7th April 2016, 01:28 PM
rajeevkarmakar

How can I become a Assistant professor if I have 7 years of teaching experience?

I am having MCA degree and a teaching experience of 07 yrs in B.Com as Guest Faculty.

Now with my qualification and experience how can I become Assistant Professor?

NET is not conducted for the subject - Computer Applications, in which I have my masters.

Kindly advice.

Thank you.

7th April 2016, 09:01 PM
kaushikprince
Senior Member++

Default Re: How can I become a Assistant professor if I have 7 years of teaching experience?

The only way to become Assistant professor is through NET.
NET stand for National Eligibility Test.
It is conducted by University Grant Commission(UGC) once in a year for Assistant Lecturer.
The candidate who have completed Master degree with more than 50% marks from a recognized university in any stream are eligible to appear.
Also, the candidates who are going to appear in the final year of Master degree program are eligible to appear.
Also, the candidate going to appear in NET must have their Bachelor and Master degree in same subject.

The candidates qualified in NET examination will be recruited by UGC on the basis of vacancy available.

With only degree and teaching experience, one can not hold the post of Assistant lecturer, candidate need to qualify NET examination .
8th April 2016, 08:59 AM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I become a Assistant professor if I have 7 years of teaching experience?

Yes, you are eligible to become Assistant Professor after the master's degree. For recruitment , you have to appear and qualify in NET examination conducted by UGC twice every year.

The eligibility to appear for examination is candidate must have passed master's degree with minimum 55% aggregate and 5% relaxation for reserved category candidates.

So, you can appear for examination. For more information about examination visit at www.ugc.ac.in
8th April 2016, 10:36 AM
sagarika 199193