26th July 2013, 05:47 PM
rudra vasisth

How to do MBE after pursuing B.A Economics honors

Right now I am pursuing B.A Economics (Honors)3rd sem. I want to do M.B.E so plz could you guide me about the entrance.And plz tell me is it necessary to have maths in +2 or in graduation for the course because I was having Computer Science in my +2 and right now my subsidiary subject is Psychology.
Kindly clear my doubts and guide for the entrance.

1. How to do MBE course while pursuing B.E in Economics?
  2. Career and future prospects in Economics field? How is MBE course?
  3. How to go in the field of Economics after completing master of business economics(MBE)
  4. Can we get through a good economic honors college without maths? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. Is B.Ed after economics honors a good option? I am an economics honors student
  6. Can I join CA course being a candidate pursuing BA course with Economics Honors?
  7. What are the career opportunities available after doing B.A in Economics? Which is better between B.Com Honors and Economics Honors?
  8. Should I go for Ph.D in Economic instead of preparing for IAS exam if completed MBE? -- [New]
  9. Which course is a better choice for me between MBA in Finance and Masters degree in Economics Honors after completion of B.Sc Economics?
  10. Is it important to have Maths in 10+2 to purse Economics Honors?
  11. Difference between Master of Business Economics and Master of Business Administration? Which degree is better?
  12. What should I study after 12th Non Medical?
  13. What is the scope of MBE? I have done M.A in education
  14. In which colleges can I get Economics(Honors)? I have scored an aggregate of 95.5
  15. Is there any scope in MBE? Fee structure and colleges offering the course?
  16. What is the scope of MBE fresher? I have done M.Com
  17. What is the syllabus for SSC CPWD Exam for the year 2012?
  18. Am I eligible for Delhi B.Ed Exam of this year having scored less than 55% in Graduation but more than 80% in MBE? Can I take Economics and Sociology as the study subjects in B.Ed as I am having English, Economics and Sociology subjects in Graduation
24th July 2017, 03:33 AM
sagarika 199193

Default Re: How to do MBE after pursuing B.A Economics honors

You are eligible to apply for MBE (Master of Business Economics) course after completion of your graduation in B.A.(Economics). With economics background in graduation, MBE course will be beneficial for your career. Admission will be based on entrance exam conducted by concerned university.

Entrance Syllabus
- Quantitative Aptitude
- Reasoning
- Verbal Ability
- Basic Economics

Top Institutes Offering M.B.E. (Master of Business Economics) Course
- Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
- Indian School of Business, Hyderabad
- Asia Pacific Institute of Management Studies
- St.Stephen College, Delhi
- Goswami Ganesh Dutta Sanatan Dharam College
- Zakir Hussain College, Delhi
- Doaba College, Punjab
- Maharaja Agrasen Mahavidyalaya, Yamuna Nagar
- Mewar Institute of Management, Ghaziabad
- Presidency College, Kolkata

Career Scope
After completion of your Master of Business Economics, Numerous jobs are waiting for you. You will have career opportunities in both the government as well as private sectors.

Employment Areas

Government Sectors
- Indian Economics Services
- Reserve Bank of India
- National Sample Survey
- Ministry of Economic Affairs
- Planning Board
- Planning Commission

Private Sectors
- Banks
- Industries
- Business Consulting Firms
- Insurance Companies
- Credit Companies
- Mortgage Companies
- Educational Institutes

Job Profiles
- Business Economics
- Asset Manager
- Market Analyst
- Credit and Risk Manager
- Equity Research Analyst
- Business Analyst
- Lecturer