18th May 2010, 07:45 PM
sanvirtuous

Gate and tancet score for OBC at PSG tech

Hai..

i got 21.33 out of 100. gate score 315. EC stream.

84 percentile but not qualified in gate becoz for OBC cut off was 22.5 (just

missed in 1.17 marks).

Can i apply for M.E in PSG tech with Gate score alone? Any chance of getting?

If not what score i have to get in TANCET? Pls help me in knowing clear about

this.. U can mail me too to [email protected]

1. How much should I score in TANCET or GATE to get admission in PSG College Of Technology? Difference between GATE and TANCET?
  2. Procedure for applying GATE category in TANCET counselling
  3. Eligibility score for entering ME in PSG tech or in CIT
  4. Can I get admission in MIT for M.Tech(Aerospace Engineering) without TANCET if secured 34.45 marks in GATE?
  5. Can I get admission in Anna University, Guindy if scored 42.18 marks in TANCET-ME being an OBC student?
  6. What are the benefits of GATE scorecard over TANCET scorecard?
  7. Marks to score in TANCET exam for M.E in PSG college?
  8. Possibility to get admission in PSG for M.Tech course?
  9. In which college of Tamil Nadu I will get admission if secured 31384 AIR in GATE(ECE) being an OBC student? In which company I can apply for job with GATE score?
  10. Am I eligible to apply for M.Tech in Anna University after scoring 46.33 score in GATE exam
  11. Is it possible in psg tech for M.E. after scoring 41.326 in TANCET?
  12. Am I eligible to study M.Tech in Anna University if scored 36.717 marks in TANCET and 22.67 marks in GATE?
  13. Can I enter M.Tech civil in PSG college using GATE score? I am doing 3rd year civil engineering
  14. Can I get admission in Anna University, MIT or PSG College to study M.E. if scored 37.971 marks in TANCET-ME being a BC candidate?
  15. Previous years TANCET M.Tech/M.E. cutoff for various colleges? How is normalisation done?
  16. What is the average fees of doing 3 years LLB course from top colleges of India?
  17. M.Tech from aided/govt. colleges in Kerala after GATE score of 316 and belonging to OBC category?
  18. Am I eligible to pursue M.Tech with GATE or TANCET score after completing B.Tech scoring 59% aggregate? -- [New]
20th May 2010, 04:17 AM
sg3125

Default Re: Gate and tancet score for OBC at PSG tech

Psg institute cut offs are similar. 22.5 is average sore otherwise it changes. One guranteely can’t give you a mandate
30th May 2010, 04:34 AM
kool

dear friend, GATE cut off is not a cut off for admission but it is a cut off for getting scholarship.
As you got 21.33 marks in GATE.
so, you can easily apply for PSG tech.
but you can't get any scholarship.
for admission in any college kindly visit their respective website.
30th May 2010, 06:09 AM
drdo99

Its near about what sg3125 said.
You have to apply through kerela medical council
31st May 2010, 08:48 PM

Originally Posted by kool View Post
dear friend, GATE cut off is not a cut off for admission but it is a cut off for getting scholarship.
As you got 21.33 marks in GATE.
so, you can easily apply for PSG tech.
but you can't get any scholarship.
for admission in any college kindly visit their respective website.
Thank u sir...for ur timely n valuable reply.. Thanks a lot...
2nd June 2010, 12:35 PM

Hello sir, I am Prakash. I have got 23.33 in Gate 2010 & qualified. I have not applied for TANCET exam. But i am going to apply for Tancet councelling using Gate score alone. Can i get PSG or CIT? Kindly reply if u know. MY mail ID is [email protected].
2nd June 2010, 01:50 PM

I GOT 2010 GATE SCORE 18/100 IN ECE STREAM. I AM BELONGS TO SC. CAN I GET ME ADMISSION IN PSP PSG TECH. PLZ REPLY.. RANJITHKUMAR,[email protected]
4th June 2010, 03:24 PM

i hav 579.5 in MAT ..nd waiting for tancet results....i like to apply for MBA in psg..can u help me to move forward.......
7th June 2010, 08:31 PM

Is it possible to apply tancet counselling using gate score? Plz send info this mail [email protected]
9th June 2010, 11:58 AM

I GOT 2010 GATE SCORE 13/100. I AM BELONGS TO BC.CAN I GET ME ADMISSION in tirunelveli,pls rply me ...............
11th June 2010, 10:09 PM

