26th June 2010, 11:51 AM

Have not got any seat in AIEEE counselling, what to do?

i have got AIEEE AIR-57510 but i have not got any seat alloted to me in any of the colleges. what should i do?

1. Have not got any seat in AIEEE counselling, what to do?
  2. Can compartment students appear in counselling of aieee and kiit?
  3. Date and procedure of AIEEE state counseling of Uttarkhand? Can I secure a seat in counseling with 97691 AIR(overall)?
  4. Admission in first year of government college with 59 in CET?
  5. In which college can I get after getting 123016 AIR in AIEEE?
  6. What is basis of AIEEE counselling- AIEEE rankings or marks? -- [Most Discussed]
  7. Is it possible to get into NITs with a rank of 110 in AIEEE?
  8. Am I permitted for AIEEE counseling if I have supplementary in Maths in 12th CBSE board?
  9. How can I get admission in BHU?
  10. Procedure of admission after CET in engineering college? Date of MHT-CET results?
  11. Can I expect a seat allotment in AIEEE counseling after scoring AIR of 137868?
  12. Can I get a seat in NIT, Raipur? I have secured 230017 rank in AIEEE and my state(Chhattisgarh) rank is 2666. What's the counselling procedure for the same?
  13. Can I get admission in B.Tech if scored 315 marks in WBCHSE Board exam and secured 291006 rank in JEE Main?
  14. Will I get a chance in any college after scoring 44532 rank in engineering?
  15. Result of AIIMS and JIPMER MBBS entrance exam?
  16. Will I get admission in Government Colleges in UPTU for Civil Engineering after scoring 1334 under OBC girls category?
  17. Will I get admission in any NIT specially in NIT-Trichy if scored 171 marks except drawing in JEE Mains being a ST student?
  18. Possibility to study MBBS for a General candidate who has secured 26938 rank in Karnataka and 17026 in Tamil Nadu NEET? -- [New]
26th June 2010, 02:03 PM
karthu

Default Re: Have not got any seat in AIEEE counselling, what to do?

HAI
The rank you have scored is not as much good. They prefer rank within 1000. DONT WORRY.I think you should repeat or do BSc OR MSc in any subject that you prefer.Another way is you can go by management quota but it cost much.
I hope that you understood.
ALL THE BEST.
26th June 2010, 02:22 PM
siddharthkathuria

Wink Re: Have not got any seat in AIEEE counselling, what to do?

i have got AIEEE AIR-57510 but i have not got any seat alloted to me in any of the colleges. what should i do?
hey there
don't worry because at this rank you can get some good colleges in haryana which i am listing below:
citm
manav rachna
ymca
aypeejay
lingyas
but do attend all the counselling schedules as you may get something
26th June 2010, 02:28 PM
vidh

don't worry friend your rank is not bad u can get direct admissions in many colleges through your aieee . Uttaranchal, jharjhand, Rajasthan has reserved seats to be filled from aieee rank, some of them take entrance tests , if you like to go direct DIT, SGI GROUPS, SKIT in Rajasthan, PTU go for them. need not to worry . good luck
26th June 2010, 05:20 PM
karthu

Hai
The rank you have scored is not enough. But you can try.If you belong to BC then there is a good chance. You can either repeat it or join in management quota. You can try in any entrance exam that you have written.You must read the AIEEE NOTIFICATION from the website www.aieeeentranceexam.org

ALL THE BEST
GOOD LUCK
BYE
26th June 2010, 05:24 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: Have not got any seat in AIEEE counselling, what to do?

as per ur AIEEE rank u will get any seat in NITs.

so u don't worry there are many colleges in statewise those offer admission as per ur AIEEE rank.

like in WEST BENGAL it provides 10% reservation in all stereams 4 admission through aieee rank.

so u attend the counselling of these colleges and u will get college as per ur rank.

26th June 2010, 09:57 PM
sparkle

Getting no seat in counselling does not mean the end of career. Go ahead with other options.

