4th March 2011, 01:48 PM
vennelagovindu

How to improve spoken English as an engineering student?

i was very good at english in school..but now being an engineering student i am not able to speak fluent english..

4th March 2011, 02:51 PM
ashok880
Senior Member++++

Default Re: How to improve spoken English for engineering student?

To improve your English.Start speaking in English with your friends in college and at your home.This is the best way to improve your speaking skills.other than going to institute for spoken English courses.Their you have to spend some amount,then also you may not able to improve your speaking,because their they will start with grammar first,which we will not show any interest.
I suggest you to speak with your friends from now,within a short period i.e 2 to 3 month you will be perfect,but be more close to friend who is perfect in english.so that he may correct you wrong spelled words,
4th March 2011, 02:58 PM
wagle
Senior Member+

hi

to improve the english you have to use the english words in your general language.

you have to read the english news paper.
if you need then you also join the english speaking course.
you also practice in english speech.
thanks.
4th March 2011, 03:01 PM
foreturner
Senior Member+

You have developed an unnecessary fear. Speaking English has nothing to do with your engineering. You should practice speaking more and more wherever you get an opportunity. Practice speaking in front of a mirror don’t feel embarassed in speaking, if you speak more you will be fluent and you will slowly start to speak correct english. This is the trick. Also form a group of friends or family members and converse with them.
Dont mind if they dont understand you speak on whatever you like and see the difference in 10 days.
4th March 2011, 03:06 PM
foreturner
Senior Member+