Sir, I have got 24.33 in GATE 2010 & obc qualified. Also waiting for tancet result. can i apply through GATE Score in tancet counselling.
Any chance of getting M.E in PSG TECH using GATE score alone?
12th June 2010, 01:33 AM
sonumishra

Hello sir, I am sonu. I have got 34 in Gate 2010 & qualified. I have not applied for TANCET exam. But i am going to apply for Tancet councelling using Gate score alone. Can i get PSG or CIT? Kindly reply if u know. MY mail ID is [email protected].
Reply With Quote plz.......sir reply soon.
12th June 2010, 10:44 PM
garg.satish0

you can use your gate score to get a psg tech. but you won't be able to get scholarship as well as the branches of more public importance but you can get some like civil, biotech. , etc...

and for admission to the colleges , you will be able to get more info's on it on their respective websites .

hope your doubt to be solved .
feel free to post as many doubts as you can,we are here to solve your doubts.

regards,
~satish
13th June 2010, 09:25 PM
meenaloshini

Sir, I have got 24.33 in GATE 2010 & obc qualified. Also waiting for tancet result. can i apply through GATE Score in tancet counselling.
Any chance of getting M.E in PSG TECH using GATE score alone?

Last edited by meenaloshini; 14th June 2010 at 09:13 PM.
14th June 2010, 03:24 PM

HI i am muzzamil i have a GATE score of 407 and 27.67 out of 100 and my AIR is 8353 in CS stream.. Can i get a seat in PSG... I have written TANCET also... Which type of applying for counseling is better.. With TANCET and GATE or with GATE alone....
15th June 2010, 04:52 PM

I've got 18.33 in GATE of IT stream . . i'm an BC candidate.. wat is the essential score in TANCET for applying PSG tech.. wat is meant by GATE category in relavance to tancet category
18th June 2010, 08:52 PM
meenaloshini

My gate score is 360 belongs to obc category... can i get any govt colleges r psg with stipend... what is the essential score in TANCET for getting admission into govt colleges...
19th June 2010, 10:01 AM

my gate score is 404 belongs to mbc... and i got (28 out of 100) in ec stream...., for applying throuh tancet counselling what i have to do..? please reply..., my e-mail id is [email protected]
20th June 2010, 04:27 PM
aran.aravindhan

see gate score is valid only if u qualify irrespective of the marks u score in it. even if it is 0.5 difference from qualifying score it is not valid. u have to get 29 for obc in TANCET to get into PSG
21st June 2010, 07:32 AM
aran.aravindhan

u have to get 25 out of 100 to qualify. for SC it 16.55 to qualify. if mark is less than this then it means that the candidate dint qualify. it is not a valid GATE score and cannot be used anywhere
21st June 2010, 08:45 PM

sir my score is 430(GATE CS). I HAVE TWO OPTIONS
1. MTECH(GIS && REMOTE SENSING) FROM NIT ALLAHABAD.
2. CS FROM (PSG,BIT MESRA,PEC).
WHICH IS BETTER FOR ME.
PLZ HELP AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
22nd June 2010, 07:39 PM

sir.. i have got 46.461 in tancet 2010? will i get psg tech..? i did my b.tech in IT.
22nd June 2010, 08:10 PM

i am having 30.8 as mba score in tancet . will i get a seat in PSG
22nd June 2010, 09:23 PM

Hai..

i got 21.33 out of 100. gate score 315. EC stream.

84 percentile but not qualified in gate becoz for OBC cut off was 22.5 (just

missed in 1.17 marks).

Can i apply for M.E in PSG tech with Gate score ?

i have a tancet score of 28.6 .Any chance of getting? Pls help me in knowing clear about

this.. plz mail me at [email protected]
22nd June 2010, 09:42 PM

i got 34.42 in Tancet....is it possible for me to get a seat in PSg and also tell me if there is any better option other than this...............whats the possibilty of getting a seat in anna university..
22nd June 2010, 10:25 PM

I am from IT stream . I got 10points(50%) in gate and 23 in tancet can i get colleges in couselling and also give predictions about which college. Can u reply me. my mail-id: [email protected]
22nd June 2010, 11:59 PM

Hi Sir, I am CS Stream Scored 29.19 in tancet.can i get colleges in couselling and also give predictions about which college. Can u reply me. my mail-id: [email protected]
23rd June 2010, 12:53 AM

i got 42 in tancet for me
will i get in psg?
23rd June 2010, 01:23 AM

sir, ihave got 25.600 in tancet(mba)-under mbc ,whether i have a chance of getting in to psg coimbatore., also suggest me which
other colleges i will get. my email id is [email protected]
23rd June 2010, 03:46 AM

