17th April 2010, 11:13 AM
firoz786

High earning courses after b.pharm?

for what courses i can opt for after b pharm apart from mba or mpharm

18th April 2010, 12:27 PM

Default Re: High earning courses after b.pharm?

career options after completion of Bachelor in
Pharmacy to get high earning in future then
you have to do these best courses-

As a Medical representative or a medical detailing man.
Marketing Managers or a Sales Manager.
Drug Inspectors.
Drug Controllers.
Graduate Pharmacist
Chief Pharmacist.
20th April 2010, 08:33 PM

Let me tell you very clearly that you are already doing a high earning course and the course is having a very wide scope after higher studies. It would be better to be a master of your own field rather than entering to a new field and that can pay a very good packages.

If You don't wish to continue Pharma course you can opt for clinical research, Pharmaceutical management(Diff from MBA). Also these courses are having good scopes in medical science.

28th April 2010, 03:13 PM

cAN I WORK IN INDUSTRIES AFTER B.PHARM
29th April 2010, 11:52 AM
yelchuru anudeep

Is the msc in clinical research a best option after b.pharm
2nd May 2010, 06:48 AM

You can get a good job after B. Pharm in any major industry of this kind.
But, I would suggest you to go for MPharm first because after MPharm you can get jobs in R&D section where you would have a good work experience and also it is very pleasing to work in R&D. If you go for job after BPharm there are chances of getting work in marketing section which is not very good as you are a Pharmaceutical graduate.
6th May 2010, 09:41 AM

sir, is there any chance to get job in R&D with Bpharm
11th May 2010, 09:11 PM

i am b.pharma what should i do further for increasing salary?? can i do m.pharma by correspondence???
19th May 2010, 04:32 PM

what course can i do after b.pharm which will be of short duration n vil give good salary?
1st June 2010, 08:23 PM

Genarally after persuing B.Pharna from a reputed Institutes one able to draw 3.5-6 Lacs per annum. Infact till year 2008 it was among the TOP 10 Career options.

With some additional degrees say M.Pharma or MBA (Pharma or MArketing) one can draw even more. While after acuquiring some 5-7 years of experiance in Industry one can easily claim 9-12 Lacs per annum.

But likewise Engineering it is mandatory to have "Talent" , Good Academic record and Brand, for exploring better career prospect.

~Faiyaz~
1st June 2010, 08:29 PM
lonelyryan

Best course for you is to have your own chemist shop as in pharma industry the salary level for a pharmacy graduate is extremely poor and so in hospitals.Even if you do M pharm its value is same. I suggest you to do MBA from a reputed institute in india that will have a good career value
1st June 2010, 08:32 PM

Medical representatives potentially can earn good. Other options are clinical research, working in pharmacology department in big hospitals, doing transcription of medical records and so on. You could do MBA and be a regional manager or you could get into pharmaceutical research, which is one of the most patented and valued research segment.
1st June 2010, 08:39 PM
chetankhatri

Originally Posted by firoz786 View Post
hello firoz
don't get confuge, you should clear GPAT and than do M.pharma it is more benifial for you as the future aspect.
1st June 2010, 08:41 PM
chetankhatri

yes dear you can go for industry but you will get unsatisfied sallary thatswhy i suggest you to clear GPAT and do m pharm.
1st June 2010, 08:43 PM
chetankhatri

sir, is there any chance to get job in R&D with Bpharm
no dear you can not get job in R&D after b pharma, for r&d you have to do m pharma first.
1st June 2010, 08:44 PM
chetankhatri

i am b.pharma what should i do further for increasing salary?? can i do m.pharma by correspondence???
yes dear but regular course is more benificial than corrospondence course so do m pharma with regular college.
1st June 2010, 08:45 PM
chetankhatri

what course can i do after b.pharm which will be of short duration n vil give good salary?
hello dear only markrting field is their after b pharm to get good sallary.
1st June 2010, 08:47 PM
chetankhatri

hello dear after b pharma you should clear GPAT and than get admission in m pharma. GPAT qualified person get scholarship of 11,700 rs.
1st June 2010, 09:50 PM
Ankit kumar dhanker

As many options are available for you suggested by my friends so make sure on your goal and work hard
with best wishes
4th June 2010, 01:21 PM

how is clinical research as a career option
5th June 2010, 10:39 AM

what about the msc. in pharmacology?in which organisations we can join after msc pharmacology?
15th June 2010, 03:24 PM

is clinical reaserch is high earning course after b.pharm
21st June 2010, 02:55 PM

I M 12TH PASS I APPEARED CET N NOW WANT TO DO CARRER IN PHARMACY. CAN U GUIDE ME WAT SHUD I DO 4 MY BRIGHT FUTURE N OF
GUD HUGE SALARY
21st June 2010, 03:00 PM

