17th June 2010, 03:17 PM
AkshayH

Go for Mtech from IIT or continue to do job in IT MNC?

Hi,
I have 4 years IT Experience.Currently I am working in One MNC.
I got the call for MTECH in CS from IIT Kharagpur.
Now I am in dialemma whether should i go for Higher Education or continue to do job?
Please provide me guidenance as soon as poosible,

7th July 2010, 09:11 PM
drdo99
Banned

Default Re: Go for Mtech from IIT or continue to do job in IT MNC?

lots of congratulations!
dont miss this golden oppurtunity.working in mnc is ok,but after your this degree you will be top of the world.
your cv will improve.
please tell me how you got this chance?
7th July 2010, 10:59 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Hello friend,

It is a golden chance for you as you have got a scope to pursue M.Tech from IIT,Kharagpur.

If you are really keen about doing further studies in your trend i.e. IT you must go for M.Tech in IIT. Otherwise, Continue with your job in the MNC.

After doing M.Tech in IIT you will have better job and career opportunities. There are also options of going in R&D field.

But personally i think you should opt for doing M.Tech from IIT. The rest depends on your choice.

All the best!
7th July 2010, 11:01 PM
sparkle
Senior Member+++

Hello friend,

It is a golden chance for you as you have got a scope to pursue M.Tech from IIT,Kharagpur.

If you are really keen about doing further studies in your trend i.e. IT you must go for M.Tech in IIT. Otherwise, Continue with your job in the MNC.

After doing M.Tech in IIT you will have better job and career opportunities. There are also options of going in R&D field.

But personally i think you should opt for doing M.Tech from IIT. The rest depends on your choice.

All the best!
7th July 2010, 11:45 PM
Gop
Senior Member+

Thumbs up Re: Go for Mtech from IIT or continue to do job in IT MNC?

Hi,