5th April 2014, 04:56 PM
Unregistered

How can I get admitted in Indian Air Force?

My age is 20 and i want to get admitted in Indian airforce. I also wants to let you know that i am an engineering student and my branch is civil.I have great interest in airforce and i know that i have the ability to become a good airforce officer in future times.I also have good physique and a good height of 6.2.I just want to know how i can get admitted in Indian airforce?is there any exam that i have to pass?

10th April 2014, 03:30 PM
Experts
Senior Member+

Default Re: How can I get admitted in Indian Air Force?

You can join Indian Air Force through CDS or AFCAT Examination. CDS Examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year. AFCAT Examination is conducted by Indian Air Force twice in a year. Both are the graduate level entry examination to apply for this examination the candidate need to completed degree course from a recognized University or equivalent qualification.

So after completing degree course you are definitely eligible to apply for this examination. There is no doubt about. There is no percentage bar required while appearing for this examination. Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for this examination. Minimum age should have a 19 years and maximum 24 years.
11th April 2014, 07:01 PM
ExpertAnswers
Senior Member+++

You considered that your age is 20 you are interested in the sector of Indian air force and also you have considered that you are a B.Tech student. Now I am clearing about your confusion for the post of Indian air force. I am gladly say you that you are eligible for the post of Indian air force. You also considered that your height is 6 ft 2 inch and you also good physical health.