21st August 2013, 12:28 PM
demolisher48

How can I get in merchant navy after mechanical engineering

i know many have asked this question.but, i want to know details.
i am in 3rd year of mech. eng. and i want to join the merchant navy.so which exam should i give to get admission in a govt. and a good institute.and can you suggest me a book to prepare for the entrance exam?also can i give the exam this year just to see the pattern of the exam?
and will i get placement if i get selected in a reputed college, as there are lot of frauds in this field.

Related Questions:
  1. How to join Merchant Navy after passing diploma in mechanical engineering?
  2. How to join merchant navy after completing B.Tech in mechanical engineering?
  3. How to join Merchant Navy after diploma in Mechanical Engineering?
  4. How to make entry into Merchant Navy after completion of B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering? List of top colleges to join this course?
  5. Common application form for non upsc entries?
  6. How to join marine from 2nd year?
  7. What is the procedure to join Merchant Navy? Age limit and requirements for joining merchant navy? -- [Most Discussed]
  8. Total fee structure for one year Diploma course in Mechanical Engineering? Best college for Mechanical Engineering for Merchant Navy?
  9. How to get a job in merchant navy after mechanical engineering? Any entrance test which I have to answer?
  10. Do I need to any other course to join Merchant Navy after completing Mechanical engineering? -- [New]
  11. How to join Merchant Navy after completing graduation? I am a 3rd year mechanical engineering student
  12. how can a mechanical engineer apply for merchant navy ?
  13. Can I join Merchant Navy after doing B.Tech Mechanical Engineering?
  14. Required Eligibility criteria to join Merchant Navy after completion of Graduation in Mechanical Engineering?
  15. Best institutes for doing Merchant Navy after B.Tech Mechanical Engineering? Date of the entrance exams?