15th March 2013, 11:54 PM
ranga suresh

How to become a Lawyer? I am a class 10th student

my name is Ranga suresh 10th class after ihave complited ITI after that ihave joined andhra open university Ba(p.p.s) and passed
my age is 30 years 2months am i eligible to law

16th March 2013, 08:33 AM
sanj69
Senior Member+

Default Re: How to become a Lawyer? I am a class 10th student

To become a Lawyer one has to first complete LL.B.(Bachelor of Law) Degree which can be done in two ways:- one after 12th for 5 years Integrated LL.B. and another for 3 years LL.B. after Graduation.

As you are now pursing 10th standard, so after 12th you can purse for 5 years Integrated LL.B.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian Citizen having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board with 50% marks within the age of 20 years, can apply for 5 years Integrated LL.B. Degree.

After getting LL.B. Degree, one has to obtain a practice license from Bar Council of India by depositing requisite fees, after which one shall practice in any court of Law in India as a Lawyer before which one should be undergone training under a senior Lawyer.
16th March 2013, 02:00 PM
single1

hiii dude....
Step 1: You can opt for any stream in 10
2. However, choosing Commerce in Class 12 will help you as the subjects taught in a law school are related to those taught in commerce stream

Step 2: Prepare for CLAT or Common Law Admission Test

Step 3: You can do a 5 year BA-LLB to qualify as a lawyer.

Step 4: Alternatively, you can complete your graduation in any discipline and then take admission for three year law course

Step 5: After the completion of the law degree, a law graduate has to join the Bar Council of India or the State Bar Council to be able to practice in the courts.

Step 6: You can also opt for a post graduation course LLM which is of 2 years duration after completing your LLB.
You should have logical thinking ability
Good communication skills