16th December 2009, 10:38 AM
subramanyam lanka

How to join in indian Army/Navy?

Hi sir iam lanka subramanyam.
i completed my BE(ComputerScience) in 2009.
iam having interested in joining Indian Army/Navy.
so please sir can you tell me the procedure.

29th December 2009, 11:46 AM
satyavani

Default Re: How to join in indian Army/Navy?

you can write combined defense services exam and get admission in army or navy
31st December 2009, 06:15 PM
amarjit

as you have done your BE you are eligible for direct entry ...for which you have to send an application along with your marks in BE and then you will be directly called for interview.......
the second mode is by writing the cds exam then after you qualify the exam you will be called for interview.....
the third mode is UES where the officials of defense will be conducting a screening exam and a group discussion and after you clear the exam you will be called for interview.....this mode is available for some of the institutes only and it is done by requesting the officials of defense to come to the college........
31st December 2009, 08:55 PM
anuja

you can appear in Combined Defence Services Examination (CDSE) exams conducted for graduate who are willing to join indian army,you should be in the age of 19-24,as you are a engineer so you can have a benefit you have direct entry you only need to attend the Service Selection Board interview. Age at the time of joining should be between 20-27 years
6th January 2010, 02:12 AM
ryan

since you have done your BE so you can write cds exam which is held twice every year details are as below for forthcoming exam:
Last Date for Receipt of Applications 26.10.2009
cost of application form:rs.20
for more information:
http://www.upsc.gov.in/exams/notifications/cds1-2010/ntf-index.htm#Important
6th January 2010, 02:13 AM
ryan

since you have done your BE so you can write cds exam which is held twice every year details are as below for forthcoming exam:
Last Date for Receipt of Applications 26.10.2009
cost of application form:rs.20
for more information:
15th January 2010, 11:38 PM
himansh

to join it you will have to give the nda exam and also clear the written and ssb exam....all the best
22nd January 2010, 03:41 AM
edward
Top Answerer

you can join indian navy,army by giving NDA exam conducted twice a year by UPSE or if you are a science student and have scored more then 75% in PCM then you can apply for technical entry...
24th January 2010, 11:32 AM

@ SUBRAMANYAM.

You can join any of defense services viz- airforce, army or navy, demand of B.TECH (CSE) graduate is more in IAF and INS.

However, you can also join Indian army, in there technical as well as logistic cadre. You can enter through-

UES: university entry scheme, notification for it is released in employment news, firstly after applying for it you have to crack an entrance, then SSB (service selection board),which is consists of GD followed by an interview then medical fitness test.

SSC: short service commission, for 10 years which is extendable up to 14 years and later on permanent commission depending upon performance, notification for it is released in employment news, firstly after applying for it you have to crack an entrance, then SSB (service selection board),which is consists of GD followed by an interview then medical fitness test.

And few other schemes like technical entry, fast track etc.

For more detailed information visit its official website- http://www.indianarmy.gov.in/

Also checkout employment news official website- http://www.employmentnews.gov.in

And also check out this official website of Indian army- http://www.careerarmy.nic.in

And also check out this official website of Indian Navy- http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in

And also keep reading employment news notifications are announced there.

27th January 2010, 06:09 PM
pallavi katoch

HELLO SIR M PURSUING MY BTECH(CSE)2nd YEAR I WANA JOIN DEFENCE PLZ TELL ME D PROCEDURE....
29th January 2010, 05:00 PM
Bella

you can join indian army/navy after giving the CDS exam and if you qualify this you will be called for an interview and then for the medical test.
30th January 2010, 02:11 AM
atanu

10th/12th/above students are eligible for joining indian army/navy.its minimum requirement in the case of marks is 50%.
30th January 2010, 10:02 PM
amit04051988

you can appear in Combined Defence Services Examination (CDSE) exams conducted for graduate.
Age at the time of joining should be between 20-27 years
for more information:
4th February 2010, 10:39 PM
gautam d wonder lover

yes you can sit for cds examination conducted by upsc,through which you can join army/airforce.
5th February 2010, 01:22 AM
bond007

you can join in indian Army/Navy by the following exams :-

1)you can give NDA exam while studying in 12th

2) you can appear for CDS exam after completing your graduation.

