12th February 2011, 10:24 PM
manassundar

Which exam should an EEE student answer to enter Indian Airforce? Books to be referred for the exam?

i am a EEE student and want to do a job in air force,so plz tell which exam is best to entering airforce and which book i will prefer for prepairing and get a good result.

24th February 2011, 07:00 PM
rohitkumarramesh
Senior Member++++

Smile Re: Which exam should an EEE student answer to enter Indian Airforce? Books to be referred for the exam?

Hi

You can join Indian Air force after engineering through various entry schemes.
You can join various branches of Indian Air force such as Technical branch, Flying Branch and Ground Duty branches through various entry schemes after engineering.

The various entry schemes through which you can join Indian Air force after engineering is given below:

1.Flying Branch
Candidates can join Indian Air force in flying branch through CDSE and short service commission entry scheme.

CDSE
Candidate applying for the flying branch through CDSE entry scheme should be graduate in any discipline.
The age limit for the above the above entry scheme should be between
19 to 23 years.

SSC
You can also apply for the Flying Branch through Short Service Commission Entry scheme. The candidate having degree in engineering with at least 60% marks can apply for the above entry scheme.

Age Limit
19 to 23 years.

2.Technical Branch
You can apply for the technical Branch after the completion of your engineering through University Entry Scheme.
19 to 28 years.

For more information regarding the various entry scheme visit the carrier web site of Indian Air force which is
http://careerairforce.nic.in

GOOD LUCK
25th February 2011, 11:15 PM
Saikiran M

Thumbs up Join Indian Air Force

Once you complete your Engineering, you can apply for the post an officer in the Technical Branch.
There is no entrance exam for this, but there is a selection procedure wherein you will have to take up