10th December 2018, 05:48 AM
Unregistered

How can I join National Defence Academy being an 11th student?

Hello Sir, I am studying in 11th standard and I belongs to Uttar Pradesh. I want to join National Defence Academy. I would like to know that how I can join this academy. Kindly help me in this regard. Thank you!

14th December 2018, 11:14 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I join National Defence Academy being an 11th student?

To join NDA ( National Defence Academy), you are required to qualify NDA entrance exam held by UPSC twice every year.

The basic qualifications required for appearing in NDA examination are as below :-

* You must be an unmarried Indian male candidate.

*Your age must in between 16.5 years to 19.5 years.

* You must have completed your class 12th in any discipline from a recognised board of education. In order to join Indian Navy or Indian Air Force wing of NDA you are required to have studied mathematics and physics at your class 12th level.

* Physical fitness is required as per the service requirement norms.

So, being a student of class 11th you will have to wait till you enter in your class 12th as a student of class 12th to can apply for NDA entrance examination.

For more details regarding the NDA entrance examination you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
15th December 2018, 09:15 AM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Note that 11th standard candidates/students cannot apply for NDA Exam.

Only 12th standard appearing/passed candidates can apply for NDA Exam.

In the next year, you can apply for NDA Exam and appear for the Written Test.

Firstly there will be Written Test, then if you qualify it there will be SSB Interview.

Apart from educational qualification, you must meet their age criteria and marital status requirements.

For proper preparation of NDA Exam, you can join coaching institute and also refer some good reference books.

Some of the popular books for preparation of NDA exam are listed below: