14th March 2010, 07:41 PM

Future scope in studying M.E course(EEE)?

i need future scope in studying M.E course(EEE)...will this education and career forum help me to clear my doubts....

15th March 2010, 06:32 PM
nitishinmit

Default Re: Future scope in studying M.E course(EEE)?

hi friend
there are endless scope for the me course for eee students......
they can chose various field like teaching,jobs and also research field,
student can get jobs in various electronics companies as well as electrical companies........
so it is a better option for you .

best of luck.....
15th March 2010, 09:14 PM

Let me be very frank.................for a good carrier scope and good amount of money in INDIA.........the following preference should be given at this time..MECH
CIVIL
ECE
EEE
mechanical has highest market in india.........................civil has highest pay packages in india............ECE has second largest scope .......EEE is equally good

BEST OF LUCK
24th March 2010, 05:42 PM

yes you have a lots of scope after completing M.E in eee.
just do your study well.
31st March 2010, 03:45 PM
mike shinoda back

of course you have lots of scope after finish m.e in india.
just give your 100%.

all the best and good luck.
30th April 2010, 02:35 AM

There is tons of scope in ME and that too EE. In fact its the top branch in India and even outside and its very rare that a guy done ME in EE doesnt get a job. So go for it and do you ME in EE.

There are lots of jobs wide open for students who have done ME and they also get paid and promoted well.

Best of luck for your future
21st June 2010, 12:02 AM

DID EEE HAVE ANY SCOPE IN INDIA
21st June 2010, 05:54 PM
VINODH PANCHAPAKESAN

Yes. Huge scope is there. no doubt in that. Doing Masters in Electrical Engineering is a good job.As you know power is always under demand and similarly power engineers are needed in large amount .Problem of recession is absent in the field of Electrical Engineering. So, nothing to worry. Scope exists till electricity exists. All the best
22nd June 2010, 01:22 PM
sparkle

Hi friend,
Definitely there is very good aspect of M.E in EEE.
It is a core branch of engineering and hence always on demand.

After doing M.E, you will get big advantage in your career and can be easily recruited by Govt. companies or reputed private companies.
Wish you good luck!
22nd June 2010, 07:34 PM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my knowledge there have lots of jobs opportuniy.you can join as a professor,as a scientist,or you can get chance in a company..
23rd June 2010, 03:40 PM
sital

dear friend ,
there is lots of scope for EEE students after completion of your b.tech.
you can go for higher studies like getting admission to MBA,M.Tech etc.
or you can do jobs in good electronics companies with good package.
But you can get high package only after the completion of your MBA.
or after doing M.tech you can join teaching line like as a lecturer in colleges.
27th June 2010, 10:10 PM

LIST OF COLLEGES UNDER ANNA UNIVERSITY TO PURSUE M.E IN EEE
28th June 2010, 08:54 AM
compaq123

yes you have a lots of scope after completing M.E in eee. you can apply for top university named as anna university.
28th June 2010, 11:45 AM
karthu

HAI
This field has started its development in this year. For previous years, there is scope only for ELECTRONIC & COMMUNICATION stream. You have taken this course in the right time. You have better chance as it is only developing .So you can expect more seats. bye
4th July 2010, 12:16 PM

which is easy to learn and provide job opportunity? eee or e&i? pls reply soon..
5th July 2010, 12:02 PM
kshitijawadhiya

eee is a branch where u hve almost maximum scope in engg.
u ll get a gud job
but try out for BE iin eee
after that try out GATE exam ...so that u wud be placed well
after few yrs u can do sm courses frm foreign college
18th July 2010, 10:20 AM

name the jobs that we can get after completing BE or ME in EEE. Naming is very important
24th July 2010, 05:05 PM

YES IT IS VERY NICE AND HONOUR TO HEARE THAT EEE HAS REALY A GOOD SCOPE IN FUTURE.
6th August 2010, 01:00 PM

i am a first year student of EEE. My first semester has started from august 2010, can I believe my stream will have a great opprtunity in next 4 years to being a best stream like todays m.e & ece is?
3rd September 2010, 11:25 PM

TEP...U CAN GET PLACED N MANY MANUFACTURING COMPANIES AND OL...!!!....BEST OV LUCK.....
13th September 2010, 11:43 PM

eee is a core branch of engineering .
14th September 2010, 11:31 PM
asahu47

it has large scope in india..
u cann get into psu like NTPc.NALCO,
BHEL..
DRDO.

and earn more..
good luck..
15th September 2010, 01:05 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Future scope in studying M.E course(EEE)?