If you have a particular wish of a institute or a course you want to join, you want to study with then you have to prepare yourself for the coming year AIEEE.

Otherwise if you don't want to drop a year, then opt for other options like general bachelor's degree or management studies.

So don't lose hope and keep searching best ways for your career according to your wish.

All the best!
26th June 2010, 10:53 PM
garg.satish0

dear friend , you must have to fill maximum no. of choices that you can fill so , as to get a branch in a college .As more options you add to the counselling form , more will be the chances of getting a branch .

As the no. of students called for counselling are too much in comparison to the no. of seats available in the colleges for counselling .

i also wan't to confirm you that whether you have filled the options keeping last year's opening and closing ranks in the first round for engineering given on the counselling website of AIEEE which is http://www.ccb.nic.in but if you have filled the options regarding the overall opening and closing ranks than i wan't to ensure you that it is given for all rounds of counselling i.e. 1st to 5th ....

but if no above cases belong to you than you must visit the NIT present in your state in b/w 26th june to 2nd of july and if you fail to attend the counselling session with required certificated and fees than you will not be eligible for further rounds of counselling and wait for the second round of counselling which is expected to be held on 4th july 2010 .

you can also look for admissions into your state colleges which has their seperate counselling and additional eligibility criteria's regarding the admissions based on AIEEE rank.

just hurry up in whatever you wan't to do since time is too less , but there is nothing to worry!!!!so , don't worry!!

i am providing you the attachments regarding the dates of further counselling sessions and For rules which are to be followed to attend followed rounds , you can visit http://ccb.nic.in/ccb2010/ADMISSION%...208_6_2010.htm .

for more details regarding this , visit the website http://www.aieee.nic.in

best of luck!!!
cheers
File Type: pdf very important dates.pdf(132.8 KB, 92 views)
26th June 2010, 10:57 PM
boni2208

if you have time then you should try to get coaching from any good institution otherwise you have also a choice to take admission in Bsc
26th June 2010, 10:58 PM

You will possibly get some seat in the 4th round of counseling. You will need to wait. But for now apply for other colleges which take through AIEEE. I am damn sure you will get a good college if you apply.

Try checking if institutes in your state consider AIEEE score
27th June 2010, 11:51 PM
sattuvachan

you must participate in all rounds of counselling so as to get any seat from your choices but still if you doesn't get till last than you can participate in counsellings of colleges which are deemed universities since they counsel independently on the basis of rank obtained in aieee

more details visit http://www.aieee.nic.in

best of luck!!!
28th June 2010, 01:19 AM
prashantmeghalia

don,t worry, everybody don,t get seats in first counseling. There are 3 more left. You must wait for that. If you have filled sufficient colleges then you will surely get seat in the next counselings. Otherwise you can do your state counseling also. You will surely get a seat there.
28th June 2010, 01:43 AM
anindya_forever

don't loose hope in life. Be optimist and prepare well for coming year's entrance exam and other entrance exams. My best wishes. if you like you can also work in BPO for pocket money.(Part Time). It will not hamper your study.
28th June 2010, 07:17 AM
gaurav poddar

your rank is too low to get into any of the nit or other colleges
u can go for some private colleges for engg.
if your marks in boards 12 is good u can also go for bsc in delhi university
28th June 2010, 08:02 AM
compaq123

you can apply for next councilling for aieee. more information www.aieee.nic.in.
28th June 2010, 09:35 AM

If you dont get a seat in AIEEE councelling, then dont worry just wait for next councelling shedule. I hope you will get definately seat in this councelling.

