(railway) post.
my email ID- [email protected]
5th March 2012, 11:18 PM

What is the education criteria for section engineer?
Tell me in briefly 10th, 12th marks nd also technical marks for gen catagory?
8th March 2012, 12:23 AM

Tell me in briefly 10th, 12th marks nd also technical marks for gen category?
11th March 2012, 08:40 PM

What is eligible for section engg in b tech & 10th 12th std .send me on [email protected]
27th March 2012, 07:04 PM

i m zulfikar ali ansari b.tech (computer science) final yr student... plz tell me vacancy in railway....
email id.. [email protected]
11th May 2012, 10:47 AM

I have completed my diploma in electrical. Pls tell me the railway jobs in which I'm eligible on basis of qualification. Mail me [email protected] pls
26th June 2012, 11:20 PM

What is the eligibilty criteria for a railway section engineer for b.tech electrical student please explain it in detail
22nd July 2012, 08:39 PM

sir i wii be completed my b.e.(ece).i am eligible or not for section engg in railway depot??
28th July 2012, 12:14 AM

i am pursuing b.tech(cse).can i get section engineer position in railway and how ?
14th August 2012, 12:31 AM

what is the percentage criteria for the section engineer post?can anyone tell me please
26th September 2012, 11:20 AM

mca is eligiable for section engineer post ?
21st January 2013, 12:47 AM

i got fratured in my left leg. right now i am prsuing b-tech from a university in ece. so, is there any medical checkup occure in section engneer.will it affect my career in the future reply me........
21st January 2013, 03:14 PM
aman1257

educational qualification - a graduate in any discipline from any recognized university
obc - 33 years
sc/st - 35 years
PHP - 10years

Exam pattern :

general English
mathematics
general knowledge
general intelligence

FOR MORE DETAILS PLZ REFER
14th March 2013, 06:21 PM

eligibility criteria for senior section engg and also section engg plz reply me at email add [email protected]
28th March 2013, 10:20 AM

Sir,i am doing BE from electronic branch.give me idea about RSE
24th June 2013, 06:40 PM

sir, i am completed AMIE can i apply for Senior section engineer (SSC) Exam in Railway Dept.
Reply me at [email protected]
29th June 2013, 11:36 AM

after B.SC can i apply for the job of sr. section engineer in railway
23rd July 2013, 11:35 PM

sir, mai abhi biology se intermediate kar raha hun. sir, mai railway me job karna chahta hun meri ichha hai ki mai railway me job karun. please mujhe bataye ki railway engineer ke liye kaun sa course karna padega. mujhe detail me bataye.
email id- [email protected]
23rd July 2013, 11:48 PM
pandey chandan

sir, mai abhi biology se intermediate kar raha hun. sir mer ichha hai ki mai railway me job karun so please mujhe mujhe bataye ki mai kaise is railway engineer ka job apply kar saktu hun. email id- [email protected]
23rd July 2013, 11:50 PM
pandey chandan

sir, mai abhi biology se intermediate kar raha hun. sir mer ichha hai ki mai railway me job karun so please mujhe mujhe bataye ki mai kaise is railway engineer ka job apply kar saktu hun. email id- [email protected]
24th July 2013, 05:17 PM
sagar_001

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility criteria for Railway Section Engineer?

Eligibility
  • Age limit 18 to 30 years
  • Age Relation for SC/ST Candidates for 5 years
  • Age Relation for OBC Candidates for 3 years
  • Age Relation for PH Candidates for 10 years

The Educational Qualification is BTech, or BE from any one of the above mentioned branches of Engineering.

You must be Indian

Selection pattern
  • Written Exam
  • Interview
  • Merit

Syllabus
  • General Awareness.
  • General Intelligence.
  • General English.
  • Arithmetic Ability.
  • Reasoning Ability.
  • Technical Ability.

Different branches:
  • Section Engineer : Mechanical / Automobile Engineering
  • Section Engineer : Electrical Engineering
  • Section Engineer : Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Section Engineer : Civil Engineering
  • Section Engineer : Instrumentation Engineering

Official Website: http://www.rrbthiruvananthapuram.net

Books

RRB Railway Recruitment Board Junior Engineer Depot Material Suptd. Senior P. Way Supervisor Guide 1st Edition
Author: RPH Editorial Board
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House (2013)
Rs. 195

RRB Railway Recruitment Board: Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering Examination Guide For Junior Engineer
(Paperback)
Author: G K P
Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd (2012)
Rs. 296

RRB Jr Engineers/Depot Material Exam Guide (Hindi)
(Paperback)
Author: RPH Editorial Board
Publisher: Ramesh Publishing House (2013)
Rs. 195

RRB Railway Recruitment Board 2012: Civil Engineering for Senior Section Examination Guide
(Paperback)
Author: G K PUB
Publisher: G.K. Publications (2012)
Rs. 405

24th July 2013, 05:52 PM
maruthidevi

obc - 33 years
sc/st - 35 years
PHP - 10years

Exam pattern :

general English
mathematics
general knowledge
general intelligence

FOR MORE DETAILS PLZ REFER
15th November 2013, 08:18 PM

sir, i am completed AMIE can i apply for Senior section engineer (SSC) Exam in Railway Dept.
11th March 2014, 01:13 PM

hello sir/madam....
i am the student of b.tech from cs branch..does i eligible for apply senior section engineer exam in railway department...i shall be highly obliged for your response..
26th June 2014, 11:24 PM

I m an ex-service man. I m completed graduation followed by MBA. If any relaxation in age limit for d same. Please tell me at [email protected].
14th October 2014, 10:44 PM

I have also completed amie. I dont know whether we can apply for the ssE post or not. If you have any information pls reply me on [email protected].
27th April 2015, 02:50 AM

Sir, i want to know that is their any vacant post for IT engineer this year or next year and where we can check the entrance exam details for cse or IT students ??? please send the details @ [email protected]