14th July 2011, 10:43 PM
mohuyaghosh

Am i eligible for LLB degree with 41% in my graduation?

I am a student of b.com degree and agreegate marks at 41%, I can get llb degree. can I do it ?
please send me the details.

4th February 2012, 10:19 PM

Default Re: Am i eligible for LLB degree with 41% in my graduation?

Basically to pursue law course you should have a B.A- BSc or B.com degree with a minimum of 40% marks in aggregate and 35% for SC/ST candidates form a recognized university.But the admission process may differ from university to university.You have to go through an entrance test covering aspects of General Awareness,Reasoning, Numerical Aptitude, Legal Aptitude and Preliminary Political Science. List of colleges where you can pursue law course:-

NLSIU, Bangalore

NUJS, Kolkata

National Law University, Delhi

Amity Law School, Delhi

Faculty of Law, BHU, Varanasi

University Law College, Bangalore University, Bangalore

National Law Institute University, Bhopal

Symbiosis Law School, Pune

Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar.
5th February 2012, 07:26 PM
infoysis

Originally Posted by mohuyaghosh View Post
I am a student of b.com degree and agreegate marks at 41%, I can get llb degree. can I do it ?
Yes your eligible for LLB course after completing your graduation .

LLB :- Bachelor of Law . It is an Professional course . The duration of the course is for three years and the course is divided into four semester .

Specialization for LLB Course :-

-Corporation Law
-International Law
-Civil Law
-Criminal Law
-Labour Law
-Corporation Law

Eligibility criteria for LLB Course :-

You should qualified in Bachelor degree in any discipline from recognized university or institution . You should score minimum 40% percentage of marks in Graduation and relaxation is applicable for sc/st candidates and OBC candidates . You should also qualified in entrance examination ,Common Law Admission Test / NALSAR Entrance Test / Law School Admission Test etc.. with good percentile of marks .

CLAT :- Common Law Admission Test .

If your interested to apply for this examination then you should complete Bachelor degree from recognized university . Final year or waiting for the result of bachelor degree may also eligible to apply for this examination.

For CLAT Examination you have go through the syllabus like , Language Ability / Legal Reasoning / Aptitude of Learning / General Knowledge / General Science / Social Studies/

If your qualified in CLAT Examination then you get admission in top LLB Colleges in our country .

Best Colleges for LLB Course :-

-National Law School of India University
-Symbiosis Law School
-The Army Institute of Law
-Indian Law Institute
-Amity Law School
-Vivekananda College of Law
5th February 2012, 07:55 PM
Ashwinkumar Hallikar

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR LLB

The minimum eligibility for admission in LLB is graduation with minimum 40% in the qualifying examination (35% for SC / ST). For postgraduate there is a 2% relaxation in marks. Some colleges and universities like conduct entrance exam followed by personal interview for the law aspirants.

CAREER OPTION-

The career opportunities for an LLB holder are,he/she can practice as lawyer in any court in India or can give the legal advice and can work with the corporate as legal advisor, which is one of the leading careers in this profession.

ABOUT THE COURSE-

Bachelor of Laws (LLB) an undergraduate course offered by law colleges and universities in the entire nation for the graduate in any discipline. It is 3 year course including the various aspects of Law and the Indian Penal Code (IPC). The students have a choice of specialization to choose civil or criminal law stream according to the interest. For practicing in the legal profession a student must have the LLB.Degree.
5th February 2012, 09:09 PM

Yes, you are eligible to apply for LL.B. with 41% in graduation.

LL.B. - Bachelor in Law is a professional course who wants to make advocacy as his profession.

The eligible candidate should be a graduate from any discipline with at least 40% marks is eligible to apply for LL.B. The requirement of percentage of marks in graduation differs from College to college in some cases. This is a three years full time course.

If you want to purse LL.B. in some top law school then you have to appear for entrance test like CLAT(Common Law Admission Test) which is very tough and competitive one. Hard work is necessary to crack CLAT.
15th February 2012, 08:32 PM

i have done my graduation from delhi university through correspondence and i scored 45% marks. i want to do llb (3 year course) nw.kindly suggest me some good law colleges in delhi where i can take admission with this %
4th March 2012, 09:53 PM

if i shall have passed out my graduation(B.A-GENERAL) with 44% marks, shall i be eligible for LLB course in Jogesh Chandra Law College in kolkata... & if i am eligible i want to know the admission procedure....
4th March 2012, 11:29 PM
mannjie

actually i don't know the pass mark but i will advice you to try again and you may score more than you have.
5th March 2012, 02:25 AM
er.skp.me

Thumbs up Re: Am i eligible for LLB degree with 41% in my graduation?