Your rank in AIEEE is not so bad, So if you dont get seat in AIEEE councelling
then you can get admission directly in some good colleges on the basis of
AIEEE rank and your 12th marks. So, please check these colleges to get
direct admission-

Sharda University, Noida

Lovely Professional University, Punjab

PTU, Chandigharh

Graphic Era Dehradun.
28th June 2010, 09:43 AM
SJ.18

Please friend dont be so negative you definetly get good colege because you score average marks.
Dont worry if you can wait for some time then wait if you dont then go to any good colege which provide direct addmission.I tell this because many people lost hope and break their one precious year.
So, you dont waste your year.
Please wait for some time and choose any good college.
Good luck
28th June 2010, 11:37 AM
Bella

please dont loose hope,there will be four rounds of counseling you may get in any of them.Or else there is 15% quota for aieee candifates in all the enginnering colleges you can apply in any of them.
29th June 2010, 10:04 PM

i got sc catagory rank as 34335, can i get seat in any colleges
30th June 2010, 04:20 PM
amit.2186

Dear friend, based on your AIEEE rank its hard to get admission into colleges during counselling but not to worry you can get admission through management quota in some of no donation colleges in bangalore you can contact 9738767661 admission counsellor
2nd July 2010, 04:05 PM

I HAVE GOT AIR OVERALL 668612 RANK AND IN SC CATEGORY 52633.BUT I HAVE NOT ALLOTED ANY SEAT WHAT YOU THINK THAT IN WHICH COLLEGE I GOT A SEAT
2nd July 2010, 04:49 PM

i got sc category so All india rank is 668612(overall)&52633(category)
my state rank is17514(overall)&1789(category) ,can i get seat in any college
3rd July 2010, 12:21 PM

yes friend you should appear inthe counselling session and there are many private institutes who admit students on the basis of aieee rank
so best of luck and dont lose hope
3rd July 2010, 08:56 PM

WHEN WILL BE THE STATE COUNSELLING FOR UTTARAKHAND STATE HELD?
4th July 2010, 08:37 PM

I got 487196 in all India rank and 19345 in ST category in aieee ,and i filled 6 choices only ,can i get seat allotment in any colleges ?
5th July 2010, 12:34 PM

i got 69000 rank in aieee wat shud i do now
5th July 2010, 12:48 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Its not about to worry, you can apply for any counselling conducted by different state technical university in which you can easily get any govt. college . As you can apply for the counselling conducted by Raj. tech. university in which you can easily get the govt. college.
5th July 2010, 01:35 PM

i think if u have taken drop of one year then you have to try for management quota seats there are many good colleges from where you will get seats in favouriate branch dont be impatient
5th July 2010, 02:58 PM
meyooki suting

Hello there,
Its a rank to be considered not so bad but itz neither too good.
My well wishes are with you friend. All i have to save is neva loose hope, the best is yet to come. "If at once you can't succed, try and try again". With your ranking it more than enough to get into some good colleges in India, all you've got to do is wait till your chances come. And when you have the opportunity grab it friend. And try prospering in that very college that you're through. Once and for all, Never loose hope. Be the best you can be and Good luck!
5th July 2010, 03:25 PM
Shagun Makin

Dear its a very good rank you should look for Government college.

For this you may even look colleges in your state or even outside the state.
If you have got call for central counseling and still you haven't got the college then you will have gained the information about the colleges.

Look for the college counseling.

In this way you will succeed.
5th July 2010, 03:32 PM
Sisir

Don't Worry.....get admitted through Management Quota.It will cost only a few lakhs.Do not hesitate to invest as it will bring returns
5th July 2010, 04:28 PM

dont worry dear,in your rank you may not get nits.but i think you will definitely get chance in private colleges accross the india...

but if you some how don't get chance in those colleges.then you can do engg from south indian university.......

best of luck.......
5th July 2010, 04:46 PM
kshitijawadhiya

u have got probably a 'not bad' kind of rank......
so in 2nd and 3rd round of counselling you ll get what you might have expected.......i am listing few of them:
1. mizoram university
2. nit srinagar and new nits
5th July 2010, 05:37 PM

hello friend dont take tension if you dont get in counselling then you have chance in private colleges also and so you can try in private colleges you will surely get admission in a good college..many colleges conduct their own test to take admission
and if you not able to do then you can drop a year or take admission in b.sc
5th July 2010, 06:19 PM
Malsi

