7th February 2017, 05:15 PM
Unregistered

Can I join ISRO on the basis of B.Sc (CS) degree?

Hello Sir, I am a student of B.Sc (CS) from Indore. I have interest in physics. After B.Sc, I would like to join ISRO. So, please guide me. Please reply me soon.

7th February 2017, 10:32 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join ISRO on the basis of B.Sc (CS) degree?

Yes, you can join ISRO after successful completion of B.Sc in Computer Science course. ISRO issues official notification for filling up several vacancies for various posts.

As you are a student of B.Sc you are eligible to apply for the following posts in ISRO. They are,

* Graduate Apprentice
* Library Assistant
* Technical Assistant
* Scientific Assistant
* Technician
* Draughtsman
8th February 2017, 09:12 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello Sir, I am a student of B.Sc (CS) from Indore. I have interest in physics. After B.Sc, I would like to join ISRO. So, please guide me. Please reply me soon.
Yes, you can join ISRO because you have completed B.Sc in CS.

The eligibility criteria for ISRO is given below-

You should be a student of science or engineering stream from a recognized college or university with above 60% marks from the following branches only :

Electrical and Electronics, Biotechnology, Aerospace Engineering, Agricultural Science, Civil Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geology, Psychology, Physics, Computer Science, Pharmacy, Nursing, Botany, Automobile Engineering, Metallurgy, Veterinary Science Zoology, Library Science, Photography, Electrical, Physics, Radiography, Die and Molding, Tool, Mechanical, Textile, Instrumentation, Chemical Engineering, Printing

Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years.
8th February 2017, 11:58 AM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+