Dear friend your eligible for LLB course
as you have completed Degree in B.Com you are eligible for 3yr LLB course
regarding cutoff percentage of degree it depends upon the unversity
in some colleges it is 40% and in some colleges it is 50%
some colleges admit students only when the student clear out some entrance test
and in some colleges direct admission is done.
But to get admission in good college you have to clear some entrance exam like

1.) Common Law Admission Test (CLAT)
2.)law school admission test (LSAT)

4th April 2012, 06:14 PM

iam 34 yrs old graduate from belgaum want to persue LLB course frome in any college in belgaum is it possible.
6th May 2012, 01:07 PM

can have direct admission after my graduation for 3 years.in which in kolkata i should take admission.
21st May 2012, 01:14 PM

I HAVE DONE MY GRADUATION FROM DELHI UNIVERSITY BUT I GET 41% MARKS ONLY. i want to do llb (3 year course) nw.kindly suggest me some good law colleges in delhi where i can take admission with this 41 % MARKS.MY E-MAIL ADDR.- [email protected]. plz telme as early as possible....:D
25th May 2012, 10:48 PM

admission in law for 2012?
28th August 2012, 04:13 PM

Re: Am i eligible for LLB degree with 43% in my graduation?
I HAVE DONE MY GRADUATION FROM MUMBAI UNIVERSITY BUT I GET 43% MARKS ONLY. i want to do llb (3 year course) nw.kindly suggest me some good law colleges in Mumbai where i can take admission with this 43 % MARKS.MY E-MAIL ADDR.- [email protected]. plz telme as early as possible....:D
31st January 2013, 01:42 PM
sahoop

hi,,,

eligible for LLB degree with 41% in my graduation

1.National Law Institute University, Bhopal
2.NLSIU, Bangalore
3.Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar.
4.Symbiosis Law School, Pune
5.National Law Institute University, Bhopal
6.University Law College, Bangalore University, Bangalore
7.Faculty of Law, BHU, Varanasi
8.Amity Law School, Delhi
9.National Law University, Delhi

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
19th April 2013, 07:14 PM

Which professional course i do with 43% marks in b.com from delhi university
20th April 2013, 02:07 PM
sherleytwain

LLB or the Bachelor of Law is professional course for candidates who want to become lawyer. The LLB is a 3 years graduation course for which you can only apply if completed graduation course.

In your case I am afraid the percentage is not enough to apply for the LLB course. However if you belong to SC and ST then it will be possible to apply. But not for General or OBC candidate.

I assume you are still studying the Bachelor of Commerce course. My advice would be to study hard and complete the graduation with at least 45 percent marks. In that case you will be able to apply for the LLB.

However if you are SC/ST then you only need to maintain the percentage to apply for the LLB.

Unable to do so, your won't be able to apply for the LLB. In that case you will have to consider some other course.

Before you apply for LLB please remember to only do so through regular mode. The LLB is not offered through correspondence. As per Bar Council of India, LLB has to be completed through regular mode otherwise your degree will not be accepted to practice law.

LLB Eligibility

1. First step is to complete graduation.

2. Ensure 45 percent marks if belongs to General or OBC.

3. 40 percent marks are required for SC/ST.

4. The upper age limit is 30 years.

5. Up to 5 years relaxation for SC/ST.

6. There is no relaxation for OBC in percentage or upper age limit.
21st August 2013, 01:37 PM

Am i eligibile for LLB with 39.66 marks ? (general catogary)
14th September 2013, 11:23 PM

am I eligible for llb 3 degree with 41.5% in graduation(general category)
18th September 2013, 04:10 PM

i am 47.48% in my graduation .can i eligible for llb course? if so please tell me about correspondence course or evining class is better in wich college.
12th July 2014, 01:37 AM

Can I get admission in LLB i have done B.com but i have secure 44.88% and when the admissions are open ?
8th May 2017, 07:53 PM

Hello sir, I'm 21 years old and I have passed out my graduation (BA General ) with 41% marks under cu, Am I eligible for LLB course?
9th July 2017, 08:09 PM
stylesclash

LLB :-

bachelor's of legislative law.

Duration:- 3 years

level. :- graduation

Type. :- Degree

eligibility :- graduate or equivalent

* Generally the eligibility for LLB is on the basis of marks scored in the graduation examination. The person should be a graduate with minimum of 40%( 35% for SC/ST)

* Percentage and other criteria may vary depending upon the institute.
As you have scored 41% you are eligible.
12th November 2018, 01:42 PM

Am I eligible for LLB with 41% marks in Graduation? ? I have completed my graduation in 2015. Can I take admission in LLB in 2019 in Kolkata? Please tell me the colleges in Kolkata.
24th September 2019, 11:04 PM

Send me college names in Mumbai where I take admission for llb on the basis of 41%
13th August 2020, 10:13 PM

Am I eligible to apply in a 3 year law course in kolkata if I score less than 45% in UG.?