We are here for clear your doubts regarding your career as far as possible.
& no doubt the future scope of M.Tech in EEE is very good.

You can do job in any electrical as well as in electronics companies.
You can also apply for PSU companies like NTPC,BHEL,GAIL,SAIL,BSNL etc

Or you can do your forther studies.

or you can enter in research field as a career option.

kindly choose as per your interest.

15th September 2010, 03:06 PM

after completion of M.E in EEE there are a lots of scope available in india and also in foreign.

1. research field. you may go for research to explore your knowledge.
2.teaching profession. after M.E you may join as a faculty in any institution.
3. in company. you may become an employee in a reputed company.

although i mention here only three but there are so many scope. like you may go to foreign for further study, you may do p.hd etc.
15th September 2010, 07:20 PM
chaitu667

Hai madam!

M.E. (EEE) has a bright future when compared to some other branches, while the top most branches in M.E. are Mechanical and Electronics.

In India Mechanical branch branch has large scope, coming to EEE it is one of the better branches. There are many sources for EEE students to get well settled in life. Mostly in M.E. (EEE) students will choose power electronics or control systems. They will be good hype for M.E. graduation.

Since it is a core branch, there will be nothing to worry about the future like IT branches like IT and CSE.

Best of luck!
15th September 2010, 11:48 PM
KHAN20

as per my knowledge u can go private or as well as govt. sector through that degree.if u want to go in govt. sector then u have to give various govt. exam such as
1.UPSC
2.IES
3.IAS
4.NTPC
5.BHEL
6.SAIL
7.GAIL
8.RAIL
9.army
10.airforce
11.navy
etc.
or u can go in private core sector as
1.TATA MOTORS
2.RELIANCE POWER
3.TATA RYERSON
4.JINDAL STEEL & POWER
etc.
and for ur private software jobs r
1.TCS
2.INFOSYS
3.IBM
4.TECH MAHINDRA
5.MICROSOFT
etc.
or u can go in teaching sector.
so take decission & make ur bright future.
16th September 2010, 12:04 AM
August

Thumbs up Re: Future scope in studying M.E course(EEE)?

Electrical and electronics has a great demand in this time.

there is a lot of scope in private as well as in govt. field.

your decission to do m.e is very good.

after M.E you will be able to join directly in the RnD SECTION OF company.

here is a list of company where you can apply

1.NTPC

2.BHEL

3.SAIL

4.JSPL

5.TATA POWER

6.JAYIPEE GROUP

16th September 2010, 12:12 AM
noproblem

For a good carrier scope and good amount of money in INDIA
the following preference should be given at this time..MECH
CIVIL
ECE
EEE
mechanical has highest market in india
civil has highest pay packages in india
ECE has second largest scope
EEE is equally good
16th September 2010, 12:35 AM
priyo06

yes my friend.

we are here to help with others.If you have some doubts then it is obviously my doubt.So always be frank ask us question .
No doubtless EEE is a good core stream and from there you can get different kinds of job.
As today is the market for core department.
So don't worry and don't take pressure .

good luck...
16th September 2010, 12:43 AM
poplu13

there are numerous courses in EEE branch and you will have a great future..as it has a lot of scope both in electrical fields and electronics fields..
You can join core branches such as jindal,nalco,BHEL as well as electronics companies like nokia,siemens etc

Good luck !!
16th September 2010, 02:21 AM
Bishwajit Giri

As you are a student of M.E in EEE you can go for lot of field like :-

1) You can go for company jobs in the companies like :-
TCS,
Infosys,
WIPRO,
IBM,
Philips,
LG
Sumsung etc....
The amount of salary they pay is really very high to the employers with ME.

2) You can further go for GATE exam and then can apply for fellowships in ISRO,DRDO,IOCL etc.

3) You can go for lecturer job in the private engineering colleges.

4) You can try for state and central govt. jobs like in the banks,army,rail,SAIL,BSNL etc.

Good luck
16th September 2010, 02:36 AM
Mathur.