3)you can apply for technical entry scheme and for that you must have scored minimum of 75% in PCM in 12th.
5th February 2010, 03:05 AM
rrmohantysmile

you can apply for cdse exams and UES also and can also go for direct entry to join indain army or navy in technical cadre. for that you need to get a UPSC form available at the head postoffice for 20 rupees and fill it according to the instructions and as on advertisement on employment newspaper and send it and wait for the admit card and then apply fo rthe exams and go for interveiw and they will direct you the entire procedure.. good luck and note the CDSE exam occurs twice a year. so all the best
24th March 2010, 04:34 AM
princearyan

you prepare for CDS exam conducted by UPSC..
there after you join air force ,navy...
25th March 2010, 12:12 AM
nalanda

you can join the navy/army,
but for this you have to give the exam of cds,
conducted by upsc each year,
and after qualifying it you can make your carrier in navy/army.
o k
25th March 2010, 01:28 AM
mike shinoda back

in order to join the army/navy you have to appear for either NDA or CDSE
for more details visit
http://www.indianarmy.gov.in/
and
http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in
31st March 2010, 06:51 PM
pritirai

you must complete 12th class... then compete for admission to NDA... after passing-out from NDA... you will be sent to IMA...
start preparing from now... go for brisk running for 30 - 45min daily in the morning...
keep away from bad company...
be physically active all the time...
be in the top 5 in your class...

also visit
http://imadehradun.batchmates.com/

9th April 2010, 06:45 PM

you can join the indian Army/Navy only through the CDS exam conducted by the
UPSC.
you can get the application form from the head post office of your city.
it will hardly cost Rs 20.
and date of availability of application form form is in between november and december.
so try it make our nation proud.

10th April 2010, 01:10 PM

There are numerous ways to join Military,
but you have to clear the upsc exams or
you have to appear for the defence entrance
examination Combined Defence Services Examination
to join army.....................
10th April 2010, 11:55 PM
sadhan

dear frnd,
go for CDS exam as you have completed your b.tech
& you should keep in mind that you have your age in between 20-27 yrs
and for more details visit its official website
www.upsc.gov.in
25th May 2010, 02:14 AM
phuchi

hi friend
yes ,you can join the indian Army/Navy only through the CDS exam conducted by the upsc.
and age limit of joining is 20 -27 years
log on
www.indianarmy.gov.inand
28th June 2010, 12:37 AM
sandy B

hello friend,according to my knowledge to join indian army,you have to clear upse exam..
4th July 2010, 06:53 PM

i am form nepal to join
15th July 2010, 05:11 PM
parhitoshika

from your engg. back ground,there are many ways:
1. university entry scheme.
2.fast track selection
3. millitary engg. services.
you can also apply at drdo,its too from defence line.
29th July 2010, 09:01 PM
Somesh Goenka

i am form nepal to join
Yes, Nepal Nationals can join the Indian Army.

Jai Hind!!!
30th July 2010, 12:39 PM

you can join in Indian Army/Navy after your b.tech course.

to join in indian army,you have to appear in the UPSC exam.through which the exam,you will be allow to join in Army/Navy.

to join in Army/Navy minimum 60% marks is require in btech.

for more information check-www.indianarmy.gov.in.

all the best....
30th July 2010, 05:16 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: How to join in indian Army/Navy?

Originally Posted by subramanyam lanka View Post

as you are BE student so you are eligible for cds exam after passin it you can join indian army o best of luck.
30th July 2010, 08:06 PM
kalyan333

qualification is any degree with 60%.
after that you have to write NDA exam.if you qualify in that,you have to attend for interview.
main qualification is good fitness.
15th August 2010, 01:02 PM
kool

you can join Indian Army either through University entry scheme of by fill up the form manually.
first you have to appear in written/interview then after selection you will be eligible for SSB.
Your age must be 21-30 years, & marks in BE is 60%.
for more information kindly visit:
www.freshersworld.com

15th August 2010, 01:05 PM
kool

you can join Indian Army either through University entry scheme of by fill up the form manually.
first you have to appear in written/interview then after selection you will be eligible for SSB.
Your age must be 21-30 years, & marks in BE is 60%.
for more information kindly visit:
www.freshersworld.com

15th August 2010, 07:44 PM
amit1057

you can join in Indian Army/Navy by the following exams :-

UPSC exam

university entry scheme.

CDS

millitary engg. services.
and many more.

For more information regarding join in Indian Army/Navy
you go through the website :-
www.indianarmy.gov.in
All the Best!
16th August 2010, 12:14 AM
ravi k

u can join indian army/navy by giving the following exams

1.CDS

2.EKT

3.OTA

and many more.

