4th November 2009, 06:22 PM
shraddha jain

How engineering students can join ISRO?

I am in 3rd year, student of engg. what should i do for admission in ISRO?

17th November 2009, 12:57 PM
T.Vindhya

Default Re: How engineering students can join ISRO?

Inorder to get admission in ISRO,u have to write entrance exam conducted by the ISRO.After 4th year,u can apply for it.Every year they will conduct exam but have to work hard because there will be so much competetion for the exam
17th November 2009, 01:28 PM
RAM MISHRA

you need to take on ISRO exam .
Eligibility is 65% in engg.
the form is out every year.
18th November 2009, 11:33 PM
hemraj87

if you will student score First Class with an aggregate minimum of 65% and your branch is
Electronics,Mechanical,Computer science than you are eligible for ISRO Examination.

This examination is conducted every year.

best of luck....
19th November 2009, 10:16 AM
vardhan

Smile Re: How engineering students can join ISRO?

The ISRO entrance exam will be during end of April every year.
You have to apply for it during February.
Often visit ISRO official website Welcome To Indian Space Research Organisation - Home Page
19th November 2009, 07:09 PM
aswathy

yaaa..its eligibility is 65% i.e, 1st class...
19th November 2009, 07:32 PM
aswathy

its eligibility is 65% with 1st class
22nd November 2009, 03:55 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

There is an age limit also.. U should not be more than 35
4th December 2009, 07:07 AM
satyavani

the Indian institute of space science and technology offers post graduate programs ,the students of which are directly recruited to ISRO
15th December 2009, 03:45 AM
amarjit

you just need to be very brilliant and have to appear for a entrance exam along with a interview......
19th December 2009, 10:35 PM
kiran.charan87

Default Scope for electrical engineer

I am B.E electrical student & want to join isro.
how can i apply &how am i eligible.
please suggest me how can i surve for isro.
20th December 2009, 09:58 AM
mukilan

ya its a easy task
prepare ur self in physics
they will announce an entrance durin feb
if u appear u can easily get through
22nd December 2009, 09:20 PM
anuja

if you want to be in ISRO,so study well ,and pass you degree with at least 1st division that is 65%,and if you are able to make a degree of honors,so it will be beneficial for you,after completion of your graduation you can appear in entrance exam conducted by ISRO.
23rd December 2009, 07:02 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

Yes u can join isro but in enng. Stream passed out about 60% marks agreegrate then u can fill the forums for isro
24th December 2009, 06:55 AM
maddusajj

the notification for various openings in isro are regularly out in employment news,you can apply for any one of them
24th December 2009, 01:46 PM
balvir

you need to secure at least 65% marks aggregate in be.........
isro and drdo conduct there own entrance test.........
24th December 2009, 08:41 PM
vetriselvi

You can join isro by joining iist(indian institute of space science and technology) which is the gate but to join iist it is mandatory to write iitjee exam and candidates will be shortlisted based on this merit list.

1st January 2010, 04:11 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

Eliglblity is engineering with 65% u can fill the form out every year
1st January 2010, 08:59 PM

Every year Isro conducts an entrance for it the minimum eligibility criteria for it is you must have b.tech degree with atleast 65 percent aggregate.

Dont worry the entrance is not much tough you will be able to answer atleast 60 questions out of 80 easily,which is the minimum criteria for cracking the entrance,only if you basic concepts of the syllabus are stronge and clear.

Dont worry first complete your engineering properly then look forward for it.

2nd January 2010, 11:33 AM
kusum singal

After engineering students can join isro .isro recuits every year.for applying u must scored 65% in b.tech
2nd January 2010, 01:32 PM
sreemanthrarupini

Originally Posted by shraddha jain View Post
I am in 3rd year, student of engg. what should i do for admission in ISRO?
ISRO will conduct exams for engineering students. you can write that exam. it was conducted in December last year
2nd January 2010, 05:18 PM
rvijay435

If ur a graduate student u should have around 65% and there will be announcements for the written exams in www.freshersday.com and u should apply for those...... If your aim is to be in ISRO means you should work with proper planning. All the best
2nd January 2010, 07:02 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

are you ennineering student and you are in final year then you can apply isro exam but only for mechanical engineering students and score good cgp and percentage.
good luck to you
2nd January 2010, 11:29 PM
ryan

hey try to score good marks in engineering because you have to score atleast 65% in engineering for taking the test conducted by ISRO during the month of april every year,the forms will be available during february.
3rd January 2010, 01:25 PM
vir_90

You can join ISRO by writing the ISRO Entrance Exam.
It will be around end of April. You need to apply for it well in advance during February.
Keep updated about the release of advertisement. Visit ISRO official website regularly Welcome To Indian Space Research Organisation - Home Page
If u clear in it, you will be called for Technical Interview. Then follow the instructions given by them. Keep your basics right and be strong technically.
3rd January 2010, 04:27 PM
mathur

for admission you have to give entrance exam of isro which is conducted every year in march. eligibility criteria is-
you must not be more than 35 years of age.
you must have done graduation with atleast 60% aggregate.
22nd January 2010, 08:46 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

only mechanical students can joun isro exam for technical field
29th January 2010, 03:36 PM

[

hai Rohit will u plz tell me abt how to join ISRO?
30th January 2010, 02:51 PM
Bella

The age of the candidate must not be greater than 35 years.
The candidate must have obtained a Bachelor?s degree from any of the recognized universities.
The candidate must have also obtained a Master?s degree in Library Science / Library and Information Science.
The candidate must have obtained a minimum of 55% marks as aggregate in the Master?s degree examinations.

www.isro.gov.in
31st January 2010, 09:14 PM

hai Rohit will u plz tell me abt how to join ISRO?
you have'nt mentioned your qualification so that we can help you accordingly.