Dear sir i have got 34.42 in tancet... Is it possible for me to get a seat in psg for doing my M.E.... And i am from MBC
23rd June 2010, 08:07 AM

i got 34.42 in Tancet....is it possible for me to get a seat in PSg and also tell me if there is any better option other than this...............whats the possibilty of getting a seat in anna university..
for o.c category 42 is an ideal mark to fetch any course in psg of ur choice. if mark is less then it depends on luck. if nobody takes a seat in any course u may get. hope for the best.
23rd June 2010, 09:12 AM

HI
My brother has got 28.3 in Tancet 2010.Which are the colleges that we might get?Your help is much appreciated.Thanks
23rd June 2010, 09:14 AM

I have got TANCET score of 41.235 in M.E/M.TECH ECE discipline belonging to B.C category . Please can anyone of you tell which kinda colleges will I get. Will it be possible to get top collegs in coimbatore like P.S.G, GCT, CIT or at least colleges like Kumaraguru, Kongu, etc,.. Please give your valuable suggestions.
23rd June 2010, 11:18 AM

23rd June 2010, 11:22 AM

Sir, i got 25/100 in gate and got qualified.I got 39.2 in tancet... Is dere possibility of me entering Anna university and i belong to BC category... My stream is Instrumentation.........Ple reply sir... My Email id.. [email protected]
23rd June 2010, 01:33 PM

[QUOTE=sanvirtuous;74553]Hai..
how much score i want to get in tancet to join in psg tech
23rd June 2010, 02:02 PM

i have got a score of 33.726 in tancet 2010 MTech. and i m not from TN will i get a seat in PSG
23rd June 2010, 04:31 PM

sir i have got 26.690 in tancet 2010 for M.E(MECHANICAL) should i get any seat in government colleges?i am bc category.pls reply sir my mail id is [email protected] thankyou
23rd June 2010, 07:12 PM

sir..... my GATE Score is 0079 and tancet score 38.7.....will i get PSG if am applying with both the category.....
23rd June 2010, 07:34 PM
meenaloshini

sir, i have got 45.9 in TANCET and 360 in GATE2010 from CS stream(obc qualified)... which college i ll get... Can i apply for M.E in PSG tech with Gate score ?
otherwise TANCET is better to get into psg r govt colleges...Any chance of getting? Pls help me in knowing clear about
this.. plz mail me at [email protected]
23rd June 2010, 07:56 PM

hi i have got 28.6 in gate in biotech stream can i get admission in psg??
i belong to general category!
24th June 2010, 09:51 PM

i got 40 .447 in tancet 2010 under M E ece stream , i belong to o c category , can i get into a) CEG b) PSG c)CIT d) MIT. please guide me through. u can also mail the answer to my mail [email protected]
24th June 2010, 10:44 PM

I Have got Tancet M.E Mechanical engineering 33.708 which college i get addmission
25th June 2010, 07:28 AM

Sir, I got 42.22 marks in tancet exam m.e wil i get a seat in anna university and
i hav a gate score of 31.67 (454/1000) can i get in psg college ........
plz reply me
25th June 2010, 12:12 PM

my tancet 2010 score is 29.696.can i get into psg tech ME engineering design.i belongs to bc
25th June 2010, 03:26 PM

i have finished my 8th semester and got result.....unfortunately got an arrear.i have secured 31 in m.e. and 27 in mba in tancet.i lik to study.but no eligibility.wat to do.
25th June 2010, 03:46 PM

I have got 41.438 in ECE stream. I m BC. Will I get seat in anna univ chennai?
otherwise SSN college? Please guide me.
25th June 2010, 05:46 PM
indu-mathi

i got 31.176 in tancet and gate score 211 under ece stream ,i belong to obc category,will i get government colleges in tamilnadu.
27th June 2010, 01:20 AM
civapradha

I have scored 23.421 in TaNCET and belong to BC..Can u tell me the oppurtunities for me in psg and othe colleges?
28th June 2010, 03:04 PM
chidambaranathan

My TANCET-2010 score is 26.718 and i belong to MBC category,Is there any possibility of me joining Part-time M.E(any Computer science Stream) in Anna University?
Thanks in advance.