30th November 2010, 10:13 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

YOU can take conducted by UPSC twice in a year CDS 1STconducts in mid february & CDS 2ND conducts in september.for more information visit-www.upsc.gov.in
23rd December 2010, 08:28 PM

Originally Posted by subramanyam lanka View Post
As you have a BE you can go for direct entry scheme. There is a CDS exam which you can appear. If qualified in the exam you will be called in for interview and physical fitness test. There are lot of information available in the official website. Please visit the site to get more information regarding the process of joining.
28th January 2011, 11:49 AM

hi sir now iam studying bca 2nd year after degree i want to join indian army or navy please guide me in joining
21st April 2011, 02:46 PM

Gud After Noon Sir, Now i m persuing B.C.A. 2nd year. I fil cds form yes or not. Please guide me.
24th May 2011, 11:07 PM
Leninraja.Kaspar

Originally Posted by Leninraja
Hi sir iam K.Leninraja.
i completed my Diploma(Garment technology) in 2010.
My mobile no:9994950165
2nd June 2011, 01:29 PM

hello sir myname is ruby and i have done my b.b.m from blore university and i just wanted to know that whether there is any procedure where i can directly attend the interview for navy,army or airforce? because i have seen many advertisements in which there is alwaly lot of vacancies are invited only for mail candidate so why sir our defence govt is so UNFAIR to girls?Iam not saying that there is no opening for girls but all the time there is more openings for boys, this time also i have seen that there is a openings in navy for logistics careds just for mail candidates who have done b.b.m and in that it is also mention that those candidates who have more than 60% they can directly attend the interviews so why not girls cant apply please do reply of my quaries my email id is [email protected] you waiting for your reply very egarly..............
8th July 2011, 03:39 PM

i would like to join the women military im only 10th std pass. and age 22. im a foreigner but i am indian origin from gujrat, i passed my igcse for london edexcel in 2006 and due to unfortunate family circumstance didnot complete. is it possible for me to join as a cadet or as any other status
27th September 2011, 06:10 PM

Default Re: How to join in indian Army/Navy/airforce? i am completed in 3 years diploma in electrical and electronics engg course.

please tell me sir
28th September 2011, 05:54 PM
ch.manoj

Wink Re: How to join in indian Army/Navy?

you can join in Indian Army/Navy by the following exams :-

UPSC exam

university entry scheme.

CDS

millitary engg. services.
and many more.

For more information regarding join in Indian Army/Navy
you go through the website :-

www.indianarmy.gov.in
All the Best

~manoj~
28th September 2011, 11:19 PM
shibendu

you must appear for NDA examination if you want to be Indian Army or Indian Army.

But you must have these criteria for Indian Navy/Army.

1.10+2 standard pass.
2.Should have good eyesight.
3.Must be an Indian.
29th September 2011, 04:17 AM
abhaymehtapower2011

Issue your Employement news paper. You ll get adds from armed forces. In final year..you had just miss the opprtunity , last month they announced the University entry scheme. but still u have time to join dis...from next year just check this news paper there r many vacancies in Armed forces as sub lieut.
29th September 2011, 08:55 PM
jevirsinh

Hello Friend

Through CDS examination one can choose anyone of
Indian Military Academy or
Naval Academy or
Air Force Academy or
Officers Training Academy
But the eligibility criteria is different for different academies.
The educational qualification required for IMA(Indian Military Academy) and OTA(Officers Training Academy) is
Graduation degree or equivalent in any stream from a recognised University .

The educational qualification required for Air Force Academy and Naval Academy is
Graduation degree from a Recognized University
(with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering.

The age limit is as follow;
IMA:
19-23 years
Naval:
19-22 years
Airforce:
19-23 years
OTA:
19-25 years.

The UPSC notification for CDS examination clearly states the upper and lower limit of
date of birth for different academies. The above mentioned age limit is for guidance
but it would be better if you visit the notification for the exam and then find your
eligibility for it.
visit: http://www.upsc.gov.in/

All The Best..
30th September 2011, 01:00 AM
coolsam.9

as you have done your BE you are eligible for direct entry ...for which you have to send an application along with your marks in BE and then you will be directly called for interview.......
the second mode is by writing the cds exam then after you qualify the exam you will be called for interview.....
the third mode is UES where the officials of defense will be conducting a screening exam and a group discussion and after you clear the exam you will be called for interview.....this mode is available for some of the institutes only and it is done by requesting the officials of defense to come to the college........

30th September 2011, 05:24 PM
hrushi614

to join indian army /navy you have done BE and you have to send an application along with your marks and then you will called for interview.

Or you can wirte cds exam. If you qualify they will call for interview
5th October 2011, 07:28 PM

sir i am 20 year of my age and currently i am doing B.tech civil enginnering from karunya university coimbatore i am in 2nd year (3rd semester) pls tell me that in which year i will be eligible for cds exam according to my age and how many attemps i can made for cds exam