2nd January 2017, 02:14 PM
Unregistered

Which has more scope, M.Sc zoology or microbiology?

Presently, I am studying in B.Sc Microbiology. I am in a confusion to take which subject in M.Sc among Zoology and microbiology, which is having better scope in future job purpose?

6th January 2017, 05:02 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which has more scope, M.Sc zoology or microbiology?

As you are pursuing B.Sc in Microbiology course, you must be very cautious in choosing the best stream in order to pursue in Master's Degree. Both Zoology or Microbiology courses has their own importance. As far as the scope of the course is concerned, Microbiology is the very best course when there is a comparison between both Zoology and Microbiology courses. Almost all the companies have their Microbiology departments separately, hence you may find good number of job opportunities in such medical related laboratories/ companies. So based on this reason, I strongly suggest you to go with M.Sc in Microbiology course as you are already from the same background (Microbiology) in Bachelor Degree.
6th January 2017, 07:36 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Every field is good in their own standards whether it is M.Sc zoology or microbiology. You should opt for the field which interests you the most. You must choose the field which you feel is easy and can understand better, so that you can prepare with the subjects well. Both the fields have lots of career opportunities in government and private sectors, so just think for some time, set up your mind and go for the field which you can perform well in the future.

Best of Luck.
12th April 2017, 11:11 PM
Unregistered

Currently I'm doing BSC in zoology (hons), after completing BSc i want to study microbiology. Would that be great or i should do MSC? I'm confused please help!
24th September 2017, 10:46 AM
Unregistered