Havnt u writtn ur state CET???
if u r getting a seat thru it den go 4 it...
IF not then u hav 3 options
1)repeat and tak up d entranc next year.
2)DO sm odr bachelor's degree wich now has equal importnc as ENGINEERING.
3)Diploma and den dirct entry tod 2nd yr of BE thru diploma seats qouta

ALL THE BEST..
Tak a wise decision
5th July 2010, 08:08 PM
Kushagra Makin

No need to worry friend. Do any graduation in which you have interest. May it be B.Sc/B.Sc-IT,BCA or whatever in which you have interest. After that you can persue your Masters degree from a reputed college so that your efforts may be worth counted.
6th July 2010, 10:54 AM

Hello Friend
If you do not get any seat in the AIEEE then go for your own to the desired college you want other then the colleges during campusing in the AIEEE.

You will definitely get the college because your rank is not so bad.You can go for the KIIT,MIT,colleges of bangalore etc....

You will be directly taken on the basis of AIEEE rank card.So be cool and do not take tention.

7th July 2010, 02:51 PM
meyooki suting

yes friend, what to if you have given your best then am sure the best for you is always there... all you have to do is wait... if your ranking is good then am sure you'll be getting into any good institutes in India. If the chooices you have filled you think are tight for you, you still have the 12th of this month to reenter your chooices in any vaccant seats left in various institutes in India.. good luck friend... remember to give your best shot... Bye..
7th July 2010, 07:53 PM

my aieee 2010 rank is 272693 and 12th marks is 82.2% . i am considering for haryana counseling but it is difficult to get seat in good college . take admission in local college or do b.sc(n.m ) ?
11th July 2010, 04:39 PM

i got AIR123016 i have not got seat in aieee councilling,i belong to OC category wat should i do
11th July 2010, 07:22 PM
9A2M00

lateral entry test is particularly is for you all.
jlet exam is for west bengal lateral test.
this will give you some college to study.
12th July 2010, 04:30 AM

Sir,i am gautam i belong to chennai my aieee rank is 200533(overall)and state rank is 4200(tn)am i eligible to get any nit across india in fourth rank of counselling.my group is it..
12th July 2010, 03:32 PM
Dkiran

hi,its k no problem,you can write CET or comed-k exams to get engineering seats.so dont be panic,work on that and get good ranking k.
All The Best.
15th July 2010, 12:07 AM

Sir i am harkanwal from punjab,my aieee overall rank is 183853 (123537 category) and state rank 5600. can i get any good college in 4 or 5 round of counselling??? i belong to general.
18th July 2010, 02:25 PM

hi i m akriti.i hav done my 12th from rajasthan.
my aieee gen rank is 1,07,000 n my state rank is 11,000(overall) with category rank 7,000.
hav nt gt an college.
what should i do?
pleeeeeeeez help.really tensed.
23rd July 2010, 09:35 AM

sir, my all india rank is 383855,and category rank is 25094 and state rank is 32000category rank is2251,but i can not get any seat upto
fourth round.so please give me adivise can i gopt any college.
28th July 2010, 02:43 PM

sir, I got AIR 56453 and 42041 in general category. in rajasthan state i got 7053and 4916 in category rank. in 12 board exam i got 82% marks. in I counselling i got mewar university, rajasthan. have to not reporting, my seat is cancelled. in rpet my rank is 6197. but i go on national level. so you give me advice to my future.
29th July 2010, 09:36 PM

my air rank is 43267 and my state rank is 716 in aieee entrance exam 2010 and i have not got any college till fourth round and could u please show me some path to get admission to some nit and can i know my seat in any college.
31st July 2010, 11:18 PM
subhash5687

not to do any thing just try for uptu aur other state board
9th August 2010, 06:46 PM

MY AIR RANK IS 631666 WHAT POSITION OF SEAT ALLOTMENT AFTER 5 ROUND