IS PHARMACY BETTER THAN MSC IN MICROBIOLOGY
22nd June 2010, 07:58 PM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my views if you do mba it will be high earning course for you..
25th June 2010, 01:41 AM

Sir can u pls tel me what is the scope for clinical research after duin Bpharm?
25th June 2010, 12:53 PM
Ms Rohini Ramchandra Tate

what is about msc pharmacology after completing b pharma?
25th June 2010, 09:26 PM
9A2M00

the branches of medical anatomy,medicine seditrics are fast evolving.
there are lot of companies like ranbaxy to work with.
28th June 2010, 03:50 PM
sital

it will be better if you do M.Pharm from recognized university and sit for campus you will definitely get good sum of money (high package).
29th June 2010, 11:54 AM

sir if i do BPharma and M Pharma from PU chandigarh... will i get a good job? i am not interested in engineering... so please advice me... about both fields
4th July 2010, 06:05 PM

sir can i do clinical data management course during bpharm then what type of jobs can i get
6th July 2010, 12:18 PM

sir can i do clinical data management course during bpharm then what type of jobs can i get

I dont think you can persue Clinical Data Management Course/Training simultaneously with your B.Pharma, and also its not good for your Bachelor studies.

So, better persue that course after completion of your B.Pharma.

But remember CDM is a type of IT job, You have to work on computer applications like Oracle - Clinical etc. creating database, CRF designing, validations, reviews, and many more......

So, first complete your B.Pharma and then enroll for PG Diploma in CDM, from some reputed institutes like- ICRI etc.

~Faiyaz~
6th July 2010, 02:37 PM
sherleytwain

If you can qualify gate or Net then you can get speacilization courses like medicinal chemistry, natural products, traditional medicine, pharmaceutical analysis, pharmacology and toxicology, regulatory toxicology, pharmaceutics, biotechnology Top courses after B.pharm as preffered by students are clinical research, or MSc. in Biotech, bio informatics, regenerative medicine, dental materials, Medical Informatics etc.
6th July 2010, 03:04 PM
kshitijawadhiya

after b.pharma u can opt for following courses:
The job opportunities that pharmacy courses offer are as follows:

* Pharmacist
* Drug Therapist
* Hospital Drug Coordinator
* Health Inspector
* Preparing Prescription to Patients
* Drug Inspector
* Chemical / Drug Technician
* Research Officer
* Pathological Lab.
* R&D
* Scientist
* Bio-tech Industries
6th July 2010, 03:21 PM
karthu

Hai
You can search for job suitable for your qualification.You have a scope of getting job in top-notch pharmaceutical companies, offering salary a start of 15,000 a month.The entry level post in the marketing team is that of a medical representative MR.Most leading firms & MNC's demand a m.Sc ,B.pharma,M.pharma.
While doing job you can study M.Pharm in pharmaceutical management.
6th July 2010, 06:32 PM

hello friend
after b.prarm you can do higher study

1.m.pharm
2.mba
i think m.pharm+mba will be high earning opportunity for you...

best of luck.....
6th July 2010, 09:34 PM
gohan4

after B.pharma you can do .pharma its help you to get a good job.
8th July 2010, 04:30 PM

friend after b.pharmacy the jobs are limited with a low salary package without experiance so you should go for a post graduation
m.pharma is conducted in many subjects such as clinical research ,cognosy,cology,ceutics etc .
after your m.pharma you can get a good job
you can not do CDM with your b.pharma BECAUSE their minimum eligibility is graduation so after completing b.pharma you can do that .
also you can go for pharma.D that is a doctor of pharmacy
if you want to contact then contact me on [email protected]
10th July 2010, 07:36 PM

hi i am in bpharm final yr can i do sas course
11th July 2010, 06:00 PM

is b.pharm graduates are eligible for drug/food/health inspector,which is best among them in all prospects
12th July 2010, 03:01 PM

m.pharma is conducted in many subjects such as clinical researchv cognosy,cology,ceutics etc .after your m.pharma you can get a good job
you can not do CDM with your b.pharma BECAUSE their minimum eligibility is graduation so after completing b.pharma you can do that .it will be better if you do M.Pharm from recognized university and sit for campus you will definitely get good sum of money
16th July 2010, 04:35 PM

I AM B.PHARM GRADUATE IWANT GO FOR CLINICAL PHARMACIST COURSE WHICH IS CONDUCTED IN HOSPITAL PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT
31st July 2010, 02:37 PM

I AM B.PHARM GRADUATE IWANT GO FOR CLINICAL PHARMACIST COURSE WHICH IS CONDUCTED IN HOSPITAL PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT
Institute Name and courses

