18th September 2011, 09:05 PM
MD.ISTIKHAR

How can I prepare for MCA entrance exam for JNU?

how i'll prepare mca entrance exam for jnu ? please provide to me with some tips

19th September 2011, 04:14 PM
mentor_kapil

Default Re: How can I prepare for MCA entrance exam for JNU?

Entrance Syllabus in JNU 2011 : 10+2/Graduate level Maths, Graduate level Computer Science and General Aptitude.

You can refer below books:

JNU MCA Entrance Exam Guide – Rph Editorial Board
Pearson Guide to MCA Entrance Exam – Edgar Thorpe

Also, you may please refer this link which can be a good help:
http://entrance-exam.net/how-to-prepare-for-jnu-mca-entrance-exam/

Good Lucks...!!
18th October 2011, 10:48 AM

hiii i have completed my graduation with PCM. I have got 59.03% marks in graduation. can i apply for JNU&DU mca entrance exam?
21st October 2011, 03:06 PM

when submit jnu entrence exam?
22nd November 2011, 10:18 PM

what are the contents of prepration of jam for mca
12th February 2012, 08:55 PM

Dear Sir I am Vimal Kumar.I am studying in BCA. want to prepare for JNU MCA entrance. Please guide me.
Thank You.
30th January 2013, 10:32 PM

I am student of Bihar University in BCA .I want to prepare for JNU MCA entrance.help me
30th January 2013, 10:38 PM

I am student of Bihar University in BCA.I want to prepare for JNU MCA entrance.help me
31st January 2013, 02:10 PM
RAVIKANT JANGIR

Originally Posted by MD.ISTIKHAR View Post
how i'll prepare mca entrance exam for jnu ? please provide to me with some tips
Helo,

Eligibility is- 10+2/Graduate level Maths, Graduate level Computer Science and General Aptitude.

and you may go for these books-
JNU MCA Entrance Exam Guide – Rph Editorial Board
Pearson Guide to MCA Entrance Exam – Edgar Thorpe
31st January 2013, 02:57 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by MD.ISTIKHAR View Post
For appearing in JNU(Jawahar Lal University) MCA Entrance Exam,you will have to meet these Eligibility :-

Educational qualification :-

-->>You should be passed out in Graduation/BCA/B.sc(IT) from recognized university.

IMPORTANT :- If you have completed your Graduation in any stream except computer science,then you must have studied Mathematics/Statistics in Graduation Level.

Marks :-
-->>Your minimum marks in Graduation/BCA/B.sc(IT) should be 50%.

Exam Pattern :-
-->>Total number of questions will be 100.
-->>Total duration for this exam will be 2 hours.

Syllabus for Written Exam :-

-->>Mathematics(From 10+2 Level) - Total number of questions 50.
-->>Reasoning - Total number of questions will be 20.
-->>English Grammer - Total number of questions 20.
-->>Computer - Total number of questions 10.

In order to visit its Official website -->> Click here .