2nd February 2012, 11:08 PM
kaif1234

How to join Indian Air Force after passing 10th standard?

hellow,
my name is kaif and i am 16 year old have completed my 10th, now i wanna join indian air force.is there any possiblity for me?
please help me.id is [email protected].
thanks.

3rd February 2012, 07:07 AM

Default Re: How to join Indian Air Force after passing 10th standard?

Originally Posted by kaif1234 View Post
hellow,
my name is kaif and i am 16 year old have completed my 10th, now i wanna join indian air force.is there any possiblity for me?
thanks.

After completion of your 10th standard , you are eligible for join in Indian Air force .But there are many post for 10th standard.

Constable
Sundry
washer
cook

The applicable force are BSF , CISF ,STATE POLICAE ,CRPF , RPF etc.

But the better option for you to go for 12th standard.After completion of your 12th standard you are eligible for NDA exam.

The eligibility criteria for NDA exam is given below.

1.) 10+2 pass candidates with physics , chemistry , maths with a minimum of 70% marks.

2.) Age limitation is 16.5-19 years.

3.) The eyesight should have 6/6.

4.) The height should be 157.5 cm with 5 cm chest expansion.

3rd February 2012, 03:58 PM

I am 17 CBSE student and i completed 10th at 2012. I want to Join Indian navy, Air Force. Please guide me the procedure of joining and the colleges in maharashtra.
3rd February 2012, 05:10 PM
Ashwinkumar Hallikar

Indian Airforce:

Indian Airforce also conducts an entrance examination for recruitment of Airmen in technical trades. After the examination, a zone wise common merit list is prepared and on the basis of merit, the candidates are called upon to join. Age limits for this examination is 16 to 19 years and educational qualification is either 10+2 with Mathematics and Physics or Matriculation or equivalent examination with 60 per cent marks and Science and Mathematics as compulsory subjects. The persons who pass the written examination are expected to possess prescribed physical standards. Initial engagement is for years which may be extended upto 55 years of age.
3rd February 2012, 05:26 PM
Ashwinkumar Hallikar

Indian Airforce:

Indian Airforce also conducts an entrance examination for recruitment of Airmen in technical trades. After the examination,
a zone wise common merit list is prepared and on the basis of merit, the candidates are called upon to join.
Age limits for this examination is 16 to 19 years and
educational qualification is either 10+2 with Mathematics and Physics or Matriculation or equivalent examination with 60 per cent marks and Science and Mathematics as compulsory subjects.
The persons who pass the written examination are expected to possess prescribed physical standards.
3rd February 2012, 05:31 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

hellow,
thanks.
If you want to join Indian Air force then you can join After Passing the 12th with physics and maths..

For this you have to qualify the N.D.A exam...

N.D.A. Exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice.

Eligibility criteria for N.D.A exam:-
> Pass 12th with any stream from recognized board.
> Age limit should be above 16.5year and below 19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit (no major surgery)

There are three stages of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam
3rd February 2012, 05:40 PM

After 10th standard you can apply for some low grade post other then officer in Indian Air Force.

But try to complete 12th with Science subject then you will be eligible to apply for Indian Air Force through appearing NDA exam.

NDA- NATIONAL DEFENCE SERVICE exam conducted by UPSC twice every year for entry in to three wings of NDA i.e. Indian Army, Navy and Air Force.

The eligible candidate must be an unmarried Indian male within the age of 16.5 to 19 years of age having appeared for final 12th exam or passed with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics with good physical fitness can only be eligible to apply for Indian Air Force of NDA.

For more information you may log on to www.upsc.gov.in
3rd February 2012, 06:41 PM
roknits

hellow,
thanks.
HI!!

no!!

after X class you can only apply for
  • constable
  • cook
  • washer

you cannot join Airforce of India at higher post after completing clas X.after this you would be having surely you are eligible for appearing in INDIAN Airforce.there are two ways by which you can get into Indian airforce
  1. through NDA
  2. through AFCAT

For admission in NDA

You can get admission through N.D.A and can get admission in Indian Airforce . For this you need to be eligible to give the NDA exam.here is the Eligibility criteria for Airforce

NDA informations

DATE of notification of NDA-5/5/2012

last DATE of receipt of complete application form-4/6/2012

date of exam (NDA-2)-19/8/20121

================================================
ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

• you should have age b/w 16.5 to 19 years
  • in case you are a non medical candidate you can apply for all three wings.
  • if you are not a non medical student then you can only apply for ARMY WING
  • you should have passed your XII class
  • class XII candidates can also appear for the same
  • unmarried males can apply
  • Girls cannot apply for NDA
since you have not passed XII class hence cannot apply for NDA for higher posts.

