29th November 2018, 07:08 AM
Unregistered

How can I become a Ground Staff in Airport being a female BCom final year student?

Hi everyone, I am studying in final year of BCom course. I am a female candidate and I want to work as a Ground Staff in Airport. I would like to know that how I can become a Ground Staff? Please help me in this regard.

15th April 2023, 08:20 PM
UmangSharmaMumbai

Default Re: How can I become a Ground Staff in Airport being a female BCom final year student?

It's great to hear that you are interested in pursuing a career as a Ground Staff in airports. Here is some information that can help you get started:
  • Research the job requirements: Ground Staff positions typically require good communication skills, customer service skills, and the ability to work well under pressure. You should research the specific job requirements for Ground Staff positions at the airports you are interested in working at.
  • Complete relevant courses: Completing courses in hospitality, customer service, or aviation management can improve your chances of getting hired for a Ground Staff position. Many vocational training institutes offer such courses.
  • Apply for relevant certifications: There are several certifications that can increase your chances of being hired as a Ground Staff, such as certification in Aviation Security or Dangerous Goods Regulations. These certifications can be obtained from recognized training institutes.
  • Gain work experience: Gaining relevant work experience through internships, part-time jobs, or voluntary work can make you more competitive in the job market. Many airlines and airports offer internships or part-time jobs that can help you build experience and skills.
  • Apply for Ground Staff positions: Once you have completed relevant courses and gained work experience, you can start applying for Ground Staff positions. You can apply directly to airport authorities or check for vacancies on airline and airport websites.