Anovus Institute of Clinical Research Chandigarh, India
Advanced Diploma in Clinical Research
Diploma in Clinical Research
MSc (Clinical Research)

Apeejay Svran Institute for Biosciences & Clinical Research Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR, India
PG D Bioinformatics (PGDBI)
PG D Biomedical Laboratory Technology (PGDBLT)
PG D Clinical Research & Molecular Diagnostics (PGDCMD)
PG Diploma Analytical & Molecular Techniques (PGDAMT)

Clinical Research Education and Management Academy (CREMA) Bangalore,
Advanced Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Research Management (APGDCRM)
Post Graduate Diploma in Clinical Research & Regulatory Affairs (PGDCRRA)
Post Graduate Diploma in Pharmacovigilance (PGDPhV)

Focus Institute of Pharms Skills Bangalore, India
Post graduate Diploma in Clinical Research and Regulatory Affairs (PGDCRRA)

Institute of Clinical Research (India)-ICRI Delhi/NCR, India
Certificate in Clinical Research for Nurses
MSc (Clinical Research Management)
MSc (Clinical Research)
PG Diploma in Clinical Data Management
PG Diploma in Clinical Research
PG Diploma in Clinical Research Specialization in Business Development
PG Diploma in Clinical Research Specialization in Quality Assurance and Audit
PG Diploma In Pharmacovigilance
Post Graduate Diploma in Advanced Clinical Research

Lotus Clinical Research Academy Pvt. Ltd. (LCRA) Bangalore, India
M Pharm in Clinical Research

Post Graduate Diploma in Bioanalytical Techniques - Birla Institute of Technology (B.I.T), Mesra, Ranchi

Reliance Institute of Life Sciences (RILS) Navi Mumbai, India

Sharda Group of Institutions Noida - Delhi/NCR, India
PGDCR & M.Sc. in Clinical Research

T. John Group of Institutions Bangalore, India
Post Graduate diploma in Clinical Research and Clinical Data Management (CRCDM)

For details about clinical research colleges worldwide visit: http://www.pharmainfo.net/pharmacyschools
3rd August 2010, 11:01 PM
prathamesh22

clinical research and life science are high earning course after bsc
6th August 2010, 05:21 PM

am doing my b pharm final year......what is clinical research .is it advantageous to me........please tell me clearly about ti .n entrance exam to approach it
15th August 2010, 11:11 AM

i am b.pharma final year student .. i am confused that in which field i should do my m.pharma
can u plz tell that which field will be more benifical QA Or pharmaceutics and why ?
i will be very thankful of u
15th August 2010, 11:23 PM
rohit_k

hello friend
you can do m.pharm after b.pharm...............because its more importance for earning.....
15th August 2010, 11:27 PM
Rickers

The best option for you is M.pharm for getting good jobs.
But you may go for Drug inspector, clinical research etc.
Good luck!!!
17th August 2010, 01:11 AM

i am b.pharma final year student .. i am confused that in which field i should do my m.pharma
can u plz tell that which field will be more benifical QA Or pharmaceutics and why ?
i will be very thankful of u

Well, from my point of view Pharmaceutics is the better option.

India, being such a large country with huge population naturally India has greater rate of Ill and Sick patients. Place where a life is lost in every minutes due to any illness like- in every 15 mins a person die of diarrhea, every 5 mins creates a new Diebetes patient etc.

All these has created huge consumption of Medicines which has made India No. 1 in Whole World for Pharmaceutical Sector.

So, naturally India being the World lagrest Pharma Hub has thausands of Man Power in form of skilled and well educated professionals is required.

After completing your M.Pharma and Entering into Job Market, you will find job in Manufacturing side then having some extra Qualification like MBA or Work experiance of at least 3 year will lead you to move towards Managing and sales department.

Salary also depends upon from which institute you persue the course,because today quality of education is also a big factor. If your institute have capusing facility then nothing is better then that.

However,a post graduate from a good institute can expect anything between
3 - 6 lacs/annum,after few years of experience say 5 years you can claim 9-12lacs/annum. And at some executive or Administrative post one can even claim 18 Lacs Per annum, depending upon Company also.

Remember today just completing your education is not enough, completing Education from a Good institute is also a very big factor, because I have seen few people even having post graduation they are working as Medical Representative at 8,000-12,000 of salary.

Ranbaxy
Cipla
Gloxso Smith Kline
Are among the TOP Recruiters with onsite and offsite, National and International Oppurtunities also.

~Faiyaz~

Last edited by faiyaz; 17th August 2010 at 01:37 AM.
17th August 2010, 11:01 AM
Adarshxxx

hi.....frnd..........
u can go for m.pharma after b. pharma...
best of luck....