================================================== =====================
AFCAT-

this exam is conducted for admission in the three branches namely
  • flying branch
  • technical branch
  • ground duty branch
but for this minimum requirement is graduation, hence you can only apply for this after graduation!!!

Now, it would be better for you to apply for NDA by giving the entrance exam after XII class

================================================== ===============
hope you understand.....

with regards
roknits
3rd February 2012, 07:09 PM
priyo06

http://lmcresult.com/showthread.php?tid=1255

There are generally three branches and for these three branches there are three different eligible criteria.The three department are :

1. Flying Branch,
2. Technical Branch,
3. Ground Duty Branch.

Now i have suggest you the eligible criteria for this aspect which are given below :

1. Age ::

19 to 23 years as on 01 july 2012 i.e. born between 2nd july 1989 to 1 july 1993(both dates inclusive).

2. Educational Qualification ::

Graduates in any discipline from a recognized university having 60% or more than 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together and have passed 10+2 th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics or BE/B.Tech degree from a recognized university having 60% or more than 60% marks in aggregate in all papers put together.

3. Physical Standard ::

i.) Height : minimum 162.5 cm and more than this
ii.) Weight : in between 60 to 80 kg
iii.) Vision : minimum visual acuity 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in another eye

Official website of Indian Air Force :

http://www.indianairforce.nic.in

good day.
3rd February 2012, 07:34 PM
Oracle 9

You can join Indian Air Force only after passing 12th class through National Defense Academy (NDA).

If you will complete your 12Th examination with Maths and Physics Subjects, then you are eligible for Naval Wings of NDA, otherwise you will apply to apply for Army Wings.

ELIGIBILITY FOR NDA EXAM

1,Students who have completed 10+2 OR Equivalent qualification.

2, Their age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years.

3.Only unmarried male candidate are eligibile.

SELECTION PROCEDURE FOR NDA EXAM:-

1) Written test which is conducted by UPSC.

Subject Code Duration Max Marks
Mathematics 01 2 1/2 hours 300
General Ability 02 2 1/2 hours 600

Selection Procedure
The process of selecting cadets for the National Defence Academy is split into three phases :

• A written examination conduct by the Union Public Service Commission.
• An interview by the Service Selection Board to assess a candidate .
• A medical examination by a Service Medical Board.

2)Personal Interview.

If both the stages is clear by you than you will be recruit as cadet in DEFENSE services
you will study and you will be given physical training there in the academy.
3rd February 2012, 08:11 PM
anlakshmi

You are not eligible to apply for the Indian Air force after the 10th class. For the Indian Air force you should be at least 10+2 pass in any discipline. After the completion of
10+2 you can apply for the Indian Air force through NDA exam. The NDA exam is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year. The eligibility required for the NDA exam is given below.

Education Qualification
For the NDA exam candidate should be 10+2 pass and should have physics and Maths at 10+2 for the Indian Air force and Navy.
Those appeared in the 10+2 are also eligible to apply for the NDA exam.

Age Limit
For the NDA exam candidate age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

For more information on NDA exam visit the UPSC web site
www.upsc.gov.in
3rd February 2012, 09:43 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: How to join Indian Air Force after passing 10th standard?

hellow,
thanks.

How To Join Indian Air Force

Right now you are not eligible for joining the Indian Air Force..as the minimum requirement to join IAF is to be a 12th pass out..

Take Science as your stream in class 11th so that you don't face any problems for appearing in the exam..

You can join the Indian Air Force through the NDA (National Defense Academy)

The minimum eligibility criterion for appearing for the NDA exam is as follows :-

1) The candidate must be within the age limit of 16.5-19 years as seen on 1st July of the year of the exam..

2) The candidate must have passed 12th from a recognized board with Science stream..

The NDA Exam is conducted twice every year by the UPSC in the months of April and August..

The forms of the exam release in the month of January for the exam in April..

For more details on the exam you can visit http://upsc.gov.in

The exam will consist of two parts :-

>>General Ability : Questions from general knowledge and current affairs

>> Questions from Science,Maths and English

I have also attached a few papers of NDA along with this post so that you can get an idea of the exam pattern..

