16th September 2012, 01:53 PM
ajiajay223

How to apply for a job in Railways as TTE Post?

sir/mame
iam ajay doing my b'tech in hyderabad
i want to apply and get a job in railways as TTe post
so please guide me and help me out to get the job.

25th February 2013, 09:50 PM

Default Re: How to apply for a job in Railways as TTE Post?

sir/mame
iam ajay doing my b'tech in hyderabad
i want to apply and get a job in railways as TTe post
so please guide me and help me out to get the job.
17th September 2013, 02:47 PM

sir i want to be a tte...but i dont know to apply for that...plz guide me...
18th September 2013, 09:31 PM

Sir iwant to be tte job please help me and guid
4th October 2013, 01:17 PM

sir, i am sharvan kumar i am study in b.tech with mech. Engg.
11th October 2013, 05:29 PM

Sir.
I'm a student of s.y.j.c. from science stream.
I want to become a tte in Indian railway.
Which course I should do so that I could get a job in railway..
Pls guide me..
15th October 2013, 11:50 PM

76.5% in class 12 ..and 19year old I am I need TTE railway job b'coz i have my family problem
31st October 2013, 11:51 AM

i am sathishkumar BE-MECHANICAL ENGINEERING Completed TTE jobs interested
10th November 2013, 09:51 PM

hi. my name is manendra i hve done diploma i dnt knw hw to job in tte
13th December 2013, 09:39 PM

sir/madam,
i am a account i need to be a tte what can we do for getting this job
11th June 2014, 05:05 PM

Sir,I have passed 12th with comerce stream .and I want job in indian railway .
So please help me .what I do for this job.
13th August 2014, 08:21 PM

sir, i have passed 12th in science i got 65% i want apply for tc
in railway so please guide me
30th August 2015, 08:33 AM
jagrity7

The candidate who wishes to join Railway Department as a TTE has to appear for the entrance exam conducted by RRB .

TTE stands for Travelling Ticket Examiner.

The eligibility criteria for TTE are following:-

-The candidate should have passed 10th class with a minimum of 50% marks from a recognized central/state board.

-The candidate who have passed 12th or hold a diploma degree can also apply for the post.

-The candidate age should be in between 18 years to 25 years.Relaxation in upper age limit is provided for OBC/SC/ST candidates.

Selection Process for the TTE post involves of

Written Test and

Interview.

Syllabus for Written test :

Aptitude

General English

General Knowledge

Logical and Analytical Reasoning

The exam will consists of approximately 150 questions .
31st August 2015, 10:35 PM
Rashmuu

TTE exam is conducted by the railway recruitment board. The basic eligibility for this post is to have a successfully passed in class 10th with 60,% marks in aggregate.