14th May 2010, 03:32 PM
Megha Naik

Higher studies after completing BCS/MCS?

what are the higher educational courses after BCS/MCS in the field of computers? also what are the important cources that can act as supplement to BCS/MCS?

15th May 2010, 11:14 AM
sonal goel

Default Re: Higher studies after completing BCS/MCS?

Follow the below link and have the desired information
http://www.bcs.rochester.edu/undergrad/lifeafterbcs.html
15th May 2010, 06:15 PM
prakashbioc

Originally Posted by Megha Naik View Post
what are the higher educational courses after BCS/MCS in the field of computers? also what are the important cources that can act as supplement to BCS/MCS?
You can very well opt for the separate courses like .NET, java and VB for the technical oriented jobs and many of the companies hiring the candidates with the degree along with this qualifications. Try to do it.
All the Best !!!!
8th June 2010, 02:26 PM

It is totally depend upon your interest. As no one can direct you in any particular direction. As it is your career so you have to choose it accordingly. As if you are comfortable in programming then MCA is best option for you and if you are good in management then MBA is best for you.all courses have its own importance.So just choose as per your interest................
16th June 2010, 11:27 PM

I have completed my bcs and after that what can i do except MCS OR MCA?
8th July 2010, 12:14 AM

After BCS one can opt for MCS or MBA .On completion of MCS one chooses Phil or PhD. You can choose areas depending on whether you would like to pursue a technical career or a management career. You could also be looking at an academic career option through MBA/PhD or MCS/PhD.
15th July 2010, 10:17 PM
9A2M00

you can give the general exams like
IAS or CAT examination which are highly competitive.

you need to elaborate yourself,about what you want o do
and with a single minded dedication you should prepare for 1 single exam,you cant take both.
18th July 2010, 06:23 PM

what shuld i do after bcs?mcs or mba.
19th July 2010, 08:50 PM

is there any demand for mcs?
23rd July 2010, 12:46 PM

COURSES after completing BCS
22nd November 2010, 11:59 AM

What should i do after Master of Computer Science?
4th January 2011, 01:11 PM

I want to do MS in United States. I have done M.Sc. Computer Science in India. But I have no idea whether M.Sc. in India and MS in US are equivalent courses. Do I need to do MS in United States after M.Sc. Comp. Sci. in India? I'm very confused. Please guide me.. :(
22nd January 2011, 07:15 AM
asahu47

Higher studies after completing BCS/MCS
You can very well opt for the separate courses like .NET, java and VB for the technical oriented jobs and many of the companies hiring the candidates with the degree along with this qualifications

19th March 2011, 12:58 PM

i had completed my mcsIII sem with 66% and all clear and now m doing IT for college on college administration system.but i have criteria problem for HSC and SSC which is not first class so what can i do?please tell me
21st April 2011, 01:06 AM

mba or mca.which one is much more career uplifting?
2nd May 2011, 12:24 AM

what is the best career after bcs?
2nd May 2011, 12:26 AM

what is the best career after bcs?
14th May 2011, 01:38 PM

For salary purpose which is better MCA or MBA ?
10th June 2011, 07:42 PM

what is the best course aftar completing bcs remove mca
25th July 2011, 12:25 PM

hich course should i do after MCS ??
1st September 2011, 09:38 PM

can i go Australia for higher study after my BCS
11th October 2011, 03:44 PM

I want do something about U and every person which choose the same courses after BCS............I am satisfy with but not lot of
30th October 2011, 12:27 PM
dimple.simple

and with a single minded dedication you should prepare for 1 single exam,you cant take both
12th November 2011, 11:59 AM

sir! i am completed bcs i want to doing MS
13th November 2011, 12:46 AM
dr.shekhr

HI dear,

and with a single minded dedication you should prepare for 1 single exam,you cant take both.
15th November 2011, 01:07 PM

m not intrested in coding o u can say m weak in it n m doing bcs that is ma last year so m counfused as wat should i do after completing ma bcs.MCS or MBA if MBA then in wat should i do n how will it help me in ma further carrier point of view
3rd December 2011, 04:02 PM

a mcs qualified student is equivalent to software engineer,but what are the major companies hiring for mcs qualified software engineers
28th December 2011, 09:16 AM
joblesswork

It is totally depend upon your interest. As no one can direct you in any particular direction. As it is your career so you have to choose it accordingly. As if you are comfortable in programming then MCA is best option for you and if you are good in management then MBA is best for you.all courses have its own importance.So just choose as per your interest................
12th January 2012, 01:09 PM

sir, i am a student of bs in 3rd year(uit)
my bs is 4 year program.my question is bs is equivalent to mcs;

sarvath hassan,defance
15th March 2012, 07:46 PM

please guide me for what will be the best choice after bcs and having good scope....
15th March 2012, 10:43 PM
piki05

Try to do .NET, java and VB for the technical oriented jobs and many of the companies hiring the candidates with the degree along with this qualifications
11th April 2012, 10:27 AM

kindly guide me which is best obtion after completing BCS
mca or mcs what is different between both degree
27th June 2012, 12:24 AM

how are the mathematics subjects involved in the bcs..?
30th September 2012, 05:58 PM
manas.career

HI dear,

24th June 2013, 05:53 PM

How much salary after doing bcs as a fresher