Go through them and i hope they will help you out in your preparations..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
File Type: doc NDA Genral-ability.doc(61.4 KB, 175 views)
File Type: pdf NDA-Solved-Previous-Year-Question-Paper-2008.pdf(61.3 KB, 236 views)
3rd February 2012, 10:17 PM
balathegreat

After passing 10th std you can join in Indian Air force. But you will be given a very low grade job. There are two usual ways people choose to join in Indian Air force. Both of them are to appear and clear an exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission commonly called as UPSC. I would suggest you to choose one of them to be treated as high level official in Indian Air Force. The ways are as follows.

1. NDA:- NDA expanded as National Defense Academy exam. Your age must be above 16.5years and below 19years. You also must have finished your 12th std from a recognized board.

2. CDS:- CDS expanded as Combined Defense Services exam. Your age must be above 19years and below 23years. You must have completed your graduation with science as your stream in graduation from a recognized university.
19th February 2012, 04:37 PM

TO JOIN IN INDIAN AIR FORCE ANY ROLL IS THERE
27th February 2012, 11:07 AM
michael_scofield

Hello!
For joining airforce you have to write upsc entrance exam and complete details are as follows:>>

To join Airforce you need to fulfil the following requirements:>>

Nationality
Indian

Educational Qualifications
You should have passed your 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics. Final year students can also apply.
Advertisemetn Schedule
March and October every year. ( Advertisement released by UPSC)

All the best!
29th February 2012, 12:05 PM
chandler8161

after 10 th you are not eligible for indian air force but after 10+2 you are eligible for indian air force.

1.)Your age has already reached 20 years and the eligibility criteria says that you need to be between 16.5 - 19 years.

2.) The minimum educational qualification required for the Indian Army is 10+2 pass candidates with physics , chemistry , maths with a minimum of 55-60 % marks.

For more details:-

http://www.upsc.gov.in/ .

2nd March 2012, 08:11 PM

hellow,
thanks.
I am sorry to say that you can't join Indian Air force after passing 10th,...
If you want to join then you have to pass 12th class with physics and maths..

After passing 12th you have to qualify the N.D.A exam..
N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C. twice in a year..

Age limit for N.D.A exam is 16.5-19 year,...

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK!
10th March 2012, 10:28 AM
ealp8161

After completion of your 10th standard , you are eligible for join in Indian Air force .But there are many post for 10th standard.

Constable
Sundry
washer
cook

But the better option for you to go for 12th standard.After completion of your 12th standard you are eligible for NDA exam.

1.) 10+2 pass candidates with physics , chemistry , maths with a minimum of 70% marks.

12th March 2012, 11:12 AM
masuka123

The NDA stands for NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY.This Exam is Conducted by UPSC twice in a year. The Eligibility for that Exam is as follow :-
1.Educational Qualification :- You have passed the Higher Secondary from a recognized Board.
2. Percentage Criteria :- You have 60% in PCM.
3. Age Criteria :- Your age is in between 16.5 to 19 years.
4. You should be Unmarried.
5. Nationality:- You must be Indian.

How to Apply :- There are two modes for applying the NDA Exam. Offline OR Online.
Offline :- You can apply offline for NDA after purchasing the Application form from the General Post Office of India after given the fees 50 Rs. only.
and fill this form carefully and send it to the address that is as
Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi-110069.

Online :- You can apply for NDA online also.You can fill the form online through the official website of UPSC and get the print of filled application form for future reference.
Official Website :- www.upsc.gov.in
4th May 2012, 02:16 AM

sir, i am a student of class tenth from cbse know i am going to pass it.....my science is weak but my maths is good can i get job in navy,airforce or at any place or can i get job in it from a commerce stream...sir plz help me ...at my [email protected]. thanx sir.
4th May 2012, 10:34 PM

Hi i am Ashwani from saharanpur and i want to join Indian air force .I passed 10th class this year.please help me
16th May 2012, 08:31 AM

iam abhimanyu pandy and iam belonging from very poor family that is why iam not capable for joining next class after tenth. In tenth i am pssing with first devision please give me a chance for joining job. Thankyou/sorry
26th June 2012, 11:15 PM

hellow,
my name is sakthivel and i am 18 year old have completed my 10th, now i wanna join indian air force.is there any possiblity for me?
thanks.
27th June 2012, 11:08 AM
Shaenma

You cannot join Indian Air force after class 10.