However, there are several modes of entries in ISRO:-

Assistant Technician:minimum eligibility criteria is B.sc. (chemisrty,physics) with atleast 60% aggregate.Selction is through entrance notification for which is released in employment news.

Junior scientist: minimum eligibility criteria is B.E./B.TECH in computer,aeronautical,Admission is based on entrance which is conducted by ISRO itself + gd and pi.

Graduate apperentice: minimum eligibility criteria is B.E./B.TECH in civil,elctronics & telecommunication engineering,mechanical,elctrical engineering.Entry is based on entrance which is conducted by ISRO itself + gd and pi.

1st February 2010, 02:48 AM
gautam d wonder lover

ISRO takes a seperate exam for its empolyee.for passing this exam you should good knowledge about your subjects.and minimum 65% marks through out b.teck semester.
1st February 2010, 11:14 AM
Esha Sharma

Hey Friend
this is to all the ISRO carrier aspiring student please do your preparations seriously and don't dare to take it as an entrance exam that any one can crack with ease.you will find all the required details on www.isro.gov.in
Best of Luck
16th February 2010, 11:35 AM

hey
you will find all the details of the exam on www.isro.gov.in
23rd February 2010, 06:14 PM
princearyan

you need to secure at least 65% marks aggregate in your BE/Btech degree..
ISRO conduct every year its own exam..
in this month forms are available...
work hard...
good luck..
23rd February 2010, 06:15 PM
princearyan

you need to secure at least 65% marks aggregate in your BE/Btech degree..
ISRO conduct every year its own exam..
in this month forms are available...
work hard...
good luck..
26th February 2010, 11:54 AM
atanu

a engineering student can join I S R O .......if he has depth knowledge in his field
for joining in I S R O.......they conducted the exam for recruitment .......
they are conducted a written exam and after passing this exam you should crack their
interview section....
so
carry on your study
10th March 2010, 02:18 PM

if you get 65% marks then ou are eligible for ISRO, and your age not more than 35 years.
13th March 2010, 04:23 PM
nitishinmit

hi friend
you can join the isro by giving the exam conducted by isro,but you should have to get above 65% marks in the engineering exams.then only you are eligibe for the exam.

13th March 2010, 11:20 PM
asish

visit the following websites
1.http://engg.entrancecorner.com/discussion-forum/14-general-discussion/19208-isro-exam.html
2.www.isro.gov.in
you will get all the details you need to know about the exam
14th March 2010, 03:28 AM
mike shinoda back

hi...
friend.......
first you need.....eligibility..of .....6.75...avg score in the semsested that exactly contribute.....your eligibility.........
I S R O .......demand.... knowledge
for joining in I S R O.......
a written exam and after that you need to qualify in
interview....
if you are determined then you ca opt for that....
wish you luck...
14th March 2010, 04:45 PM

if you want to join the isro,
then you have to give the entrance exam conducted by isro...
after passing in that exam you can join the isro.

ok
25th March 2010, 12:34 PM

dear friend, You can apply for ISAT exam after 12th. This is entrance exam for a program by ISRO. Please check the link

http://www.iist.ac.in/IIST/compRepository/mediagallery/isat2010/b rochure_isat201.html
27th March 2010, 09:35 PM

first of all the candidate must be an undergraduate.
second thing is that he/she must not be more then 35 years of age.
then he/she has to sit for the exam conducted by the ISRO.
if he/she passes that exam then only he can join ISRO.

31st March 2010, 06:36 AM
rajeshingarhwa

for joining ISRO,you qualify the exam conducted by the ISRO.
for further details you go through the website
www.isro.gov.in
Best of luck.
7th April 2010, 02:31 AM
nalanda

engineering students can join isro by filling up of the entrance exam as conducted by ISRO.
first engineering student must at least get 65% marks throughout.the exam is then generally held at last week of april.
if they qualify it then they can go to isro.
14th April 2010, 03:35 AM

plzz tell me the procedure to apply for internship course in bsnl patna..plzz tell me where i will find application form for applying!!!!!!!plzz answer me soon
30th April 2010, 05:13 PM

Should i can join ISRO after qualifying only class 12 without BE degree
2nd May 2010, 05:43 PM

i have aggregate 6.35 cgpa in b.tech(electronics and instrumentation engineering),but i wanna join in isro.is there any i can work in isro?
3rd May 2010, 12:29 AM

i am btech in electrical and electronics. Am i eligible for isro engg exam
3rd May 2010, 06:52 PM
amarjit

dear,
the minimum cgpa that isgo seeks for is 7.5........since yours is below that .....there are very few chances of you to get a job in isro......

but with this cgpa you can apply for a job in a lot of other companies .........
its a good score but not upto the eligibility of isro......