Salaries after M.Tech in Electrical Engineering

There are many sectors to which an M.Tech Electrical Engineer can look for jobs. In India there are numerous government as well as private companies which present a lucrative career for M.Tech Electrical Engineer. Some of the renowned recruiters are the RRB, Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) and ISRO in the public sector. Some of the private companies include ABB, Bajaj International Private Ltd, Siemens Ltd, Reliance, Wipro etc to name a few. Most of the time an average salary received by an M.Tech Electrical Engineer will add up to 3.00 to 3.5 lakh Indian rupees.

Salaries after M.Tech in Electrical Engineering in Government Organizations

The job prospect of M.Tech in Electrical Engineering is excellent in the government sector. Most of the entry level engineering jobs will only require a candidate to have a B.Tech degree. The initial salary in most of the government jobs for entry level Engineers would be in between Rs15, 000 the Rs 50,000 depending up on the sector and organization. In central government companies, candidates will get good salary comparing to state government undertakings.

Candidates will get grade promotion while in the job and an M.Tech will definitely help them to grab the promotion and thereby increase remuneration. Government sector also provide many perks in addition to the salary like gratuity, bonus etc. With the increase in grades one can earn more than Rs.50,000 per month as salary in various sectors. Some of the famous government companies include BHEL, NTPC, NHPC and many more.

Salaries after M.Tech in Electrical Engineering in Private Institutions

There are many private firms in India which offer lucrative career options for candidates with M.Tech Electrical Engineering. B.Tech candidates are mostly recruited to entry level posts in many companies. Candidates require good experience in the similar field as to increase their salary potential. M.Tech graduates can look for jobs in various sectors like Power plants, Electrical firms, manufacturing units, Electrical Equipment Units, Consultancy firms, IT companies etc. M.Tech Degree holders get as high as Rs.60, 000 p.m. to Rs.70, 000 per month in reputed industries. If they are looking for a career in teaching then also candidates can easily bag a salary of Rs.30, 000 to Rs.35, 000 every month in teaching even in the beginning stage.

With M.Tech in Electrical Engineering candidates can draw a salary ranging from Rs 2 1/2 lakhs a year to more than Rs 10 lakhs in India. The remuneration will always depend on the type of the firm, job profile, candidates experience, aptitude and skill and many other factors.

Remuneration after M.Tech in Electrical Engineering Abroad

An M.Tech Graduate from a reputed institution like NIT, IIT etc have huge demand in many companies abroad, the pay packages in most of the companies in developed foreign countries are much higher when compared to India. This is one of the main reasons for which most of the brilliant brains in the country are working in foreign countries. In countries like USA, UK, Australia etc many MNC’s offer exceptionally good salary to M.Tech holders.

12 Responses to “Salaries after M.Tech in Electrical Engineering”

1. 12
    arnav raizada:

in which job we can get salary upto 2crores per annum.

2. 11
    arjun:

k.g

3. 10

I got less then 60% marks in higher secondary.can i aply for railway job after b.tech?

4. 9
    Harshal ghate:

What are the courses offered for M.Tech in electrical branch?

5. 8
    kunal:

iam kunal at present iam doing now b.tech 2nd year i want to be study m.tech in abroad ?plz suggest

6. 7
    Ramu:

sir/madam,
    iam doing B.TECH(4/4), EEE in A.P. for getting job in coal mines as EEE engineer in central govt sector,which qualification is required(i.e.,till B.TECH or till M.TECH or more).And how much percentage is required.and what are the necessity things that a good EEE engineer should have.and what are the other companies in govt. sector offers this course.give me your advice for my studies and other.
    i hope u’ll send answers for these questions as soon as possible to my gmail.

7. 6
    TAMAJIT CHAKRABORTY:

what will the approximate ctc at lntecc for a post graduate engineer from 2011. pls reply urgently

8. 5
    ajay:

DEAR sir what will be salary after doing m.tech mechanical from iit/nit would i got placed in foreign…………..

what is better b.tech (mechanical) + mba or m.tech from iit/nit..

9. 4
    RAVI:

sir/madam,
    iam doing B.TECH(1/4), EEE in A.P. for getting job in coal mines as EEE engineer in central govt sector,which qualification is required(i.e.,till B.TECH or till M.TECH or more).And how much percentage is required.and what are the necessity things that a good EEE engineer should have.and what are the other companies in govt. sector offers this course.give me your advice for my studies and other.
    i hope u’ll send answers for these questions as soon as possible to my gmail.

10. 3
    Ankit Bansal:

Sir, i want to know the career after M.tech in mechanical from reputed institutes like IIT’s & NIT’s. what i could expect in salery?

11. 2
    viraj:

please let me know also what would be the salary after doing mba tech in IT from NMIMS ?

12. 1
    Dr.Rajesh Kamtane:

Scope of MD PHARMACOLOGY in clinical research. what will be the starting packages ?