12th June 2011, 08:20 PM
Unregistered

How to prepare to get in National University of Law?

Sir,
I am a 12th std student who is going for engineering entrance coaching.but my aim is to get in to some college of national university of law.so how can i prepare it for law without the help of an entrance institution.Don't tell me to stop engineering coaching because my parents wont allow for it....but i strongly have a desire for law...So please help me with it..

22nd October 2011, 07:09 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare to get in National University of Law?

You can join for the LLB course after 12th class. You need to attend the written examinations which are aptitude oriented in relation to this. But there are some institutes like ILS Pune which take in students based on the 12th score. You can also attend the LLB course after graduation too. The website of the institute has information on the admission procedure.
14th February 2012, 05:51 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,
I am a 12th std student who is going for engineering entrance coaching.but my aim is to get in to some college of national university of law.so how can i prepare it for law without the help of an entrance institution.Don't tell me to stop engineering coaching because my parents wont allow for it....but i strongly have a desire for law...So please help me with it..
Nice to see that you are Interested to take admission in Law course in top Law University, But the admission in top law colleges is based on Entrance Test (CLAT)

~~ CLAT stands for Common Law Admission Test and this examination is conducted every year.

~~ To apply for this examination you have to complete your 12Th examination from a recognised Board with minimum 50% Marks and your age should not be more than 20 Years, Upper age relaxation is applicable for SC/ST Candidates.