To give the NDA entrance exam here is the minimum eligibility criteria which you have to satisfy:-

NDA entrance exam eligibility criteria:-
You should be minimum 12 pass out
age limit-16.5-19 yrs
you should be an unmarried citizen of india

Exam pattern:-
paper i is mathematics of 300 marks
paper ii is the general ability divided into two parts:-
part A is english of 200 marks
part B is general knowledge of 400 marks
so total 900 marks

Then there is the interview session which will yield you more marks

For more information log onto this website:- www.upsc.gov.in
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2005022800410201.jpg
Views:	1833
Size:	48.6 KB
ID:	97877   Click image for larger version

Name:	PHYSICAL STANDARDS (1).jpg
Views:	6149
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	97878  
18th July 2012, 09:29 PM

if there is isight problem and i still want to join air force then how can we join
17th September 2012, 12:58 PM

sir, what r the post for 12th pass students.

plz, give me answer on [email protected]
20th September 2012, 06:25 PM

I am Sushmita
I have completed 12th with home science can i join air force ????????????????
Thank u.
20th September 2012, 06:32 PM

I want to find a job
Hi! I would like to find a job . Those interested, pl contact me by replying to this ad as soon as possible.
You can contact me at 9893194433.
7th April 2013, 05:14 PM
shoyiab100

Constable
Sundry
washer
cook

17th April 2013, 10:54 AM
rajnish maan

my name is rajnish maan and my id is [email protected] i m join indian air force but g m taking class 11th stream in commerce so g m confussed so plz help m g m join indian air force thank u
15th July 2013, 08:39 PM
megayounus786

hellow,
thanks.

You have to complete your 10th standard in order to join IAF because they are demanding post graduate of under graduate programs

Educational Qualification
Candidates should be Graduation/ Post Graduation for flying branch, Ground Duty Branches; Aeronautical Engg (Electronics, Mechanical) with at least 60% marks for Technical Branch.
16th July 2013, 12:55 AM

]Hai,

Iam sorry to say this you are not eligible for Indian airforce, becaue the minimum educational qualification for Indian airforce is 12th standard so first of all complete your 12th standard and then apply NDA exam. This exam conducted by the UPSC twice in every year.

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should have to complete 12th standard from any recognised university or board.

No need of percentage restrictions for NDA exam.

You must be a citizen of India.

You must be physically fit.

The age limits are 16.5 years to 19 years, no age relaxation.

Only male and unmarried candidates are eligible.

Girls are not eligible.

Selection process:-

Written exam,

SSB interview,

Medical test.

Physical standards:-

For more information visit
www.upsc.gov.in

Best of luck.[]
25th March 2014, 04:48 AM

I have completed my 12th public exam now(April2014) with mathematics,physics,chemistry.I have to join flying branch.what graduation should I take?what is the eligiblity to join flying branch?
13th August 2014, 01:36 AM

Hai here my name is ch. Sandeep datta I want say about that iwant join in indian air force please help me /thanking you/ soory for taking for you as a risk to set my job
6th April 2015, 04:33 PM

Hai my name is kanasu i have writtn the 2nd puc exam in 2015 i am 17 yr my doubt is i want to bcm an airhoster but my combination is commerce it is ok wat to take after 2ndpu to bcm an airhoster please help i am very confused i am frm poor family please
6th April 2015, 04:44 PM

Hai my name is shilpa iam 17yr wrtn my 2ndpu exam combintn commerce bt i like to be an airhoster wat study gve me guidence abt how to do airhoster plz plz plz plz i beg u
14th April 2015, 08:45 AM

sir i am sachin.i have passed the 10th and passed the Govt. polytechnic diploma in paint technology.what i post the group x plz inform me
1st July 2015, 09:58 PM

ser i am Abhay Pandey i passed my class10 from CBSE board with 9.6 CGPA what i do to join airforce with greater post ihave time for 2 years please
1st July 2015, 10:29 PM

ser iam Abhay Pandey l passed 10 from CBSE board with 9.6 CGPA what i do to join airforce in officer rank ser ihave a diploma of green olympiad and gandhi competion so i have a time for 2 years so please i want a reply fast
1st July 2015, 10:30 PM

ser iam Abhay Pandey l passed 10 from CBSE board with 9.6 CGPA what i do to join airforce in officer rank ser ihave a diploma of green olympiad and gandhi competion so i have a time for 2 years so please i want a reply fast
24th November 2015, 09:11 AM

Sir please I am 10th pass student I have got a state level certificate in basketball I am physically fit and strong can I apply for air force
16th December 2016, 11:00 AM
rohit bhau

Default Indian Air Force after 10thpass with medical diploma 2 year

I am rohit my qualifications 10th pass with jammu and kashmir board with medical certificate 2 year please sir I am apply the indian air force
thanks you
my email [email protected]
contact no 9086423471
24th June 2017, 12:58 PM

Hello my name is Krishanpal Singh and Ian this year pass 10th stander with first division and my aim is joining to airforce can this is possible I hope you are help me