Well there are various scope for mechanical engineering student. You can get job in same companies like uttam steals or many more.
16th September 2010, 07:41 AM
ravi6

there is large future scope and still of M.E (EEE). If you want to go for teaching then M.E (EEE) is compulsary for you. then scope does not matter. if you want to go for companies then B.E(EEE) is sufficant........ BEST OF LUCK

REGARDS
ravi6
16th September 2010, 10:17 AM
Jesmin

yah ,There is very much benefit in the Electrical and electronics as it has a great demand in this time.bioinformatics training
18th October 2010, 10:09 PM

I have done B.E. ECE I want to do M.E in the same stream kindly let me know the streams available for M.E. in the electronics and communication side also the scope of those courses
3rd November 2010, 05:09 PM
nehachopra1301

you can join any company related to your branch or can opt for lecturership in any prestigious college.........
12th December 2010, 05:33 PM

I want to do MS in US after completing BE(EEE). which University and which branch will be better for me.
17th December 2010, 08:20 PM

Hi friends, I am working in a private concern crippled with the construction field as a non-passionate job nature also in a great dilemma of pursuing my M.tech program of choosing which discipline, personally i could feel as that my own core field of Electrical based course would be more optimistic than the rests.Basically i am good enough competent in computer programming skills like java & j2ee as there i certified too.

Please enlight me that if any M.tech course in electrical, power either else correlating with Computer based Controlling stuffs, if any such course pls intimate me so as to cope up myself withstanding to my core knowledge as well as my programming skills.

For that i dwelved into the upcoming GATE - 2011 preparation, Also tell about the scope in M.Tech(Computer.Science), through this could i get into the reputed big MNC's.
Kindly suggest your opinions on the above which would be the LIMELIGHT for my mind to the future.
9th January 2011, 02:03 PM
jits

For future prospects M.tech specialization is good.If you need to gain the subject then M.tech is the best course.These are some of the following courses for EEE courses

Electrical Power Engineering
Power Electronics
Electrical machines
Control Systems
Power Systems
High Voltage Engineering

There are even many job prospects both in the Government and Private sector for EEE students like jobs in NTPC,BHEL,JINDAL,HPCL,..etc. which you would like to try out.
You can even become a professor of a Engineering college after completing your M.tech course.
23rd March 2011, 12:20 PM
saswat1989

With the rising energy demand of our country M.E in EEE would surely have a bright career and future as compared to other branch .
And major M.E courses in EEE are
Power electronics .
Power systems .
machine .
22nd May 2011, 08:10 PM

whether EEE jobs will get good salary
27th May 2011, 02:11 PM

the overall answer given is "yes".but the discussion lags so many variables.no body discussed which specialisation in EEE branch is most wanted? and why?
30th May 2011, 01:25 AM
mailmeshekhar2011

there is lots of scope for EEE students after completion of your b.tech.
you can go for higher studies like getting admission to MBA,M.Tech etc.
or you can do jobs in good electronics companies with good package.
But you can get high package only after the completion of your MBA.
or after doing M.tech you can join teaching line like as a lecturer in colleges.

15th July 2011, 12:52 AM
shekhar.379

For future prospects M.tech specialization is good.If you need to gain the subject then M.tech is the best course.These are some of the following courses for EEE courses

Electrical Power Engineering
Power Electronics
Electrical machines
Control Systems
Power Systems
High Voltage Engineering

There are even many job prospects both in the Government and Private sector for EEE students like jobs in NTPC,BHEL,JINDAL,HPCL,..etc. which you would like to try out.
You can even become a professor of a Engineering college after completing your M.tech course.
15th July 2011, 08:38 PM

is there a scope in future for M.E control systems or control and instrumentation engineering?
19th July 2011, 01:13 PM

m.e which branch good
19th July 2011, 11:59 PM

Is there any scope for Electrical & Electronics Engineering branch? companies offering job for Electrical & Electronics Engineering students?
22nd July 2011, 04:01 PM

is electrical and electronics engg gud brnch nd does it hv any scope in india
nd will i gt a gud job nd gt a pckage equvivalent 2 a cs or ece student
30th July 2011, 09:08 PM

is eee course is easy to study?
31st July 2011, 12:42 AM
aroy8091

dear friend ,

OF course you have lot of scope after doing M.E from EEE
Just give your 100%.