20th September 2012, 09:18 AM
rinkal johari

How to score more marks in 12th Class being an average student?

how to score more in class 12th...as i am an average student

20th September 2012, 07:29 PM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to score more marks in 12th Class being an average student?

First of all let me tell you very clearly that you are supposed to giving excuses to
yourself that you are an average student. There is no parameter that decides
a student class being average, below average or above average.

A student's hard work and hence the results define his status as average,
below average or above average.

You have the syllabus of the board exams and questions come right from that syllabus
so it is not at all rocket science to score 90% in 12th board.
All you need to do is, you do not have to take chances even on a single topic in any
subject. You are supposed to prepare each and every topic of every subject very well.

You should first set targets according to your persent preparation status.

Your exams will be held after February. So, your target should be to complete whole
syllabus by the end of December. If 2-3 topics remained then no issue but at least
more than 90% syllabus should be covered by December. January and February months
should be reserved for revision. If you will appear the exam after first preparation only
then you will not be able to deliver best possible answers of yours.
You will score well only if you complete the syllabus on time and proper revision is done
at least twice before the exam. During revision you are supposed to give less time
in textbooks and more time on solving questions. During solving questions, you come
to know about your weak parts. If this happens 1-2 month before the exam, you get
enough time to remove your weaknesses.
Whatever your past scores have been, you should always give your best towards
preparation and never discourage yourself by saying yourself an average student.